MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 21.5" iMac Quad-Core Intel Core i5 2.7GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB Hard Drive, NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M graphics processor with 512MB of GDDR5 memory, Two Thunderbolt ports, Apple Wireless Keyboard and Magic Mouse, Mac OS X Mountain Lion
(FREE UPGRADE TO OS X MAVERICKS, 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 SDRAM, 1TB SATA HDD, 21.5" LED-backlit, NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M graphics, Four USB 3 ports, SDXC card slot, Gigabit Ethernet, 802.11n Wi-Fi wireless networking, Bluetooth 4.0 wireless technology)
27 Reviews
5 Star:
(23)
4 Star:
(3)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(1)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (27 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>


My new iMac

2014-02-22
By Randy

Firstly, I was very pleased at how easy it was to install my new iMac. Took me just a short time to get used to the differences between my new computer and the one I was replacing; a 10 year old Mac. The screen is so clear. It functions speedily, and easily for me, and I am not a computer expert. I highly recommend the new iMac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


First Apple

2014-01-19
By Peter Meisler

I just opened the box today. So far I like it a lot. Clean design and a lot more room on my desk. Large clear screen. It seem fairly easy to use.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Best Buy!

2014-01-19
By Karl

Can't beat the price for this awesome computer! Shipped super fast and we had it set up in no time.
Buying process was so easy, stress free and never leaving the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Dream iMac

2014-01-18
By Russ

Have to love Mac. This is our second iMac in 3 months and we're closer to our complete PC crossover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


As good as it gets

2013-08-23
By Philip in Seattle

Simple. I ordered. Delivered. On time, just what I ordered. Good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Imac 21.5" - Best computer I've owned

2013-08-09
By Matthew

Absolutely love this new Imac. Super stylish design, and it works better than aany PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Moved from PC to iMac

2013-07-14
By Tom Gilmore

I am submitting this review after I realized that all of my applications that I use on my PC laptop could now be easily opened with the Mac. Not withstanding, the Mac OS has always been able to open with some inconvenience PC files using Bootcamp, but it seemed always cumbersome to me. Now with Windows 8 with Parallels installed on my new iMac I am able to easily play into both realms without any problem. I am going to write a review on Parallels as well as I did a lot of research before making the move back to the Apple iMac 21.5 computer with Fusion drive. I needed to purchase a new computer anyway and finally decided on the newer iMac.

I didn’t purchase my iMac on Amazon due to the fact that I did not see the option of buying the Fusion drive. This made a big difference to me as to speed and durability. I found the best price to be from this store. They had a special on the model I wanted with Windows 8 and Parallels preinstalled. I can offer some advice on those of you who purchase a new Mac with preinstalled software to watch for a special notice inside the shipping papers from the store that when you set the computer up a temporary password is included. After you log on as administrator, you have to change your password to one you can remember. Guess what, I didn’t realize this and even contacted Apple support when I couldn’t load my software when it asked for a admin password and I didn’t realize this. The Apple tech really couldn’t help me and told me he had to get a senior rep to help and then the line went dead. So much for even the so called best tech support rated computer company on the planet! I still think I am fortunate to have found the enclosed message after I got disconnected and was on my way to loading all of my applications.

All I can say is the new iMac 21.5 is absolutely fantastic now that I am getting used to the different operational features. I have spent the past few days learning the shortcut key strokes and figuring out the menus and file structure. With Windows 8 and Parallels installed it is a breeze opening up my Windows programs by just opening up the installed folder in the lower right side of the Apple dock and selecting the application I want to run. I don’t even have to go to the Windows desktop which I find confusing with all of the tiles. I am waiting to see if the new Windows 8.1 might be an improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


New iMac

2013-07-11
By Miles Ottenheimer

I am very happy with my new iMac. There are only a few bothersome problems that I will have to iron out, but overall is is a great computer. A big step from my old eMac,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


21.5” iMac – amazing computer

2013-07-03
By Patrick H.

I've been very satisfied with my 21.5" iMac. The first thing I noticed upon opening the box was how streamlined it looked - I didn't expect the main unit to be so thin. I was able to lift the iMac with one hand, which would come in convenient in the future. Overall, this desktop looked sleek and it looks great sitting on my desk in my home office.

Of course, the iMac isn't just pretty - its performance exceeded my expectations, too. The 8 GB of RAM and 2.7 Ghz processor make a heck of a difference, especially when I'm running applications like Photoshop or Lightroom and rendering HD videos. I've been enjoying the HD screen, too, the colors are vibrant and details are crisp, and glare is minimal as well. The GeForce graphics card and the loud speakers also make for more enjoyable gaming, so I’ve been using my iMac for games as well.

This iMac doesn't have an optical drive, but I scored a great deal on a Samsung external DVD writer, which works perfectly with my iMac.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


I love iMAC

2013-05-23
By Garret Rumbea

Being a PC owner for my whole life, I decided to give Mac a chance to see first hand what the buzz was all about. I've had my iMac for almost a month now and I'll never go back. It's a little foreign at use but so far it has made my life so much easier. And the 21.5" screen is amazing!!! AAA+++!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
21.5" iMac Quad-Core Intel Core i5 2.7GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB Hard Drive, NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M graphics processor with 512MB of GDDR5 memory, Two Thunderbolt ports, Apple Wireless Keyboard and Magic Mouse, Mac OS X Mountain Lion
by Apple
  (27)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
USB SuperDrive
by Apple
  (59)
$79.00
Usually Ships Next Day
Accessories
Microsoft
Sculpt Comfort Desktop - keyboard and mouse set - English - North America
by Microsoft
No Reviews
$79.95
$57.99
Usually Ships Next Day
Microsoft
Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop
by Microsoft
No Reviews
$129.95
$107.99
Usually Ships Next Day
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status
Live Chat

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall