Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

La Crosse Technology The Weather Channel Wireless Temperature Station with Solar Sensor
(Temperatures at a glance with the Wireless Temperature station with solar powered sensor. Features both indoor & outdoor temperatures, date, time, plus weekday. Solar outdoor temperature sensor includes built-in rechargeable solar cell battery.)
63 Reviews
5 Star:
(42)
4 Star:
(15)
3 Star:
(4)
2 Star:
(2)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (63 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 4 of 7  |  Next >>


Wireless temperature station

2012-10-16
By Leslie

Great Clock and weather station, easy to set up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


awesome deal and good quality

2012-10-09
By Sam

This is the best deal on a wireless weather station, period. The remote station feels extremely solid, the solar panel is sufficient to keep the rechargeable batteries inside charged in indirect light, and the 915 Mhz frequency gives it the range to send data to the base station reliably. I have been very happy with it. My only qualm is that I wish the clock was more prominent on the display, but other than that this is almost a perfect device. And for $16 it's truly amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Temperature sensor

2012-09-24
By Chip

Great product. Very reliable. Easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Indoor/Outdoor Temps on 1 screen

2012-09-13
By DJN

Excellent view of both your indoor and outdoor temps on one large screen. Functions very well from everywhere within my 4500 sq ft home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


La Crosse weather station

2012-09-09
By Jack Franke

great, easy to set up and you can see it across the room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


wheather station

2012-09-08
By renald fluet

Great buy. Good price. Very satisfied of the product. Awesome to do business with this store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Weather Channel Wireless Temperature Station

2012-09-04
By Chet

Installation was straight forward, and working as advertised. Product appears to perform as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great instrument

2012-09-01
By Dan

I've been through 4 other (2 of them "big name") indoor/outdoor thermometers. None of them come close to the range they advertise and my last one quit working a few months after I got it. Company was good about sending me a whole new indoor and outdoor unit, BUT it wouldn't show outdoor temp with that receiver sitting beside it!
This unit read the outdoor sensor clear across the house and in the elevator (I'm in a wheelchair)!!
So far easy to set up, easy to change settings and time, and large numbers easy to see across room. The large size is a plus for me; but could be a problem for some so just be aware.
Other nice features: you can see the temp on the outdoor sending unit (only one I've seen that does this), solar recharging of outdoor unit (it will take months to evaluate this) and attractive outdoor sending unit.
Price was cheaper than most of the other units.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Nice product

2012-09-01
By jack budzynski

Purchased this on impulse. Breeze to set up. Wireless transmission is flawless. Base unit was mounted on. wall. Large,easy to view display. Best $16.00 I have spent in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Wireless Temp Station

2012-09-01
By Laurie Bunten

A good product at a low price. Works fine, and was easy to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 4 of 7  |  Next >>
< This Product
The Weather Channel Wireless Temperature Station with Solar Sensor
by La Crosse Technology
  (63)
19.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Velocity Micro
Slim 7" Touchscreen Android 2.0 WiFi Tablet w/ microSD Slot - Refurbished
by Velocity Micro
  (1)
149.99
$45.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us