Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple iPod shuffle 2GB Slate (4th Generation)
(The incredibly small, wearable music player comes in a spectrum of colors and has a clickable control pad. And VoiceOver tells you the song title or playlist name.)
9 Reviews
5 Star:
(8)
4 Star:
(1)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (9 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review



Nifty little music player

2013-07-03
By Ken Phifer

I wanted to buy a small mp3 player that I could use when I’m out running errands, and I’m glad I went with the 7th generation iPod shuffle. I didn’t want to use my phone’s music player because media playback tends to run down its battery. The iPod shuffle has been great so far. It can hold up to 2 GB of songs, and that isn’t really much, but it’s enough for six or seven of my favorite albums. I particularly like the option to switch shuffle off and play the songs in order.

The iPod touch’s biggest ‘plus’ for me is its physical design. It’s small and incredibly light, so it’s unobtrusive. I can clip it to my pocket or even my belt, and the clip has been strong so far, and my iPod hasn’t accidentally fallen off my person since I first used it. I’ve even done some heavy-duty under-car repairs with this iPod clipped onto my belt. The advertised 15 hours of battery life seems to be true, as well, since I’ve had to charge my iPod only thrice since I got it three weeks ago.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great workout buddy

2013-06-23
By Alex Moscovitz

This small iPod has somehow made working out more enjoyable for me. Before I bought the iPod shuffle, I did my running without using any mp3 players, and now I finally understand why so many people have earphones plugged into their ears when they’re out jogging. This iPod shuffle clips right onto the waistband of my jogging shorts and it stays in place even when I’m running at full-speed, so I don’t have to worry about it getting lost. It’s also very light, so it’s very comfortable to have clipped on to your clothes.

This iPod shuffle has 2 GB of storage, which is just enough for my workout playlist. Sometimes I add an audiobook in along with the songs, so I can listen when I’m doing slow jogs or when I’m cooling down. I also love that I can control playback from a switch on top of the device, it helps me activate and deactivate the shuffle feature without slowing down much.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great no-frills mp3 player

2013-05-09
By Thomas

The new iPod shuffle is the perfect mp3 player for my needs. Its memory isn’t too big that I feel the need to fill it up with unnecessary mp3s just so the memory isn’t wasted. Two GB of memory is just right for me to load the shuffle up with my music library, since I always update my library via iTunes anyway.

Using the iPod shuffle is relatively straightforward. iTunes is pretty much all you need to load mp3s into the device. There buttons are clearly labeled and are easy to press, too. Overall, this is a great mp3 player for people looking for a basic mp3 player that’s reliable and durable.

Another thing I love about the shuffle is its lightweight features. The shuffle is so small that I sometimes forget that it’s on my person at all, aside from the earbuds in my ears. The shuffle’s clip also latches onto clothing very securely; I’ve taken the player with me on only 3 or 4 runs, but I’ve never had it fall off my sleeve or the bottom of my shirt.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great little mp3 player

2013-05-09
By Jill

I was looking for a handy mp3 player that I could take with me mostly wherever I go, and the new iPod shuffle met my requirements very nicely. I love that I can easily grab the shuffle in the morning and clip it to the inside of my shirt's neck so I can listen to music while I jog or visit the gym. The clip attaches so securely that I've never had it fall off no matter how hard I run. The shuffle is so light that I sometimes forget that I'm wearing it. Another thing I love about this mp3 player is that its buttons are easy to press, so I can switch from song to song without much hassle. I imagine that the shuffle's 2GB memory capacity is too small for many people, but it's just the right size for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great for working out!

2013-04-04
By Pete

Works even better than the 3-4 previous shuffles that I have had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Very cute

2013-01-19
By Ipod shuffe

I am very happy with this purchase. Beautiful and excellent quality. Very small and well-made, works great. Perfect for your younger ones who want something easy to handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Ipod shuffle

2012-12-14
By Ckowemy

This is a good price. This is a gift so I have not used the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


fast delivery

2012-12-11
By Claire Poncho

This is a gift so I have not tried this product. However the product was delivered in a timely manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iPod Nano

2014-01-21
By Henry Butler

Order processed and shipped as expected. Delivery took several days longer than expected. Product arrived in good condition and is working properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

< This Product
iPod shuffle 2GB Slate (4th Generation)
by Apple
  (4)
49.00
$47.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us