Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 13.3" MacBook Air dual-core Intel Core i7 1.7GHz (Haswell processor), Turbo Boost up to 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, 256GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 5000, Mac OS X Mavericks
(1.7GHz dual-core Intel Core i7, 8GB 1600MHz LPDDR3 SDRAM, 256GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 5000, 13.3" LED-backlit glossy widescreen display, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime camera, USB 3.0, Built-in 35-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
10 Reviews
5 Star:
(10)
4 Star:
(0)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (10 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review



Great

2014-03-07
By Gary

First off, this is my first apple computer...couldn't be happier! The laptop isn't even the best part. I received my Air so fast, I was stunned! I have an APO address and things tend to take more time to reach me but this was a welcomed exception!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Very Good

2013-12-21
By Shengqiang Liu

Very Good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook

2013-12-18
By Rich

Outstanding product - easy to manage and useable right out of the box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent computer for basic needs

2013-09-29
By Probs

Best ultraportable laptop I've ever seen. Design is awesome and weighs nothing. Definitely get 8gb ram, it is so fast with the max ram upgrade. Gets hot during multitasking and games, but it's not really designed for that anyways. Great for a basic needs ultraportable laptop. Battery life is excellent. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Best computer I’ve ever owned

2013-09-11
By Mike

This is an incredible machine. It’s surprisingly fast despite the apparently lower CPU clock speed (perhaps because of the faster RAM, the SSD, and the "turbo boost"). It’s light and minimalist. Although the cables are ridiculously expensive, you can do everything you need through the thunderbolt port.

The game changer is the battery life. I’ve gotten 13 hours on this computer before without having to find an outlet. It completely changes the perception of the laptop -- you don’t even think about power, you just take it with you for the day and it runs. 5 stars.

This store also did a great job getting this out the door. I ordered it around noon on Friday and got it by 1pm Saturday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


13.3 Macbook Air 1.7 Haswell processor

2013-07-27
By Zeus

Awesome computer! It does not get hot when sitting with it on the couch. The battery life is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Best laptop I've ever owned.

2013-07-17
By StevenD

I had the original Macbook Air from 2008 with 64G SSD. I loved it. The drive was full so I was having a hard time updating my software. I got the newest one with 256G and Haswell chip. The battery lasts 2 days or more now with my typical usage(my old one was 3 or 4 hours). It is lightning fast. I turn it on and it starts up right away. Opening software is also really snappy. It weighs about the same, but with the new speed and battery life, it makes a world of difference. I guess you don't know what you're missing until you try something new! Very happy I made the investment. I sold the old one on Gazelle, so it reduced the effective cost for me. Awesome product and beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Light and now powerful

2013-07-11
By Shawn

With the addition of the 8GB of RAM the new Macbook Air has become my go to laptop for travel and work. The battery life is beyond whatI have expected. I can leave the charger at home and not have to worry about having a dead laptop by the end of the day. Usually I have juice to spare. The 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD works perfectly for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacAir i7

2013-07-09
By Ron

Awesome featherweight computer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Air 2013

2013-07-05
By Bruce in AZ

Ordered this with all of the best bells and whistles the day it was released. Apple Insider had a $50 off promo code plus no sales tax meant almost $200 off. Had to wait about 10 days for back order due to the special order nature of my build but it shipped to me the same day they received it. Well worth the wait! This machine is fast, light, and did I mention FAST. Everything exactly as ordered: Core I7, 250gb SSD, 8 GB ram, 802.11 AC . My savings from this store allowed me to upgrade my AirPort Extreme to 802.11 AC also. Best deal on the planet! Bride uses this to trade stock all day with no recharge. She couldn’t be happier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

< This Product
13.3" MacBook Air dual-core Intel Core i7 1.7GHz (Haswell processor), Turbo Boost up to 3.3GHz, 8GB RAM, 256GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 5000, Mac OS X Mavericks
by Apple
  (10)
1549.00
$1,449.00
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us
Accessories
Microsoft
Arc Touch Mouse - Mouse - optical - 2 buttons - wireless - 2.4 GHz - USB wireless receiver - black
by Microsoft
No Reviews
49.99
$47.98
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Next Day