Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

LaCie 1TB Rugged Triple Portable Hard Drive - USB 3.0, USB 2.0, FireWire 800 - Refurbished
(The LaCie Rugged Triple Hard Disk provides universal connectivity: you've got the superior speeds of USB 3.0 and FireWire 800, and full backward compatibility with FireWire 400 and USB 2.0.)
11 Reviews
5 Star:
(9)
4 Star:
(2)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (11 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


Easy backup

2015-08-11
By matt

Great, very small and light, easy to setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


LaCie 1TB Rugged Triple Refurbished

2015-08-06
By Don S. Harmer

Excellent product at an outstanding price.
Small enough to carry with my laptop without need for extra power supply.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


PORTABLE DRIVE

2015-05-30
By Jesse

I love these Lacie drives. They are great to throw in my bag and run around with in the field.
I transfer footage immediately onto it after every shoot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Deal

2015-05-20
By Bill

I am using this with the FireWire 800 interface and it is working extremely well. It is powered via my computer port and another FireWire 800 drive is attached to it. I no longer have to move my dmg files to the desktop to install software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Does what it is supposed to do.

2013-10-18
By Bob Lucas

It took a couple of tries to get it received, installed, and operating because I ordered a 1T hard drive but received a 500G drive instead (product mislabeled by supplier). The store responded quickly with a replacement 1T drive. It is installed and operating as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


LaCie 1TB rugged Triple Portable Hard Drive

2013-08-20
By David Leavengood

Arrived on time and was properly packaged to protect the HD in transit. HD is very portable and is easily packed with my laptop to carry to job sites. Installed the HD to the laptop to be used as backup and for the installation of Parallels and the Windows operating system.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


BackUp for iMac 27" 1TB Drive

2013-06-01
By Dale

I needed a fast bootable Backup for my mac 27" with 1 TB drive. LaCie has always delivered a pretty good product. I wanted to mount it with Velcro in the iMac between the stand and the computer out of the way. This required a portable 2.5 inch drive. Also having lived with a USB 2 similar set up for my iMac 20" (only 250G), I wanted to get something faster for a terabyte. This drive has USB 3.0 and two Firewire 800 ports. The iMac has one Firewire 800 port, no USB 3 (4 USB 2 though). By using the Firewire 800, I can clone a bootable version in only a few hours (the drive has only about 350 GBs at this point). As the drive fills the time will get longer. The LaCie is small and quiet and has the rugged rubber surround for when it is used to transport larger files to another machine for processing (usually Video editing). I can then boot from the drive and continue the project. I've only had the drive for a couple weeks, but so far it has performed as expected. There are a few cloning issues (not the drives fault) with certain permissions on some applications on Snow Leopard clones and I expect Mountain Lion to have the same, but these will usually not stop the clone from working. And in case of drive failure internally on the iMac, the clone works quite well to boot from until it is convenient to replace the internal drive. This unit was a refurbished discounted drive, however with a brand like LaCie, there is little reason to hesitate as they have been fair in past transactions if things did not work out of the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Works well

2013-01-13
By John H

This portable drive works well on my MacBook Pro and Mac Pro tower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


LaCie 1TB Rugged Triple HD

2012-12-20
By Tim Fulton

Product seems to work perfectly and is exactly what I wanted in size and performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


LaCie 1TB Rugged Triple Portable Hard Drive

2015-11-09
By Joe Connell

LaCie 1TB Rugged Triple Portable Hard Drive, - USB 3.0, USB 2.0, FireWire 800 - Refurbished. Good, small, light unit, uses USB power. Very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>