MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

ASUS Google Nexus 7 Tablet 32GB with Wi-Fi
(Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) - 32 GB - 7" IPS ( 1280 x 800 ) - front camera - Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, NFC)
23 Reviews
5 Star:
(15)
4 Star:
(5)
3 Star:
(3)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (23 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>


Why not?

2012-12-25
By greys4u

Because I already have the original Kindle I was torn between the new Kindle HD or the Nexus. After alot off research,I chose the Nexus and I am so glad I did. Very good build, battery life is not bad and the Kindle app works great. I got the 32g at a great price but still using cloud storage cause you never know!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Best Tablet ever!

2012-12-14
By DT

Hands down the best tablet I've owned! This nice little piece of technology is very smooth and pleasing to the eye. This has replaced my line of other tablets. I love the application store, contains every program I needed to make the switch.

Plays tablet games like butter and the interface is refreshing. The tablet has also replaced my desktop as of late. I can download, surf, and stream media with ease! This streams data a lot faster than any other tablet/desktop I own.

The tablet is very durable considering I left it at the mercy of my two children and cats. I first bought it for the children but after fooling with it I traded my larger tablet for the smaller one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Getting used to it

2012-12-13
By HPS

Altho there are inherent dangers in linking and syncing everything, it also makes life easy. Once I signed into my Google account, everything was there. Was awesome! Some features I haven't quite figured out, like the cards, but overall, the Nexus is good.
Purchased it because I wanted something smaller than the 10.1 Asus that would comfortably fit in hand, purse, etc. But I'm disappointed in the display size. The unit is 7", actually 7.5" but the display is only 5.5"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Awesome tablet, awesome price

2012-12-13
By Stephen

This tablet is a steal. I've had much more experience with iPads than any android tablets so I was unsure what to expect. But just picking it up and starting to use, it was clear this is great hardware, a beautiful screen and really has a nice feeling to use. I have yet to play any games or apps that would really push the hardware, but the overall feeling of the UI is really snappy. I'm happy to see tablets start to come down in price. Sure, I wish it had things like a rear facing camera, etc. But at this price point, this is an incredible deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Nexus7 tablet

2012-12-12
By Geo

I already own an iPad -but wanted a smaller tablet that I could take with me while traveling -and the Nexus7 fits the bill in size and price -it easily fits in the pocket of cargo pants -while it may not have all of the apps found on the iPad -there are enough available that will satisfy the vast majority. I think the Nexus7 is a worthy contender against the iPad -and very happy with it so far and would recommend it above all the other tablets on the market and the purchase and delivery was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Best 7" pad!

2012-12-11
By bcat

We did a lot of research before choosing the Nexus 7. Very happy with it. Very responsive and easy to use. Using as a reader mostly but love the added (easily) games and wifi for instant answers when questions arise. Absolutely love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great

2012-12-11
By PawleysJim

I love it as well. I bought it because I've been using Android for years and most of my previously purchased apps work on the Nexus 7, and if they don't today they probably will tomorrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Tablet Reasonably Priced

2012-12-11
By Mrs. Anzalone

Here are the things we most love about the Nexus 7: It's lightweight and easy to hold. It has very clear screen resolution. It is easy to use and intuitive. It operates quickly and smoothly. Downloads are speedy through Wi-Fi. The charge lasts a really long time. What we don't like? Just one thing. The cord to charge it is shorter than we'd like. Great product and a worthy competitor in the tablet market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Not Bad but still a lot to do...

2012-12-10
By BCashB

Need to do a lot in comparison to competitive tablets such as iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Love it!

2012-11-29
By famlyslave

This tablet has been fantastic! I have loaded movies and books on it. I've downloaded some games. Read lots of free magazines. Using the flash drive for additional storage has been simple, even though I've not really needed it as I've not used the 32 gb internal memory yet, but nice to know I can. I believe I now have four movies, a bunch of apps, and about ten books and still have a bunch of memory to spare. I did not think I would go with an Android device, based on family members' complaints about their Android phones, (I waited four years to upgrade my cellphone until Verizon finally offered new Windows 8 phones), but I have to say the Jelly Bean OS has been easy to use and not user unfriendly as I expected it to be. Tablet is very quick. The picture on the screen (movies and games) is beautiful. I did a lot of research before buying this tablet and I'm very glad I decided on it. I like the WiFi option because I do not want to pay a phone company any more money. Added a Square Trade warranty, because they are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
Google Nexus 7 Tablet 32GB with Wi-Fi
by ASUS
  (23)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
ASUS
Google Nexus 7 Tablet 32GB with Wi-Fi & 4G (Mobile Data - Unlocked) - Black
by ASUS
  (8)
309.0
Call Us
Accessories
LOGiiX
Cabrio N7 Folio for Google Nexus 7 - Magenta
by LOGiiX
No Reviews
$34.95
$18.06
Call Us
LOGiiX
Cabrio N7 Folio for Google Nexus 7 - Red
by LOGiiX
No Reviews
$34.95
$19.99
Call Us
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall