MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple iPod nano 16GB Silver (7th Generation)
(The redesigned, ultraportable iPod nano has a larger, 2.5-inch Multi-Touch display; plays music, FM radio, and videos; includes built-in Bluetooth technology; and features a pedometer and Nike+ support for fitness.)
20 Reviews
5 Star:
(16)
4 Star:
(4)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (20 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


Good Fast Service

2013-04-01
By Jan

I was happy with the fast delivery. I'm astonished at how wonderful it is at this size.
However, in retrospect I would have ordered a larger one with more memory. I am a first-time iPod buyer--I've never even tried one. I told this to the IM guy and he recommended only the Nano. I transferred nearly 15 Gb of iTunes music, leaving me only 1. I really didn't know what I was doing or I would have gotten one with 30-32 Gb so I could have more space--I thought I did that, but now I realize the Nano only comes in 16. I guess I was looking at one of the other ones when I was thinking 30. I also had to upgrade quite a bit of software to even play it.
I'm now looking for a case less than $25 so I don't keep losing it--it really is tiny, smaller than most business cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iPod Nano

2013-03-12
By Arnold Jensen

I had to take it to the "Genius Bar" at the local Apple Store to get it to work. It now works fine and does all I expect it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent

2013-01-20
By Ziyang Zhang

excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple iPod nano 16GB (7th Generation)

2012-11-13
By Rob

It's Apple, it's iPod, it's nano. It works, what else is there to say? Personally I don't miss the click wheel. The rocker arm volume control is less sensitive and therefore less likely to get bumped. Good upgrade to a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


ipod nano

2014-10-08
By gary benavides

got item really fast thank you very much have bought other things and will shop again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Except

2014-03-14
By Larry Martin

Its everything I thought it would be, except I have trouble with the earphones coming out when I am in motion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple iPod nano 16GB Green (7th Generation)

2013-11-11
By Jon

I have an older Nano (2gb) that is starting to feel it's age. I read an article that the writer felt that Apple was not going to continue the iPod line, so that was my motivation. The Nano is excellent and fast, easy to use and sound is so much better, the size and memory are excellent. At 16 gb, it has the same memory as my iPad. this Nano is a gem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Nice mp3 player

2013-07-03
By Liz West, AZ

My daughter told me to choose an mp3 player and she'd buy it online, so I chose this one. I don't know much about how storage space for music players works, but I guess this offers a decent amount, since all the songs I like fit on it. I like how easy it is to transfer songs onto this iPod. I’ve been using it with the iTunes program for a couple of weeks now, and I haven’t run into any problems yet. My daughter also put in a few photos of my grandkids, so I enjoy looking at those and showing them to my friends when I’m out in the neighborhood.

I also like how thin and light this iPod is, so I can easily slip it into my pocket and listen to music when I’m cleaning around the house. This iPod even lets me listen to audio books, which has become a favorite pastime of mine.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


7th generation iPod nano - great mp3 player

2013-06-23
By Kate Romo

The 7th generation iPod nano has been a great mp3 player for me so far. Many of my friends say that 16 GB of storage isn’t really that big, but personally that isn’t a major problem for me. I listen to only a few bands and artists and all the songs and albums I want to listen to fit into my iPod nano, with storage space to spare. The touchscreen comes in really handy when I’m navigating through my music library and I want to browse between albums. The earphones were surprisingly comfortable, too, and I didn’t realize how uncomfortable my old earphones have been.

One of the things I love about the 7th generation iPod nano is that it has built-in Bluetooth 4.0. This allows me to sync my iPod with my car’s sound system in a matter of minutes, so I can enjoy listening to my iPod when I’m out driving. This iPod’s display isn’t really all that big, so I rarely watch videos on my iPod, but the display does come in handy when viewing the photos I have stored on my device.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


7th-generation 16gb iPod nano

2013-05-09
By Terri

I had my eye on other mp3 players with similar features, but the 7th-generation iPod nano’s touch-enabled screen was too cool to resist. I’m pleasantly surprised by how much I’m enjoying this iPod. The screen is very responsive and intuitive, and the Home button is handy for when I get lost navigating albums. The audio quality is quite impressive, too, and I like that the earpods fit right into my ears. This makes hours of listening to music more comfortable.

The iPod nano’s built-in Nike+ support and pedometer are a nice bonus for me, too. I got a nice surprise during my first run with my iPod nano when playback suddenly paused and a female voice informed me of the distance I covered. These features come in really handy when I want to track the distance I cover during my jogs and my exact run times. Syncing to nikeplus.com was hassle-free, so this iPod really makes for a nifty workout gadget.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
iPod nano 16GB Silver (7th Generation)
by Apple
  (4)
$149.00
$144.00
Usually Ships Next Day
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
i-Blason
iPhone 6 Plus Rugged Water Resistant Full Body Protective Case with Builit-in Screen Protector and 3 Interchangeable Covers
by i-Blason
No Reviews
$39.99
$17.99
Usually Ships Next Day
Aluratek
THE BRICK iPod iPhone iTouch Speaker Dock with Built-in Amplifier & Remote Control
by Aluratek
No Reviews
99.99
Call Us
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall