MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

La Crosse Technology The Weather Channel Wireless Temperature Station with Solar Sensor
(Temperatures at a glance with the Wireless Temperature station with solar powered sensor. Features both indoor & outdoor temperatures, date, time, plus weekday. Solar outdoor temperature sensor includes built-in rechargeable solar cell battery.)
63 Reviews
5 Star:
(42)
4 Star:
(15)
3 Star:
(4)
2 Star:
(2)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (63 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 6 of 7  |  Next >>


LaCross Weather Channel Wireless Temp. Station

2012-10-16
By Michael McCloskey

Attractive design. 9 inches wide by 7 inches tall. Made primarily of plastic. The first WeatherStation I received, the temperature sensor did not work. The customer support was very efficient in giving me a refund. I have had the second WeatherStation for one week at the time of this review and it appears to be working properly. The product was a good buy for the $14.95 price. Now the question is will it stand the test of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Weather Tester!

2012-09-27
By Nancy

I love the La Crosse Weather Station...easy to set up and immediately you get the inside temp. as well as the outside temp.! The large print on the station is great so I can see it from the other end of the room. I'd recommend it to anyone who is curious what the weather is like outside!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Temperature Station

2012-09-09
By Stan Hildestad

Great product and a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


TWC Temp Station

2012-09-09
By Doug

Easy to set up. Concise instructions. Installations is very user friendly, on the wall or with the handy build in stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


The Weather Channel Indoor Outdoor weather station

2012-09-02
By Duane Mitchell

This product was missing the instructions, but had a website printed on the case. The website had a nice video and also written instructions for setting the station up.
We put the remote on the front porch and the indoor station in the living room. You can read the temperatures across the room. The temperature is accurate as compared with weather sources around town.

Overall this is a very good product at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


WC Wireless Temperature Station

2012-09-01
By Jim Krueger

Worth the $$

Only thing missing is a back-light for viewing in dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Very pleased!

2012-09-01
By Ginny D

Being a weather nut, keeping track of what is going on makes a difference. There is no published weather site near enough to us to know what the temperature is outside. Separate outside thermometers just don't cut it with me. So, this temperature station sits in our living room, in plain sight, giving me the information I want! And it's attractive, to boot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Weather wireless temperature

2012-12-11
By Roberta Williamson

The item is as described, I just didn't read the whole ad.
It's quite smaller than others I have purchased before, and somewhat hard for these
old eyes to read the smaller print below the temperature numbers.
Next time I buy something on line I will read the dimensions better, so I understand more
about the item.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Lacross

2012-11-03
By Ray Gauthier

Very good product the sender is about 75 feet away and all is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good value at $17 but has flaws...

2012-09-08
By Robert

The base station is large and attractive with large easy to read display. It serves as a temp station and a clock and calendar. The outdoor sensor/transmitter also has a small display so you can use it as a true outdoor thermometer and not just a sensor as most units are.
The only flaw I have found is that the outdoor unit gives a false reading when placed in direct sunlight. The directions do not specify but it needs to be placed in the shade. It therefore cannot be used for sunlight temperature readings, only shaded.
For example, I placed my Fluke digital thermometer in the shade with the unit and they both read about 79 degrees F. I then placed the unit in direct sunlight for an hour and then took a reading with both my Fluke and the unit. My Fluke read 88 degrees F and the unit read an insane 119 degrees F.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 6 of 7  |  Next >>
< This Product
The Weather Channel Wireless Temperature Station with Solar Sensor
by La Crosse Technology
  (63)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
MacAlly Peripherals
iKey Slim Combo Keyboard and Mouse
by MacAlly Peripherals
  (19)
$39.99
$27.99
Usually Ships Same Day
LaCie
3TB d2 Quadra USB 3.0 - 7200 rpm
by LaCie
  (1)
199.99
Call Us

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall