Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 13.3" MacBook Air dual-core Intel Core i5 1.8GHz, 8GB RAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Lion
(1.8GHz dual-core Intel Core i5, Turbo Boost up to 2.8GHz, 8GB DDR3 SDRAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, 13.3" LED-backlit glossy widescreen display, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime camera, USB 3.0, Built-in 35-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
17 Reviews
5 Star:
(16)
4 Star:
(1)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (17 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 2  |  Next >>


Great Mac!

2012-09-21
By Matt

I switched to a 2012 MacBook Air from a 2011 15" MacBook Pro (2.0GHz Quad i7). I was nervous to make the switch because I did want something lighter, but didn't want to sacrifice the speed of my MacBook Pro. I purchased the 13.3" which has the same resolution as the 15" MacBook Pro, so I didn't lose on the realestate of the screen. I am very impressed with the speed and do not regret getting rid of my 15" MBP one bit. The solid state drive makes up for the less powerful processor and graphics. The snappiness of the computer is tremendous. I would highly recommend the computer to anyone. One of the biggest problems with my MacBook Pro was the temperature. Sometimes you couldn't have it sitting on your lap because it got so hot. The MacBook Air stays nice and cool. You can sit with it on your lap in the summer without dying of heat.

Buy one....you'll love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Light, fast, stylish, secure Macbook Air

2012-09-01
By Craig

Yes, it's a laptop, but here's what makes this one better than all others:
1) Reliable and predictable - when opened, it turns on. When closed, it turns off. Everytime. No more burning up the backpack because the laptop didn't shut off when you closed it when rushing to board the plane.
2) No spinning drives - yeah, the SSD is small (128 GB), but it's more than ample for my work.
3) Battery life - it lasts all day for me.
4) Secure - most laptop hard drives are NOT encrypted & drives are easily removed. Not with this one - you can't remove the hard drive and the drive is encrypted completely with Mac OSX FileVault2.
5) Touchpad - still superior to every other laptop - you would think somebody would figure out how to imitate Apple's touchpad.

Final note - you should see the looks I get from co-workers and IT professionals when I use my MBA at work. My work laptop stays tethered to its docking station in my office, then I simply use it remotely with Microsoft's Remote Desktop Connection Mac app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Laptop for Casual User

2012-08-23
By James

If you are just looking to surf the web and use light applications this is the perfect laptop. Ultra-portable, quick start up, quick open and closing of programs, hasn't gotten bogged down yet (although I did get the extra 4GB of RAM). Battery life is pretty great too! MacMall shipping was very fast and ordering was also very simple. Highly recommended for the casual user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Quality

2012-08-01
By Ezeakial

Truly a work of art as most Apple products are. I would definately recommend maxing out the RAM as this cannot be upgraded in the future, although in my opinion maxing out the storage memory is not necessary. Remember this is a laptop if you need extra storage buy an external hard drive. This way you have the storage space when you needit plus that backup that everybody wishes they had when it's too late.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Performance in a Svelte Form Factor

2012-07-17
By Tim Kridel

This is my third Mac but first MacBook. Two of my main concerns were heat and the fans. After a couple of weeks of ownership, neither is a problem. In fact, I have yet to hear the fans, and the underside barely gets warm.

Thanks to the SSD, this Air is noticeably faster than my 2008 iMAC. It's literally seconds to resume from sleep, and a boot-up takes less than 15 seconds. Word 2008 and Outlook 2011 launch in seconds.

The toughest decision was deciding whether to upgrade the RAM. I went with 8 GB because I keep my machines for a long time -- typically at least five years -- so I've got the headroom to handle a larger OS and larger programs. I typically run Word, Safari, Outlook and iTunes simultaneously, and there's zero lag.

I don't miss the optical drive. When I installed Office, it was pretty straightforward to use my iMac's drive.

I have no experience with Retina displays, so I can't compare the MBA's in that regard. It's sharp enough and rich enough for my needs.

Bottom line: The MBA provides a great combination of performance, style and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple 13.3

2012-07-03
By Joe Brown

I ordered this MacBook Air as a birthday present for my wife. She presently has a 21" I-Mac but when we travel she would have to use my Acer 10" NetBook. She loves her new MacBook Air and is looking forward to our next trip.
Purchasing the MacBook from this store was a very good experience. The salesman was fully versed in the product. The two day Fed-Ex shipping was free. I highly recommend this store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Air 13.3

2012-11-09
By Albert Chung

Purchased MBA 13.3 about a month ago in preparation for an overseas trip. Will be using this primarily for email, travel booking, photo download and editing, communication with home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
13.3" MacBook Air dual-core Intel Core i5 1.8GHz, 8GB RAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Lion
by Apple
  (17)
1299.00
$1,269.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us