Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

LaCie 2TB P'9230 Porsche Design USB 3.0 Desktop Drive - Refurbished
(The LaCie Porsche Design P'9230 is a new breed of desktop hard drive, a perfect blend of form and function. It's the product of a collaboration between one of the most renowned design firms in the world and LaCie.)
8 Reviews
5 Star:
(7)
4 Star:
(1)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (8 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review



LaCie P’9230 USB Desktop Drives

2014-04-12
By Phil

I have purchased 4 or 5 of these from this store and am happy with every one! Best drives I ever owned and are upgradable by giving access the the drive inside if desired. Great price! Great people! Thanks!

-Phil in Minneapolis-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


LaCie 2TB P'9230 Porche Design Drive

2013-07-23
By Alfred For

Sometimes when funds are tight you can't purchase what you really want. I needed a large external drive for a big job and this LaCie 2TB P'9230 Porche Design 3.0 Desktop Drive (Refurbished) saved the weekend. And for the price point I plan to purchase 3 more.

~ Al For
Photographer
www.albfor.wordpress.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Lacie P9230

2013-07-14
By SL

Great customer service, Fast & Well protected shipments, excellent prices!
this P9230 works excellent. the Lacie setup failed to format the drive. mutli try's using the slide scale formats. windows no issue's at all. I preferred a single partition for max space. no need for software and 2 partitions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great deal on backup storage

2013-07-02
By David Sands

I needed a drive to replace an aging 500MB drive I used with Apple's Time Machine for backing up my hard drive. This LaCie 2TB P'9230 drive provides everything I need. Setup was a snap — connect power cord, connect USB cable, press the button on the back of the drive. Using Apple's Disk Utility software, I quickly divided the drive into three partitions. Using Time Machine software, I set one partition to hold the backup, then left it to back up my hard drive. That took a while. Subsequent backups take just a minute or so. The whole setup just couldn't have been easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good choice for external hard disk.

2013-03-05
By Ian

I purchased this external hard drive to replace an old storage disk. I work with several publications and have a need to backup my files within the digital/print production area. My original concern with this external HDD was... will it overheat over the course of the day! It does just fine! I use a small fan to create a little air movement over all of my external HDD’s. Exceptionally quiet; as it should be. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to store and retrieve data/files. For the average, non-production (graphic arts user), this HDD will amply satisfy your needs. Further more, as a refurbished item, the price was great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Buy Now

2013-01-23
By Tim

This is a great product. Once I got power to the unit, the startup was simple, and in short order I was using it as the "time machine" for my mac. It looks more cool than other external hard drives as well.

If it doesn't power up at first, don't panic. It comes with a variety of snap-on plugs, so you can choose the one that matches the outlet for your country/region. At first I had no power. I checked the power strip, checked my connections, snapped the plug on and off- still no power. I took a small screwdriver and slightly pried out the metal connections on the plug base, snapped the plug back on, and plugged it in- immediate power, good to go.

It has run smoothly since. I highly recommend it, especially at the sale price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great External Hard Drive

2012-10-25
By Kenneth

This is everything you could want to add to your storage. It's fast as lightning thanks to USB 3.0, and it's sexy looking thanks to Porsche. And the price is right.... Enough said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good bargain

2012-11-20
By Kevin

Great price on name brand storage. Expedient shipping. Well packaged. Easy setup, versatile, & stylish. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

< This Product
2TB P'9230 Porsche Design USB 3.0 Desktop Drive - Refurbished
by LaCie
  (8)
134.99
$79.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us