Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple USB SuperDrive
(Compact and convenient, the Apple USB SuperDrive connects to your MacBook Pro with Retina display, MacBook Air, or Mac mini with a single USB cable and fits easily into a travel bag. It lets you install software and play and burn both CDs and DVDs.)
59 Reviews
5 Star:
(46)
4 Star:
(10)
3 Star:
(1)
2 Star:
(1)
1 Star:
(1)

Average Customer Review

rating  (59 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 5 of 6  |  Next >>


CD on the Side

2012-11-28
By JCunningham

As optical discs become less necessary, this device is a good solution for having one on-hand as the need arises. Paired with and powered by my MacMini, I have a solution that sits by without getting in the way and is available to my other Macs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Quality product!

2012-10-28
By Michael

This is a wonderful little superdrive to complement your computer. I bought it for my MacBook Air, which has no CD drive in it. It is nice to be able to watch movies now, import music to my computer, burn CDs or DVDs, etc. Very quality product. Nice and compact (which makes traveling with it easy) and plugs right in to your USB port. Reasonably priced. Highly recommend this drive to anyone looking for one for their computers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


superdrive

2012-10-23
By bk

Easy to use, no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


review

2012-10-04
By melvin char

excellent cd drive and reader
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


another win

2012-08-30
By Dorian

You just can't beat Apple products for aesthetics! Sure you can get a cheaper drive that functions just as good, but why? Unless you simply can't afford it, there is no reason not to get this drive. Functions great and looks even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Retired

2012-08-26
By Russel Yeaman

I plugged it in to my Mini-Mac and it worked without needing to do anything else. It is just what it is said to be and yes I would recommend it to anyone needing a DVD-CD drive for their Mac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Happy with the Superdrive

2014-08-22
By Ted isbell

Being my first Mac I wanted to buy all Mac accessories so I purchased the SuperDrive. Looks good and matches the iMac. Performance is good and in general no issues. However, I recently helped my sister purchase a new iMac too and she purchased an LG drive that is working great for only $24... a huge savings from the $79 paid for the SuperDrive. Hmmmmm....... we will see which one lasts longer.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


so far so good

2014-02-15
By steve miller

plugged it in and it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple USB SuperDrive review

2014-01-26
By Deandra Germann

Only had this for a short time, but seems to work fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


usb sup drive

2013-11-28
By william

pretty good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 5 of 6  |  Next >>
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
AirPort Express Base Station
by Apple
  (16)
99.00
$92.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Same Day