MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Microsoft Office for Mac Home and Student 2011 -Single User (1 License)
(Office for Mac Home and Student 2011 includes Word, Excel, and PowerPoint; and features the best compatibility available with Office for Windows.)
10 Reviews
5 Star:
(8)
4 Star:
(1)
3 Star:
(1)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (10 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review



MacMall Experience

2015-03-05
By David Clements

As always, my MacMall buying experience has been delightful, quick, and easy. I was impressed by the MacMall follow-up to check my credit card to make sure the purchase I had made was in fact made by me. That sense of scrutiny provides me with a sense of security in a world where internet fraud and record's hacking proliferate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Just what I needed

2015-01-24
By Lou Dubrule

My Mac dates back to 2008 and needed to be brought up to current standards to support program updates. This version fits my needs perfectly. It was easy to install and works just the way it's supposed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


From 2008 to 2011

2014-12-04
By Alvia Lewis

When my 2009 MacBook Pro died after I got my iPad, I decided to go back to having a desktop Mac at home. The iPad is easier and lighter to use when traveling. I had the 2008 version of Office:mac (Home & Student version) on my old laptop and decided to update to 2011 for my new iMac. This was encouraged by the fact my 2008 software was in one of numerous boxes from moving to my new home and I didn't want to take the time to go through almost all of the boxes looking for software.

The first difference is box size. The 2011 box is much smaller as it doesn't have software in it. You download and register from Microsoft's website. If I move again (highly unlikely) or somehow lose Microsoft Office:mac 2011 on my desktop, I can always download it from the website.

I primarily use Word. There are more functions with 2011 and they are almost all in the top toolbar for the Word window. These are easier to use than using the top toolbar on my iMac and scrolling down several main topics looking for what I want to do.

Lastly, they make it easier to not lose your Product Key. It's made of stiff cardboard and fits into a slot in the interior box. I'm good at keeping boxes so I don't believe I will lose it. You need the Product Key to download and set up Office for Mac.

All in all, 2011 is better than 2008.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MS Office for Mach Home/Student Single User

2014-05-08
By C. McCue

It was a bit unclear whether this was an actual disk, or just a download-code-in-a-box. I was hoping for an actual install disk, but I suppose those don’t exist any more. This is indeed a box containing a download code. I’m not disappointed, though, because it will make it easier to keep track of in the future if I have to reinstall. Quick service, as always, from this store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Office

2013-12-11
By Tim Anthes

I rely on Office for my day to day use and having incorporated this into an Apple was a win win situation all around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


As expected...

2013-06-27
By Kris Ware

It's Microsoft Office...what else do you expect? Works as it always does. Great product, industry standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Microsoft Office for Mac Home and Student 2011

2013-05-22
By Jenna

Haven't used it much yet, but so far it's been great! I like the options for the templates in Word as I would like to use them as informational handouts to my patients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Office for Mac

2013-05-01
By Larry

It was easy to install and so far has worked well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Office mac 2011- it does what it’s there for.

2013-05-01
By Bill Wilson

I am a recent convert to OS X and the Mac world in general. One bridge from Windows I could not live without was Office.

Office mac 2011 (Home and Student) is a suite of elegant versions of Word, Excel and PowerPoint. I have never liked Outlook so I don’t miss it here. Functionality is familiar but the interface and responsiveness just seem superior to the Windows version I have used. It does what it is supposed to do and very well, indeed.

Th store seems to have the best price and availability of reputable online sellers. Shipping was quick and they threw a 4 port USB 2.0 hub in for good measure.

Product and Vendor are highly recommended!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


A bit of a Trick

2015-01-21
By Linden McN

So I looked everywhere for a copy of Microsoft Office 2011 on a disk. I am not crazy about everything coming from the cloud, and wanted to be sure I could reload the program any time I needed to. I specifically ordered this one, with shipping charges, because it did not say "Includes program key."

Well, after paying for the shipping and waiting the week to get the product, which is packaged in a disk-sized box that rattles, guess what? No disk. Just a program key, which I could have gotten online in an instant.

Bogus.

The program runs fine on my MacBook Pro. This complaint is about the packaging and misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

< This Product
Office for Mac Home and Student 2011 -Single User (1 License)
by Microsoft
  (10)
$125.99
Usually Ships Next Day
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Microsoft
Office for Mac Home and Student 2011 - English - Mac (Electronic Software Download Version)
by Microsoft
No Reviews
$124.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Microsoft
Office: Mac Home and Business 2011 PKC - License, Medialess
by Microsoft
No Reviews
$196.09
Usually Ships Same Day

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall