MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 15.4" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) quad-core Intel Core i7 2.7GHz, 16GB RAM, 768GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M with 1GB GDDR5, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion
(2.7GHz quad-core Intel Core i7, Turbo Boost up to 3.7GHz, 16GB 1600MHz memory, 15.4" LED-backlit Retina display, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime HD camera, USB 3.0, Thunderbolt, Built-in 74-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
16 Reviews
5 Star:
(14)
4 Star:
(2)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (16 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


Best laptop ever at unbeatable price

2013-08-23
By John Baughman

The 15 inch MacBook with retina display is a beautiful work of art and a fast and capable work horse. The display is striking in its clarity and color rendition. Cold startup is almost instantaneous (well, actually 10-12 seconds) and there is more than enough power for running Final Cut Pro and other demanding apps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Amazing Machine

2013-08-11
By Mike

My new MacBook Pro Retina 15" is amazing! Display resolution is amazing, just as advertised. Mine came with an LG display (not Samsung) so I will be monitoring for image retention issues, but so far, after a few weeks no such issues. The flash memory is incredibly fast - super fast start-up and lightning fast access to all storage including photos. This is my first Mac and based on the first few weeks of use, this machine is very refined and perfectly tuned compared to any PC I have owned. The OS is intuitive, smooth and seamless. Within a few hours I was breezing around the system with ease, even after using windows only since the mid-90s. You’ll LOVE this machine! Also, the store had the best deal out there. Shipping and packaging were great! Excellent service!! Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Powerful, beautiful and the best

2013-07-15
By Brian

Very fast and nice computer. Windows works good with Parallel without any conflict or issue for what I do. I will use this for long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Killing It So Far!

2013-07-10
By Nicholas Lee

I have been very happy with my purchase so far. I upgraded from a 17" Macbook Pro 2009 and the difference is amazing. The speed and performance have been well worth the price. The package arrived on time and in perfect condition.

I have only had it a couple of weeks but...so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Pro Purchase

2013-07-09
By Richard Wheeler

Purchase went smoothly and delivery was prompt. No issues with the computer either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Incredible laptop

2013-07-02
By EdG

I just got my MacBook Pro last week and I am loving everything about it. It's size, it's shape, it's weight, it's performance. I read some not so shining reviews about the retina display if you are running windows applications in the virtual machine. I am using the latest version of Parallels to run Windows 7 and everything looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


macbook pro 15.4 w/retina display

2013-06-08
By Edward Sanders

Excellent machine with the retina display, 16g ram and 768g flash storage. Fast start up and shut down. Display is outstanding. Being very different from my PC's, I am still learning how to do in the mac what I can do in the PC. Only problem I have with the Mac is the power cord as it is to easy for it to fall out when moving the computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple 15.4

2013-06-01
By Bill

Computer is outstanding. Fast with a beautiful screen. SSD loads quickly.
I was satisfied with the price and service. I will order again from this store in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


one of the finest laptops out there!

2013-05-16
By john m

I have a few different laptops for comparo, including a 17" macbook pro and a lenovo from 2 years ago. The thing that strikes me about this MBPr is the amazing design and polish of the machine. It exudes a classy character, and feels expensive! So far, I like the retina display, it is sharp and clear. The white balance of the display is warmer than the cold bluish tint of the non-retina display. At first it seems a touch duller that others, but it is so, so natural and non-fatiguing! (when the iPhone 5 came out, many noticed the tint changed compared to the 4S as well) I don't notice any ghosting or image retention, but I have not looked all that hard. i just use the computer like it was meant to be used. The laptop is zippy-fast and the graphics are smooth. I have no fan-noises either. I am trying really hard to fault anything on this machine, but here it goes:
Only cons: new power connector requires a -not-included- adapter. Price-this thing COSTS! Add in the price of the Superdrive, ethernet adapter and so on, and you add another 100 bucks to the product.

Outside of that little quibble, I love this machine.

For laughs, I sometimes work on my lenovo.....a slow, cheap hunk of plastic, that updates everytime I turn it on.To be fair, it was only a grand, but it really lets you know what you paid for with the MBPr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Awesome laptop

2013-05-01
By Richard

Purchased this for my wife as a graduation present from Grad school. She was hesitant to adopt a new OS but it only took her about 17 minutes before she loved it. Great display, relatively light, fast, what's not to like? This thing boots in 10 seconds or less, much faster than the dinosaur she was using. Although only 15.4" screen it seems much bigger. I was hoping she'd hate it and I'd inherit it but no joy. Oh well, I still like my MacBook Air.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
15.4" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) quad-core Intel Core i7 2.7GHz, 16GB RAM, 768GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M with 1GB GDDR5, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion
by Apple
  (16)

Call Us

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall