MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 13.3" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) dual-core Intel Core i7 2.9GHz, 8GB RAM, 256GB flash storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000
(2.9GHz dual-core Intel Core i7, Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz, 8GB 1600MHz memory, 13.3" LED-backlit display with IPS technology, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime camera, USB 3.0, Thunderbolt, Built-in 74-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
29 Reviews
5 Star:
(25)
4 Star:
(4)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (29 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 3 of 3  |  Next >>


A Lovely Computer!

2013-04-11
By Andy

Bought this to replace my old MacBook, which finally ran out of gas after 7 good years. I have to say the transition to this new MacBook has been wonderful. The SSD makes it so fluid, responsive and fast, and the graphics just pop off that retina display. Beautiful stuff! And compared to my older MacBook this one feels like a MacBook Air! It's so light and compact it's really hard to believe it's a MacBook and not a MacBook Air. And this MacBook has a bigger hard drive and faster processor than the Air so I think it's well worth the bit of extra bulk you get with this model.

If there is any downside, I wish I could have afforded a bigger hard drive as I'm sure I'll fill up the 256GB I have before too long. It also would have been nice to have a DVD drive, but then again the one on my old MacBook stopped working about 4 years ago so I'm pretty used to not having one. Still, I am old school and like to burn CDs to listen to in the car rather than using the iPod in the car (which can be really dangerous!).

Despite the two minor complaints, overall I am extremely happy with this computer. Highest recommendation!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Amazing Quality - Affordable Price- Superior Service

2013-04-11
By Jean Fingar

As I sit here writing this review on my new Apple 13.3" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) dual-core Intel Core i7 2.9GHz, 8GB RAM, 256GB flash storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000 How can I express how happy I am after 25 + years as a PC Tech. This is the best deal since the beginning of computing. Thank You so much! And also my loving, kind husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple 13.3

2013-04-10
By dyoakum

I’ve been looking for a small personal notebook, and tried several Win8 tablets & convertibles. I wasn’t satisfied with any of them. The MBP fits my needs perfectly - and I’ve encountered no issues with MS Office compatibility between my MBP (Office 2011), my Win7 desktop (Office 2013) and 17" Dell Laptop (Office 2010). I use Dropbox to store all my working files - no conversation or sync required. The store has also been great to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


excellent

2013-04-09
By jose angel hernandez

excellent buy great prices excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Awesome Laptop

2013-04-02
By Rod Kidman

This is an amazingly FAST laptop. Every bit as fast as the 15" Retina version except the amount of RAM.
I bought this for my wife for our anniversary last week and she is living with it on her lap daily. She absolutely loves the size of it. Small and compact yet powerful and speedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


thing of beauty

2013-07-05
By Syed

I have had this laptop for about 2 weeks now and i love it.. its very fast, boots up in like 5 seconds, screen resolution is amazing. Im coming from a windows laptop so the transition is a bit confusing but im getting used to it. The only complain i have is the battery life. when watching a movie i only get about 3 hours of battery life. other than that this is a great. i use it for adobe CS5 premiere pro and photoshop and it works flawlessly. it renders at a higher pace then my windows pc. one thing i did notice is that towards the bottom of the screen pros usually say "MacBook Pro" this one doesnt i dont know if all the new ones are like that or not. Overall im very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


My first MBP

2013-05-11
By Heath

I've been building and using PCs for years. I fix computers for neighbors and co-workers on the side and have been getting more and more requests involving Apple machines and OS X. Not knowing much about them, I got curious and started doing some research. I had owned an original Ipad and had recently upgraded to the fourth generation so I was somewhat familiar with the reliability and ease of use of Apple products. A few weeks ago I was able to finally go out and purchase a real smart phone for business use. I chose the Iphone 5 and was thrilled to see how well it complimented my Ipad. Needing a new laptop for travel, I put the 13 inch MBP on my short list. I had heard (and believed) that Apple computers were good looking but extremely overpriced machines. I started really comparing apples to Apples (sorry) and discovered that equally spec'ed out Windows based laptops were actually just as expensive as a Macbook. You really just have to discover that the 400 dollar blue and yellow store special is not even close in terms of a capabilities of a Macbook. I took the plunge and have thoroughly enjoyed this machine the past few weeks. The retina screen is wonderful and if you have been spoiled by it on your Ipad, I really recommend spending the extra money to have it on your laptop. It makes reading text and photo-editing pleasurable. The battery life and overall snappy-ness are really impressive and this is coming from someone who overclocks and water cools his Windows based desktop. I am having fun learning the ins and outs of OS X (there are some great books on the subject) and have found the multi-touch features of the trackpad revolutionary. After a few months, I have no buyers remorse whatsoever. The long battery life, dimensions, weight, and speed of this machine are to die for!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Review

2013-05-04
By Jiaya

I bought this mac book when it was on sale, so the price was fairly good. This is my first apple computer, so there are a lot to learn about how to utilize it conveniently. But what turned out so far is the caps lock botton doesn't work quite well, sometimes I clicked it once but it didn't work. Other than this, everything works pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Very good

2013-04-29
By Kalyan Maddali

Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 3 of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
13.3" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) dual-core Intel Core i7 2.9GHz, 8GB RAM, 256GB flash storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000
by Apple
  (29)

Call Us

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall