Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi, 7.9" display - Black
(A beautiful display, powerful A5 chip, FaceTime HD camera, iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording, ultrafast wireless, and over 275,000 apps ready to download from the App Store. iPad mini is an iPad in every way, shape, and slightly smaller form.)
23 Reviews
5 Star:
(22)
4 Star:
(1)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (23 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>


Thanks!

2012-12-14
By Ray

I recently purchased an iPad Mini and was especially pleased with the professionalism with which my order was taken and shipped to my home. When placing the order I was informed that the product was on back order, but was expected to be back in stock within a few days and would be shipped to me immediately thereafter, and it was. I will certainly do business with this company again as my needs arise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iPad mini

2012-12-11
By Derek Heckler

I was excited to get my paws on a mini after having to sell my iPad 2 a few months back. While the full canvas of the larger iPads are nice, nothing beats the lightness and beautiful design of this product. I don’t get tired of holding it up in bed or on the airplane. The screen size is perfect, and while it lacks a retina display, it’s smaller 7.9" screen displays text and images fairly crisp. Cameras are outstanding with the front facing 720p FaceTime camera, and its rear facing camera which can take 1080p full HD video. Sound is fantastic (the only iPad with stereo speakers). I have nothing bad to say about this. It’s my new favorite tablet bar none. Thanks for quick shipping and wonderful customer service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iPad mini

2012-12-11
By Chloe Domville-Lewis

Excellent! Light, portable, great screen size -perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Smitten with iPad Mini

2012-12-04
By Mark LaPierre

I was concerned when the device came out that it would be impossible to type with any speed. So I checked it in the store once or twice and found that, with adjustments, I could type well, if not at full speed. I have always loved the iPad, but wished it was easier to carry around. So I went ahead and got it for my birthday, and I'm very happy I did. It's beautiful, SO LIGHT, fits in pockets, and is highly functional. It's really hard to put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Love it!

2012-12-03
By Rick

My new iPad mini has been great! The WI-FI connection has been solid and the screen is responsive and bright. I think it is the ideal size. Shipping and service was fast and professional. This is a great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Better than when bought at Apple Store Online

2012-12-01
By Harlen Cruz

I was looking forward to getting an iPad as soon as possible and I had bought on from Apple and it was to arrive in 3 weeks, which was insane. I decided to buy it here and ended up getting it in 4 Days. I will look forward to buy here again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Perfect size and weight for reading or business meetings

2012-11-30
By Paul

The mini is the perfect size and weight. I have an iPad 2 which seems positively bulky compared to this. For holding in your hand, the mini can't be beat. I also have a Nook Color and that feels incredibly heavy and tiring by comparison. Reading on a pad has never been easier. The mini also fits inside my Levenger Circa junior-sized notebook so that now I only need to carry one item to meetings. Although smaller, the screen still provides enough reading space to be of utility and it's very clear with seemingly more detail, probably because the same pixelation in a smaller area produces a slightly sharper image density. I have also found the mini to be noticeably faster on the internet than the iPad 2. For daily use, I think it's the best iPad yet. I suppose if you use one heavily for video, or for producing documents, the larger-sized iPads would work better, but for my purposes this one is superb.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Best form factor for a tablet

2012-11-24
By S. Chapman

I have owned numerous tablets in the past from the Nexus 7, iPad 3rd Gen and 2nd Gen, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1, and the original Galaxy Tab 7". The iPad Mini is by far the most comfortable tablet I have ever held. There are numerous reviews abound online that confirm this. I couldn't be happier about my purchase.

The form factor of this device is about as perfect as could be given today's technology. There isn't a product on the market that I have owned or tried that comes close. The iPad Mini is comfortable enough to hold with one hand for extended use but large enough so that iPad apps work without a hitch 99% of the time. There isn't another ecosystem that comes close to the offering that iOS offers for the iPad.

Obviously, the largest drawback is the lack of the Retina display and the aging A5 processor, but I think this form factor makes up for it. The internals and the lower res screen will likely be upgraded next year, and I will have no problem upgrading from this model when it is. Still, I wouldn't trade my iPad mini for another tablet on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


So much more than I expected

2012-11-24
By Ted

Screen resolution is fine. Don't know why it was getting so much criticism.

Good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Nice product

2012-11-22
By Carl

Mini version of the iPad minus the retina display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi, 7.9" display - Black
by Apple
  (23)
299.00
$289.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us
Accessories
Belkin
Chambray Tab Cover with Stand for iPad mini - Pink
by Belkin
No Reviews
34.99
$26.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Next Day