MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 13.3" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) dual-core Intel Core i7 2.9GHz -Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB flash storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000
(2.9GHz dual-core Intel Core i7, Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz, 8GB 1600MHz memory, 13.3" LED-backlit display with IPS technology, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime camera, USB 3.0, Thunderbolt, Built-in 74-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
17 Reviews
5 Star:
(15)
4 Star:
(2)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (17 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


cool

2013-07-13
By robin

though late 2012 model, perfect enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


macbook pro

2013-07-12
By deepak

excellent buy best laptop ever in the market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Pro

2013-07-05
By Tom Summers

I am extremely happy with my MacBook Pro. I purchased the MacBook Pro 13.3 with Retina display, along with Parallels Desktop installed. I received everything within 5 business days, and have not had any issues or complaints. I would highly recommend this store to anyone looking to purchase an Apple Mac. I was also very impressed with the order verified, making sure that it was really me making the order and not someone who had stolen my credit card number.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


AWESOME, simply put

2013-06-27
By Kris Ware

I have owned 2 mac computers (powerbook G4 and macbook black from 2006). Both ran for years without incident so I just decided it was time for a new one. I got the new pro with retina 13'' because it seemed more computer than I really needed. I went for the beefy i7 and the 512 GB hard drive just in case I wanted to fill it up. After only having it for 2 weeks my wife now calls my computer my new girlfriend, because this thing is awesome and I don't want to put it down. My only complaints are that it doesn't have an integrated CD drive (bought an external drive, no biggie) and the thunderbolt ports seem to have little to no function for me unless I drop a bunch of money on adapters or external hard drives that I don't really need. I'm a teacher so I LOVE that it has an HDMI port to plug directly into my LCD TV in my room. I also love that it is super fast to wake and perform...it emits virtually no heat and runs super quiet! It's awesome. Apple did a great job with this one. Maybe I can wait until 2020 to buy a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Mac Is The Best

2013-06-27
By Chuck Wasson

the best laptop ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


best price on MacbookPro Retina

2013-06-26
By kenny

512gb Macbook Pro Retina. Best price I could find, fast shipping and great customer service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Wonderful!

2013-06-15
By Shan

A little skeptic spending so much money to buy something online. But this store definitely delivered. Waited a week’s time and my new MacBook works just as well as it would if I had bought it from the Apple store. No problems yet! And at a $600 discounted price? I’ll be shopping on here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Fantastic.

2013-06-05
By Chris Hempel

Just got my MacBook Pro...delivered in 3 days, opened the box and ready to go. This is my first mac and the only thing I wish I did differently was get it earlier. There are a few things that take getting used to, primarily keyboard layout and file placement but these are very minor.

I was a little concerned about the lack of an optical drive but this has not proven to be a problem at all. I downloaded Parallels and Office from their respective sites. They came down quickly and I had them up and running in about 20 minutes each. In terms of the former, I honestly think Windows 7 runs better on my Mac than on my previous laptop. Overall I am quite pleased and would recommend this to anyone looking to replace their laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


great for old eyes too!

2013-06-05
By Tim

My only apprehension when considering purchasing this was the retina display. With its high resolution I knew many things were going to actually appear smaller in size and that concerned me as I'm getting to an age where reading is starting to feel like I should have glasses on. The fears were unfounded. The display is so sharp that my eyes do not have to strain to be able to read even small fonts. With the pinch to zoom in and out gestures, even if there is something I want to get a better look at, it is so fast and easy to have a closer look. The laptop is solid as a rock but still just light enough to not be a bother. This is my first Mac...coming from a 13" Samsung Series 9. The Samsung was lighter and thinner...but it was not durable. Hinges and display problems on all three of them in the household. Plus it has been fun learning the iOS...and I'm already more productive...not something I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Pro retina display

2013-05-28
By Chelsea

Love my new computer! This is my first MacBook and am so excited about it. It shipped extremely fast, So i would highly recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
13.3" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) dual-core Intel Core i7 2.9GHz -Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB flash storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000
by Apple
  (17)

Call Us

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall