Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

LaCie 500GB Rugged Triple Hard Drive- Refurbished
(The LaCie Rugged Triple Hard Disk provides universal connectivity: you've got the superior speeds of USB 3.0 and FireWire 800, and full backward compatibility with FireWire 400 and USB 2.0.)
8 Reviews
5 Star:
(7)
4 Star:
(1)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (8 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review



LaCie external hard drive

2013-12-08
By Harris K.

Great product. The trouble with most hard drives is that mechanically wear out in 1-2 years. I hope this one will last. The was no difficulty set it up to perform Time Machine backups on my Mac. Only time will tell if this product lives up to ti's reputation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


RUGGED LACIE

2013-07-14
By Jesse

My first rugged hard drive.
Works great.
Happy to have it....may get another one soon

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Back Up/Start Up

2013-07-13
By JIm

After using one of these drives for the past years without a single problem, I ordered 3 more for all of the other Macs in the family. My daughters will both use them in their new post-college laptop lives, and my wife will have peace of mind with a reliable back up for her iMac. The drives are silent, rugged, and reliable. Couldn't be more pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


LaCie Refurb

2013-07-02
By Jan Barkan

Very Good Price. Works well either as firewire 800 or 400 (with not included adapter). I am using it either as USB2.0 connection to me 2011 Macbook Air but will be able to use it 3.0 once I upgrade. I am connecting it via a thunderbolt adapter and it is working great with excellent thru put.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great product

2013-06-16
By Jim

I worked at the Apple store for close to 5 years and LaCie external Hard Drives were all we used in the Genius Department. This product is exceptionally easy to install and is reliable, this store had it at a smokin deal I highly recommend this product. If Apple uses it so should you.

Jim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


A good value.

2013-01-27
By Gordie

We purchased this LaCie hard drive as a Christmas gift for our son to use at college. His main use is simply backing up his MacBook Pro using Time Machine. So far it has worked very well for it’s intended purpose. I like the the idea that it has multiple interfaces and operates without a separate power supply. It’s a good size to keep with you in a bag (too big to qualify as a pocket sized drive) and seems to be well built although we haven’t really tested its "ruggedness." I’m usually a bit leery of buying refurbished equipment but I’ve had good luck with LaCie and this store is certainly a trusted seller as far as we’re concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


just what I was looking for

2012-11-06
By Pavel Koshevoy

This drive has exactly the interfaces I want -- FW800 for my slightly older iMacs and macmini, and USB3 for the new MacBook Air and my PCs. The drive is bus powered, runs silently and is barely warm to the touch. The enclosure appears to be well padded on the inside, which does makes it a bit bulky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great for nomadic use

2014-09-26
By arwalker

This hard drive is great for travel, or working at other spots (ie: coffee shops) outside of my home.
I have a larger external hard drive at home and the LaCie 500GB Rugged Triple Hard Drive allows me to transfer and take specific projects on the go.
It's easy to use and takes up a small amount of space.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

< This Product
500GB Rugged Triple Hard Drive- Refurbished
by LaCie
  (8)
119.99
$49.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed