MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 13.3" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) dual-core Intel Core i7 2.9GHz -Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB flash storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000
(2.9GHz dual-core Intel Core i7, Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz, 8GB 1600MHz memory, 13.3" LED-backlit display with IPS technology, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime camera, USB 3.0, Thunderbolt, Built-in 74-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
17 Reviews
5 Star:
(15)
4 Star:
(2)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (17 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


cool

2013-07-13
By robin

though late 2012 model, perfect enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


macbook pro

2013-07-12
By deepak

excellent buy best laptop ever in the market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Pretty close to the perfect laptop

2013-07-07
By YT

This is a pretty great computer, and definitely a great value from this store. Even with apple’s back to school sale, the price here is much cheaper (especially if you factor in no sales tax for many shoppers in many states).

I’m pretty satisfied with the computer. The SSD makes the computer super fast, 8 gb or ram is plenty. And of course, the display is definitely the best in the market right now. The 13 inch model is also very portable, making it desirable for people who are on the go. Battery life is decent, though i7 will draw a little more power than i5. Overall design of this computer is elegant, very apple like. It doesn’t make a lot of fan noise, but it occasionally gets hot if you have like 5 apps open with the music playing. This is not a major issue though.

The only real complaint that I have about this computer is that it sometimes stutters on certain websites like the verge and Facebook. This isn’t really apple’s fault because these sites weren’t designed in the best way, and you’ll notice stuffer on these sites on other computers as well. However, if you zoom in on a page on any website and scroll a bit faster, you’ll definitely notice the lag. I guess I was hoping that an $1800 computer wouldn’t have this problem. That’s really the only reason I gave it a 4 star rather than a 5.

Overall, I’d recommend it to people who care about their eyes and travel a bit but still would like to have a powerful computer. But if you are looking for gaming, this is not the computer for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Pro

2013-07-05
By Tom Summers

I am extremely happy with my MacBook Pro. I purchased the MacBook Pro 13.3 with Retina display, along with Parallels Desktop installed. I received everything within 5 business days, and have not had any issues or complaints. I would highly recommend this store to anyone looking to purchase an Apple Mac. I was also very impressed with the order verified, making sure that it was really me making the order and not someone who had stolen my credit card number.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


AWESOME, simply put

2013-06-27
By Kris Ware

I have owned 2 mac computers (powerbook G4 and macbook black from 2006). Both ran for years without incident so I just decided it was time for a new one. I got the new pro with retina 13'' because it seemed more computer than I really needed. I went for the beefy i7 and the 512 GB hard drive just in case I wanted to fill it up. After only having it for 2 weeks my wife now calls my computer my new girlfriend, because this thing is awesome and I don't want to put it down. My only complaints are that it doesn't have an integrated CD drive (bought an external drive, no biggie) and the thunderbolt ports seem to have little to no function for me unless I drop a bunch of money on adapters or external hard drives that I don't really need. I'm a teacher so I LOVE that it has an HDMI port to plug directly into my LCD TV in my room. I also love that it is super fast to wake and perform...it emits virtually no heat and runs super quiet! It's awesome. Apple did a great job with this one. Maybe I can wait until 2020 to buy a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Mac Is The Best

2013-06-27
By Chuck Wasson

the best laptop ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


best price on MacbookPro Retina

2013-06-26
By kenny

512gb Macbook Pro Retina. Best price I could find, fast shipping and great customer service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


My first MAC

2013-06-20
By Juan

Great product and I am enjoying it every day! Very fast and so far not that difficult to use coming from a lifelong Windows user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Wonderful!

2013-06-15
By Shan

A little skeptic spending so much money to buy something online. But this store definitely delivered. Waited a week’s time and my new MacBook works just as well as it would if I had bought it from the Apple store. No problems yet! And at a $600 discounted price? I’ll be shopping on here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Fantastic.

2013-06-05
By Chris Hempel

Just got my MacBook Pro...delivered in 3 days, opened the box and ready to go. This is my first mac and the only thing I wish I did differently was get it earlier. There are a few things that take getting used to, primarily keyboard layout and file placement but these are very minor.

I was a little concerned about the lack of an optical drive but this has not proven to be a problem at all. I downloaded Parallels and Office from their respective sites. They came down quickly and I had them up and running in about 20 minutes each. In terms of the former, I honestly think Windows 7 runs better on my Mac than on my previous laptop. Overall I am quite pleased and would recommend this to anyone looking to replace their laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
13.3" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) dual-core Intel Core i7 2.9GHz -Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB flash storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000
by Apple
  (17)

Call Us
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status
Live Chat

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall