MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 13.3" MacBook Air dual-core Intel Core i5 1.8GHz, 8GB RAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Lion
(1.8GHz dual-core Intel Core i5, Turbo Boost up to 2.8GHz, 8GB DDR3 SDRAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, 13.3" LED-backlit glossy widescreen display, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime camera, USB 3.0, Built-in 35-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
17 Reviews
5 Star:
(16)
4 Star:
(1)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (17 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


13.3 MacBook Air

2013-05-23
By Blave

So far so good. No complaints. Bought it for my wife and she loves it. Store delivers satisfaction once again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Mac air

2013-05-15
By marshall bell

A great purchase,fast shipment with accurate tracking. I will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


13.3" MacBook Air dual-core Intel Core i5 1.8GHz, 8GB RAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 40

2013-05-10
By Tom Hohnhaus

Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Amazing lightweight notebook

2013-05-09
By Cheryl

I’ve had my 13.3” MacBook Air for a couple of months now and I just love every minute of using it. The dual-core, i5 processor is more than sufficient at getting me through my tasks, even those that involve simultaneously editing videos and browsing the Web. It took me a week or so to get the hang of using the Mountain Lion OS, but it’s all been easy from there. Most of the applications I use regularly (e.g. Dropbox, MS Office, Adobe CS) run very smoothly on this OS.

I don’t mind at all that the Air doesn’t have an optical drive; it just means that my Air is light enough for me to carry for hours without strain and thin enough to fit into most of my satchels. This is an excellent feature for people like me who spend hours every day walking or standing during their commute to the office.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Awesome product

2013-05-05
By C. Hyatt

Bought two MacBook air machines, one for myself and one for the wife. Always satisfied with Apple products. Great packaging. My Wife uses the i5 model and has no complaints. She uses it for recipes and in the kitchen, light enough to put anywhere. Battery life is great, I'm getting two days on a single charge with lots of video and web browsing on WiFi. I would highly recommend this device to friends and family.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Very Satisfied.

2013-04-03
By Scott

ordered this with free overnight courtesy of this store. placed order at 10 am, received the machine before i went to work at 3pm the next day! the thickness is incredible. moving from a thinkpad t400 to this has been a pleasure. the ssd is snappy! the spinning hdd in my old machine does not even compare when loading programs and booting up. i went with the 8gb ram to hedge my bets for the future. if you can afford it, do so as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Fast

2012-12-25
By Lou

Finally, a fast MacBook Air. The originals were sluggish. The Flash Storage is very cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Best laptop I've ever used

2012-12-15
By Jim

I was not an Apple fan but have had iPhones since they came out and loved them. I bought this for my wife who does email and surfs the web. She was having the usual slow booting and crashing of Windows so I bought this for Christmas. I set it up for her and couldn't wait for Christmas.. It boots up in seconds and is so easy to use. The keyboard is very well thought out with lighting and a solid feel. Even the power cord has the magnetic plug that goes in either way and an ingenious travel plug adapter. The size and weight are perfect for a laptop and upgraded memory as well. Battery life of 7 hours is a big plus. I purchased the external disc drive and Office, The touchpad is different from PC in that you have to press it to click instead of tapping. It is better because your thumb accidentally dragging across it when typing doesn't move the focus to another area. Some say these are too expensive, but you definitely get what you pay for. I am forced to use PC's for work, but I my next laptop will definitely be a MacBook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Worth paying more for extra RAM

2012-12-11
By Urmez

I was a bit hesitant first to buy the MBA with the 8GB configuration. However after doing lot of reading online it made sense to get one with higher memory. It truly makes a difference in the long run as well as makes things so fast on your computer.

As always store was great in delivering the product on time as promised and had the best price on this MBA on Cyber Monday. I hope to use this MBA for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MBA 2012 with 8GB : Excellent

2012-11-27
By JP@JAX

As usual with Apple, impressed with whole presentation of packaging the product. This itself makes you realize that you are buying high quality machine, which it is.

I am a Macbook Pro and IMac user for the last 6 years, yet this machine managed to amaze me. Very impressed with performance of machine. SSD does help improve the overall performance and feel of the machine. Wish it was easily upgradable now that SSD prices are dropping down. (MBA does not take SSD drive but has SSD modules which are quite expensive.) Battery last forever :)

I am using this machine for last 2 days and I am hopeful that I will enjoy the experience for many years to come, as I am currently, with 6th year of usage for MBP and iMac.

This store offered best pricing on Black Friday with $75 discount and free copy of Parallel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
13.3" MacBook Air dual-core Intel Core i5 1.8GHz, 8GB RAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Lion
by Apple
  (17)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
LaCie
500GB Rugged Triple - FireWire 800 / SuperSpeed USB 3.0 - 7200 rpm
by LaCie
  (1)
$109.99
Usually Ships Same Day

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall