MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 15.4" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) quad-core Intel Core i7 2.3GHz, 8GB RAM, 256GB flash storage, NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M with 1GB GDDR5, Intel HD Graphics 4000, OS X Mountain Lion
(Apple MacBook Pro with Retina display - Core i7 2.3 GHz - OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion - 8 GB RAM - 256 GB flash storage - no optical drive - 15.4" 2880 x 1800 ( WQXGA+ ) - NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M / Intel HD Graphics 4000 - keyboard: English)
22 Reviews
5 Star:
(19)
4 Star:
(3)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (22 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>


Best Macbook Yet

2013-01-02
By Robert

This is my 3rd MacBook in about 15 years, and they just keep getting better. Thin, light, beautiful looking, and i almost forgot, this thing can perform FAST!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Mac is back

2012-12-22
By Dave

Fantastic display!!! Light and compact. Replaced a macbook AIR and hardly miss the size or weight difference. Do yourself a favor and go for the extra screen real estate of the 15 inch model. Screen is much more important than any size or weight advantage of smaller models. If you want smaller, get an iPad but if you want a great computer, get the 15 retina.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


I like this computer

2012-12-20
By binghai

The only issue is the mac os is still X LION although I order this computer in Nov. 25 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MR

2012-12-12
By Sorn Im

I like it alot
use it every day
I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


powerful machine

2012-12-12
By Xing Xin

retina display is awesome, processor is super fast, flash drive is effective, everything is perfect to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


I love my Macbook Pro with Retina Screen

2012-10-14
By Adam

This is the best computer I have ever owned and recommend to all to get one. It does it all and the screen is just awesome.

The MacMall customer service was great and I ordered, got free shipping and received the next day.

I will be back for my holiday shopping to MacMall, that is for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Satisfied Customer

2012-08-01
By John Valles

I have no complaints whatsoever. I was called and had my order reviewed and the order was shipped promptly. I am very happy with my purchase and the quality of the service.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


From PC to MacBook Pro Retina

2012-07-31
By Mike

The store was great to work with and delivered my MBP earlier than expected. I would give an Excellent to them. The MBP is really a step above the PC world I came from, everything is better, much better except the hassles with getting the new Moutain Lion OS.

The Mountain Lion OS update has been a real pain, Apple has really messed this up big time. I have had to go through the process 3 times now and still don’t have the updated OS...or the code to download. Apple requires an image of the sales receipt. They won’t accept a PDF of the sales receipt, or a file bigger than 1MB which forces you to rescale with most scanners.

So great product for the MBP, great retailer, but poor Mountain Lion support from Apple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


My new MacBook pro retina

2012-07-13
By Djkay

I like the size of this laptop. This is my first apple laptop. This product is very fast on start up time . Programs load really fast thanks to the flash storage . For me, the retina display is not something you will miss . I have a apple iMac and since I've purchase this laptop, I rarely ever use my i7 27inch iMac . Another good product from
Apple .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple 15.4" MacBook Pro Review

2012-07-11
By Mike Johnson

The retina display is better than high definition television. I also like the "thinness" of this MacBook Pro version compared to the 2010 model that I also still own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
15.4" MacBook Pro (with Retina display) quad-core Intel Core i7 2.3GHz, 8GB RAM, 256GB flash storage, NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M with 1GB GDDR5, Intel HD Graphics 4000, OS X Mountain Lion
by Apple
  (22)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB 5400-rpm hard drive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Yosemite
by Apple
  (43)
$1,099.00
$994.99
Mail-In Savings, Special Offer
Usually Ships Same Day
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status
Live Chat

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall