MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 13.3" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) dual-core Intel Core i7 2.9GHz, 8GB RAM, 256GB flash storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000
(2.9GHz dual-core Intel Core i7, Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz, 8GB 1600MHz memory, 13.3" LED-backlit display with IPS technology, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime camera, USB 3.0, Thunderbolt, Built-in 74-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
29 Reviews
5 Star:
(25)
4 Star:
(4)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (29 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>


Extremely capable laptop

2013-05-09
By Charles

I've been looking for a laptop to use when I work at home and I just couldn't resist the sweet deal I found here. Having been a PC user for about 8 years, I wanted to see what the buzz about Apple/Mac was all about. And now I get it! This MacBook Pro's dual-core processor's really doing a heck of a job, since it seems to be infinitely faster than all the PC laptops I've used before. I can't detect any lag at all, even when I'm editing multiple high-resolution photos and videos. I've yet to use an app that can make my MacBook Pro slow down.

The only downside is that I quickly approached the limits of the MacBook Pro's 256-GB storage, but I can easily connect my portable HD for added capacity. The HDMI port also lets me use an adapter to hook up this MBP up to a secondary display, if ever I need more screen real estate.

Of course, the Retina Display is amazing to behold. I doubt I can go back to using a laptop that doesn't offer the clarity and detail of the Retina Display.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Awesome Store....Even More Awesome Machine!

2013-05-08
By Nick

I had bought a 15" MBP about 3 years ago, and was in the market for something a little newer. I tried an HP and Lenovo...and I do not know why I even wasted my time. Price I guess. Either way, I decided that I wanted to go for a MBP again, and when I saw the prices of the MBP with retinas I completely disregarded and actually ordered a 11" Air. I then saw my weekly ad from this store in my email advertising the 13" MBP sale.

I immediately cancelled my order and ordered this machine. I am thoroughly impressed with the speed, the form factor and just everything about it! The only complaint I have is the very grim prospects of future hard drive / SSD upgrade. That is trivial now days with the cloud, and external storage! As always this store was awesome and my machine got here ahead of schedule with no hiccups!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Happy

2013-05-05
By Keith Parker

I am very happy with my new MacBook Pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple 13.3" MacBook Pro (with Retina display)

2013-05-03
By Alok Kumar

The product is as advertised. Performance is excellent. Completely satisfied with the MacBook.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Optical Drive? Who needs it

2013-05-02
By Rick P

If you are fretting about that optical drive...... forget it. A couple hours with this machine and you won’t think about it again. This is the most amazing MBP period.It’s exciting to use because there is no more eye strain. I’m totally satisfied with this purchase. Besides, you can’t beat the price from this store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Awesome Laptop, Reasonable Price

2013-05-01
By Lawrence

I have been looking for MacBook Pro. This one (dual-core Intel Core i7 2.9GHz, 8GB RAM, 256GB flash storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000) has all I want, and with a reasonable price. Much better than buying from Apple store. So far, no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Best I've had.

2013-04-27
By Mike

This is my 6th mac and it's the best I've had. Fast, powerful, and portable. No issues and no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Expensive but Incredible

2013-04-24
By Bryan

I love the store. I bought a Macbook from this website in 2007, and I just bought a Macbook Pro a few weeks ago. It’s better than buying from the Apple website because it’s cheaper, and the service is just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


macbook pro

2013-04-23
By dan

It was as advertised and was delivered promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


A Portable Powerhouse

2013-04-16
By Randy

I had my eye on a 13" MBP with retina for a few months and when I saw the fantastic deal here on this model, I had to jump! Heck, most retailers have the i5 model with 128GB for the same price. This was a no-brainer! As expected, this computer blows everything else I have ever used out of the water. It’s portable...fast...responsive...stylish...everything you would expect from Apple. Plus, the screen is absolutely brilliant. If you are in the market for a 13" MBP, spend a little more to get the i7 and 256GB - trust me - it’s worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
13.3" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) dual-core Intel Core i7 2.9GHz, 8GB RAM, 256GB flash storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000
by Apple
  (29)

Call Us
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall