MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple Apple Mac mini dual-core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB Hard Drive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Mavericks
(Mac mini Dual-Core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz (Turbo Boost up to 3.1GHz), 4GB DDR3 memory, 500GB SATA hard drive, Intel HD Graphics 4000 processor, 802.11n Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Gigabit Ethernet, HDMI, SDXC card slot, Thunderbolt, Audio in/out, IR receiver)
35 Reviews
5 Star:
(31)
4 Star:
(2)
3 Star:
(2)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (35 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 3 of 4  |  Next >>


Great desktop for home & professional use

2013-05-09
By Robin

I had a few requirements in mind when it came to desktops, and this Mac Mini passed with flying colors. My first consideration was size, and this desktop was perfect for us since we had limited desk space at home. It fits very nicely under a widescreen monitor. My second consideration was performance. I've read so many positive reviews of the Mac Mini and the dual-core processor definitely doesn't disappoint. Its performance is reliably good, whether for the games and web browsing my kids do on the weekends or for the photo-editing software I use for work. My last consideration was connectivity, and this is something the Mac Mini really provides, thanks to the multitude of ports it has on its rear end. Transferring photos and videos from my Rebel T2i's SDXC card was hassle-free, something I've never experienced before this desktop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Get the Video Connection Right

2013-03-25
By Bob Chernisky

This great little Mac comes with an HDMI-to-DVI adapter which did not work with the older HDMI adapter I used on my previous Mac Mini. So my beautiful new baby sat in her box unused until I could get the correct adapter identified, ordered and delivered. That glitch turned the excitement of my new arrival into a few days of irritated impatience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


On Your Own

2013-01-25
By M. C. Hunter

Replaced our ancient non-Intel Mac Mini. Most difficult migration in since, maybe the early '90s. Trendy packaging includes just about nothing in terms of instruction, guidance, or suggestions. Migration assistant soaked up a couple hours +, AND was worse than useless. I am fortunate to have an outboard hard drive.

New box has a larger footprint than I imagined. Extra USBs are welcome. Having to buy an external CD/DVD drive is not. Wireless connectivity seems glitchy. That might be our difficult environment with nearby power lines, microwave towers, etc., etc.

Expected to spend hundreds on new software and wasn't disappointed. However, now enjoying that "new computer feeling" with everything happening like a snap. No more backing out of windows to keep two dozen Photoshop files open.

I envy those who'd spend the same on a desktop real PC, but long ago I drank the Kool Aid and bleed Bondi Blue. Can't wait to try and sync contacts with our iPhone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Mac Mini

2013-01-22
By J Funk

This is a great machine, compact, fast and a Mac thru and thru.
Can't go wrong for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great and affordable Mac

2013-01-11
By Bill

Great, affordable, and fast Mac. Upgrade memory yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Buying a Mac-Mini over the phone

2013-01-09
By Jim King

Prompt answer- - - clearly spoken salesman- - - answered my price/availability/tech-description questions clearly, with no distracting chit-chat- - -took my order with expected shipping dates. Telecom went well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Basic Mac Mini a Hit!

2012-12-26
By Jeff

This replaced a G5 iMac that was pushing 7 years old. It seems blazingly fast compared to that old one. Right out of the box it worked like champ. It hooked right up to my old wireless bluetooth keyboard. The old computer would take up to a min to recognize and sync with my keyboard but the new Mini worked instantly. I ordered the mini display port adapter to hook up a new Viewsonic monitor via DVI. It connected right away and at 1920x1080. I used the migration program from my old mac running 10.6 to this running 10.8 without a hitch. I got Parallels for a couple a Windows programs not available on the Mac. I don’t use it much but if I did I think I’d want 8GB of ram. 4 does well enough for seldom use but I notice the speed difference. All-n-all a great buy. Having used it now for a few weeks I would buy it all over again through your store. Fast shipping, full rebate on Parallels, great discount on the Mini.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent gift for parents

2012-12-21
By JJ

We replaced an aged windows machine for parents. It was much easier to teach them to use a Mac than to convert to Windows 8. The mini connected with an existing monitor and keyboard which kept the cost down.

We were able to configure the system to just show the things they would want to use. Very happy with the transition and they are enjoying their new Mac!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Mac Mini

2012-12-12
By Uncle Fun

It's a great little low cost machine, max out the RAM and grab 3 years of Apple Care, and not worry about it again, with proper Time Machine backup at least. Perfect little media server.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Lowest priced Mac I can get

2012-12-11
By x.martian

This is the lowest priced system in the market that runs Mac OS. The memory upgrade is too expensive. I had to purchase memory from 3rd party and the 2X2GB RAM is almost worthless.

The system has a reasonably solid construction. But for the price, I expect to have a even better quality.

I purchased this mac mini only because I need to run Mac OS applications. Mac OS's stability is definitely lagging compare to Windows. Windows BSOD is mostly a thing of the past, but I'm still getting system freezing ups and kernel panics in Mac OS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 3 of 4  |  Next >>
< This Product
Apple Mac mini dual-core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB Hard Drive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Mavericks
by Apple
  (35)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
Keyboard with Numeric Keypad - English (USA)
by Apple
  (20)
$49.00
Usually Ships Same Day
Apple
Apple Mouse
by Apple
  (3)
$49.00
$47.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Accessories
Microsoft
Sculpt Comfort Desktop - keyboard and mouse set - English - North America
by Microsoft
No Reviews
$79.95
$57.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Microsoft
Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop
by Microsoft
No Reviews
$129.95
$107.99
Usually Ships Same Day
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall