Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

La Crosse Technology The Weather Channel Wireless Temperature Station with Solar Sensor
(Temperatures at a glance with the Wireless Temperature station with solar powered sensor. Features both indoor & outdoor temperatures, date, time, plus weekday. Solar outdoor temperature sensor includes built-in rechargeable solar cell battery.)
63 Reviews
5 Star:
(42)
4 Star:
(15)
3 Star:
(4)
2 Star:
(2)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (63 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 5 of 7  |  Next >>


Easy setup

2012-09-01
By rtsmd

Works well and easy to setup. Make sure you set up the receiver first, then the main unit will autodetect it. Otherwise you'll have to remove the batteries of the main unit and start over. Just a tip.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Weather meter

2012-09-01
By Jaime D. Moreno T.

Very good product. So good I orfder 2 more for some freinds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Tem.. Clock

2013-02-06
By GW

GREAT.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Works as stated.

2013-01-03
By Ramki

Works as stated and was easy to setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Wireless Temperature Station with Solar Sensor

2012-12-15
By Gabriel

A very nice, large instrument, easy to see from across the room. It seems accurate enough for everyday use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great for knowing outside temps

2012-12-04
By John Blair

I like this product but wish it was a bit easier to read from a distance inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Temperature display

2012-11-20
By Norm Shapiro

Saw this on sale when ordering something else. Very good buy. My only complaint is that you cannot place the remote solar powered sensor in direct sunlight. Hence you can't get a true reading of the outside temperature on a sunny day. I have a solar powered bluethooth speaker in my car that works fine in direct sunlight so it would be nice if this one would too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


LaCrosse Wireless Temperature Sensor/Clock

2012-11-07
By Job

This wireless temperature sensor + clock is a great deal and works well. I can see it with my older eyes, and it seems to work well. Have only been using it for several weeks, so long-term durability is unknown. It was easy to mount and to set up, and I have enjoyed having a clock in places that I didn't previously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Nice features

2012-10-22
By Doug

The unit is bigger than anticipated and I could do without the Weather Channel advertisement, but can't beat the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Easy to use

2012-10-16
By Brian

Easy to use, large screen, generally nice. One improvement could have a sturdier feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 5 of 7  |  Next >>
< This Product
The Weather Channel Wireless Temperature Station with Solar Sensor
by La Crosse Technology
  (63)
19.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Velocity
Cruz T103 7" Android Tablet - Refurbished
by Velocity
  (4)
149.99
$59.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us