Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple AirPort Time Capsule 2TB with 802.11ac Wi-Fi
(Back up a lifetime’s worth of memories with AirPort Time Capsule, a wireless hard drive that works seamlessly with Time Machine in OS X.)
21 Reviews
5 Star:
(17)
4 Star:
(4)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (21 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>


Apple Airport Time Capsule Excels

2013-12-19
By S Lindle

I had been having slow period of data transmission particularly when multiple people with multiple devices were accessing my wifi as visitors. I replaced the old router with this new Apple product and have had fast streaming data even with the large number of relatives using the system during Thanksgiving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Lovely companion to your Mac

2013-12-14
By Amit

Love this device...seamlessly backs up all my data from the Mac onto the drive using time machine.
Router is fast too, have had no issues yet. Very simple setup. Looks pretty sleek too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple AirPort Time Capsule 2TB with 802.11ac Wi-Fi

2013-11-19
By Doug

Just installed this, seems to work exactly as expected. The Airport Utility on my Mac makes it easy to setup. My only complaint would be the lack of any way to mount the device. It appears to be made to sit on a desk. In my case I wanted to mount it high on a wall in my Great Room Loft. I had to make a clear plastic bracket to allow me to hang it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Awesome!

2013-11-10
By DEW

Awesome product! Easy to install and it doubled my WiFi range and speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


2 TB Time Capsule

2013-10-16
By Gordon Watkins

I bought this Time Capsule to go with my new IMac and it was quick to set up and works flawlessly as both a router and for data backup and storage and for syncing with my Macbook and IPad. It's elegant, innocuous and best of all it works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


The Latest Airport Time Capsule is AMAZING

2013-08-20
By Daniel Moravec

I used to have to use range extenders and airport expresses throughout my home because I live in a high-rise condo with thick cement walls. Not anymore! Buying this new airport express with the beamport technology has allowed me to disconnect every range extender in my condo, and gives me extremely fast wifi where I couldn't get it before.

I'm simply amazed, and now I can sell all my old airport expresses, which will basically end up paying for my new Time Capsule. Great invention Apple!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


so far so good

2013-07-05
By jetjocky

I just connected it yesterday. The transfer from airport extreme to time capsule went very smoothly and so far all the functions i’ve tried have worked, the webpage, VPN, and internet access from all computers in the house, all have worked. It seems to run cooler then the airport extreme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Set up is the only difficulty - but WORTH IT

2014-11-19
By Irene Adams

A little tricky to set up. But once working it is WONDERFUL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Time Capsule

2014-06-26
By Tim

The wireless backup is very convenient for a laptop user - I'm much more likely to use it now that I don't have to hunt for cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Best product for wireless back-up

2013-12-14
By Umesh Dongre

Nice tower looking structure.

Simple set-up from mac/windows PC/Ipad/iphone/ipod touch.

Smart airport build in with 2TB hard drive. Reduce device and clutter around my PC.

Seamless wireless back-up convenience from Windows PC and iMac and Macbook.

Bit expensive, but worth it.

Two thumbs up!! I would recommend this product.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>