MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

ASUS Google Nexus 7 Tablet 32GB with Wi-Fi
(Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) - 32 GB - 7" IPS ( 1280 x 800 ) - front camera - Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, NFC)
23 Reviews
5 Star:
(15)
4 Star:
(5)
3 Star:
(3)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (23 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>


Best 7" pad!

2012-12-11
By bcat

We did a lot of research before choosing the Nexus 7. Very happy with it. Very responsive and easy to use. Using as a reader mostly but love the added (easily) games and wifi for instant answers when questions arise. Absolutely love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great

2012-12-11
By PawleysJim

I love it as well. I bought it because I've been using Android for years and most of my previously purchased apps work on the Nexus 7, and if they don't today they probably will tomorrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Tablet Reasonably Priced

2012-12-11
By Mrs. Anzalone

Here are the things we most love about the Nexus 7: It's lightweight and easy to hold. It has very clear screen resolution. It is easy to use and intuitive. It operates quickly and smoothly. Downloads are speedy through Wi-Fi. The charge lasts a really long time. What we don't like? Just one thing. The cord to charge it is shorter than we'd like. Great product and a worthy competitor in the tablet market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Love it!

2012-11-29
By famlyslave

This tablet has been fantastic! I have loaded movies and books on it. I've downloaded some games. Read lots of free magazines. Using the flash drive for additional storage has been simple, even though I've not really needed it as I've not used the 32 gb internal memory yet, but nice to know I can. I believe I now have four movies, a bunch of apps, and about ten books and still have a bunch of memory to spare. I did not think I would go with an Android device, based on family members' complaints about their Android phones, (I waited four years to upgrade my cellphone until Verizon finally offered new Windows 8 phones), but I have to say the Jelly Bean OS has been easy to use and not user unfriendly as I expected it to be. Tablet is very quick. The picture on the screen (movies and games) is beautiful. I did a lot of research before buying this tablet and I'm very glad I decided on it. I like the WiFi option because I do not want to pay a phone company any more money. Added a Square Trade warranty, because they are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Works great.

2012-11-21
By William

This is the second one we've bought. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Helped to make it an excellent Christmas!

2012-12-31
By Cedrick

My fiance had been wanting a tablet for use with school, work and play. The only issue she had was that some of the tablets were too big. Goldie Locks found her just right tablet with the Nexus 7. From the moment she turned it on, her phone apps and games synched up from her Google account. Transition from her smart phone to this tablet was perfect since there wasn't a lot of new things to learn. She has already purchased books and has an ongoing checklist for our wedding on it. This fits easily into her purse and she couldn't be happier. If you are even considering getting this, stop thinking about it, the small investment is absolutely worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Why not?

2012-12-25
By greys4u

Because I already have the original Kindle I was torn between the new Kindle HD or the Nexus. After alot off research,I chose the Nexus and I am so glad I did. Very good build, battery life is not bad and the Kindle app works great. I got the 32g at a great price but still using cloud storage cause you never know!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Getting used to it

2012-12-13
By HPS

Altho there are inherent dangers in linking and syncing everything, it also makes life easy. Once I signed into my Google account, everything was there. Was awesome! Some features I haven't quite figured out, like the cards, but overall, the Nexus is good.
Purchased it because I wanted something smaller than the 10.1 Asus that would comfortably fit in hand, purse, etc. But I'm disappointed in the display size. The unit is 7", actually 7.5" but the display is only 5.5"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Nexus7 tablet

2012-12-12
By Geo

I already own an iPad -but wanted a smaller tablet that I could take with me while traveling -and the Nexus7 fits the bill in size and price -it easily fits in the pocket of cargo pants -while it may not have all of the apps found on the iPad -there are enough available that will satisfy the vast majority. I think the Nexus7 is a worthy contender against the iPad -and very happy with it so far and would recommend it above all the other tablets on the market and the purchase and delivery was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Nice tablet at a great price

2012-11-27
By Jessica

I spent a lot of time deciding which tablet to buy. I really liked the specs of the Nexus 7. It has almost everything I want, but I had read numerous stories of the problems with screen lift as well as screens that cracked just about if you looked at them funny. The LCD and glass on this model are fused together, so a cracked screen is a very expensive repair even if you do it yourself. I'd also read that Asus warranty support on the screen issues was difficult. But with the release of the 32GB model and seemingly somewhat better quality control on the new releases I decided to give it a try. This is a super tablet. Nice screen resolution, very fast, and while some apps won't work on it, there is a large selection of those that work and work well.

Another tablet I considered, significantly more expensive, was the Samsung Note 10.1 because of the digitizer screen and the ability to write with a fine point stylus. The downside to that was that the digitizer limited the resolution. I settled for using a capacitive stylus on the Nexus 7. I've tried several models of stylus but not found any that are easy to use for handwriting. Drawing is fine though. Because the handwriting is important to me and I'm finding that I would really like more screen real estate as well as the significant expense of a super protective case and the styli, I wonder if I should've gotten the Note 10.1 instead--especially now that it's on sale. There's a lot to like about the Nexus 7 though, and for $250 for the 32GB model it really is a great value.

I suggest researching protective cases to find one that will meet your needs since the Nexus 7 isn't as solidly built as many other tablets. I chose the Seidio Active with cover which was way more than I wanted to spend, but it offered the protection and the look I wanted. No drops so far, but my N7 rides happily in very full backpack and does fine in it's case.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
Google Nexus 7 Tablet 32GB with Wi-Fi
by ASUS
  (23)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
ASUS
Google Nexus 7 Tablet 32GB with Wi-Fi & 4G (Mobile Data - Unlocked) - Black
by ASUS
  (8)
330.1
Call Us
Verizon Motorola Phones
Droid Incredible 4G LTE w/ Network Device Service Activation 2 Year
by Verizon Motorola Phones
No Reviews
$50.00
Call Us
Accessories
LOGiiX
Cabrio N7 Folio for Google Nexus 7 - Magenta
by LOGiiX
No Reviews
$34.95
$18.06
Call Us
LOGiiX
Cabrio N7 Folio for Google Nexus 7 - Red
by LOGiiX
No Reviews
$34.95
$19.99
Call Us

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall