MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple USB SuperDrive
(Compact and convenient, the Apple USB SuperDrive connects to your MacBook Pro with Retina display, MacBook Air, or Mac mini with a single USB cable and fits easily into a travel bag. It lets you install software and play and burn both CDs and DVDs.)
59 Reviews
5 Star:
(46)
4 Star:
(10)
3 Star:
(1)
2 Star:
(1)
1 Star:
(1)

Average Customer Review

rating  (59 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 4 of 6  |  Next >>


Apple USB SuperDrive

2013-04-25
By Larry Peterson

Quiet and compact, the Apple USB SuperDrive is valuable peripheral and this store is a great place to buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Works great

2013-04-15
By Elizabeth

My husband is very happy with this purchase. He uses it to plug into his laptop that doesn't have a CD drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Mac like it's supposed to be

2013-03-25
By Bob Chernisky

Plug. Play. Done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Love it!

2013-02-23
By Fran

Works great, first time, every time.

Looks great.

Love it. Glad I went with this one, as it looks like it goes with my new iMac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Nice version of a necessary component.

2013-02-19
By Dennis Champagne

Many people still work with DVD's. I've used many external DVD drives, especially for the PC netbooks. These devices can run as cheap as $30, but they don't have the quality or feel of this device. The better USB drives available cost more like $60 and still don't feel as well build as this model. Plus, this drive just blends into the desktop as part of the iMac.

It worked perfectly with the Apple Keyboard Eject key, unlike other brands of external drives. I kinda wondered about that because the new iMac's do not have an optical drive and I did not know if the eject key would just map to the Apple external drive. It did.

At first I was only going to rate it 4 stars, but it's not MacMall's fault that I have to buy one for a new iMac. I only rated the new iMac with 3 stars because of the missing optical drive, the limited upgrade-ability and the price bump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


A modern marvel

2013-02-15
By Hawk

The only thing the thinness of the new iMac computers couldn't fit was the DVD drive , I never liked putting disks in sideways anyway and it fits on the base stand like it was meant for it to go there. If you showed this "super drive" two years ago I would have laughed, I have CD cases bigger than this thing, but after using this device I have to admit the name fits it well. It's size is small but it's operations and capabilities are huge !! A modern marvel of technology for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Small and Mighty

2013-02-03
By Janet Kaufman

I love this device. It does everything I need, quickly. I can install any software in a matter of seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Efficiency

2013-01-15
By Cruz Mariana

Effective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent disk drive

2013-01-10
By CARLOS

Very good and very happy with the purchase. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


It’s an Apple--works right out of the box

2013-01-04
By Plug and play!

Typical Apple product. No crazy, confusing set-up. No software issues. Just plug it in and it works. Perfectly. Love that this and the Time Capsule are automatically covered by my AppleCare Protection Plan, just in case. I found that you do have to make sure the Apple advisor knows that, though. When I tried to register this under AppleCare, the advisor didn’t realize it was covered. He suggested asking an uninformed advisor to investigate the AppleCare agreement, should there ever be any pushback on whether these accessories are covered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 4 of 6  |  Next >>
< This Product
USB SuperDrive
by Apple
  (59)
$79.00
Usually Ships Same Day
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
LG Electronics
Super Multi-Portable 8x USB 2.0 External DVD+/-RW Drive/Writer - Silver
by LG Electronics
  (6)
$39.99
Usually Ships Same Day
LG Electronics
Slim Portable 8x USB 2.0 External DVD+/-RW Drive - Black
by LG Electronics
  (8)
$39.99
$23.99
Usually Ships Same Day
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall