MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple MD102LL/A 13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core Intel Core i7 2.9GHz, 8GB RAM, 750GB 5400-rpm hard drive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Ships with Mountain Lion
(MacBook Pro MD102LL/A 2.9GHz dual-core Intel Core i7, Turbo Boost up to 3.6GHz, 8GB 1600MHz memory, 13.3" LED-backlit glossy widescreen display, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime camera, USB 3.0, Thunderbolt, Built-in 63.5-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
52 Reviews
5 Star:
(46)
4 Star:
(6)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (52 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 5 of 6  |  Next >>


Mac all the way.

2012-07-31
By Udip

I have been Mac user since 2009. The first MacBook pro I bought was from this store too, as they have the best price on all the apple products. There was nothing wrong with my previous MacBook pro, I just thought of upgrading, since it had been 3 years and macmall provided me with just what I needed as I got the best deal for college student. I got my MacBook pro with free update to maintain lion and lots of free stuffs. Well I have just one problem the verbatim flash drive that I got stopped working but I really don’t care as my main concern is MacBook. Once again, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Computer

2012-07-22
By Jerry Weismann

Good product. Fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


The Macbook Pro 13 2.9 is like a BMW

2012-07-13
By Tom Hockman

The newest Macbook Pro 13 with souped up processor at 2.9 Ghz I7 is small, but powerful. It feels like you're driving a small, high performance sports car. I just upgraded from a Core Duo 2008 15" Macbook Pro and very glad I did. I waited until this newest batch of Macbooks was released, and evaluated the choices carefully. The new Retina display looks nice, but I just couldn't justify the price. The 15" standard display was my second choice, but that one also jumped to the near $2000 mark to get it to 8 GB RAM and a 750 GB hard drive. So, I went to my third choice, the 13" Macbook Pro 2.9 Ghz with 8 GB RAM standard and a 750 GB hard drive for about $1500. This model is the sweet spot for price and specs that I wanted most. I miss the extra screen real estate at times, but the boost in power and RAM from my old Macbook makes it all worthwhile. This Macbook runs my Parallels VMs with gusto. Whereas before, I had to shut everthing else down to launch a VM and have enough RAM/CPU to handle the load, this Macbook Pro can run a VM, iTunes, Word, and Firefox without missing a beat. This is the first Macbook to have 8 GB RAM standard (other than Retina). While you can get a RAM upgrade fairly cheap aftermarket, you have to deal with disassembling the computer to get to the RAM. Why bother if you can easily get it with the Macbook and not pay an extra $200? Even though this is the "standard" display, it looks show sharp and the color depth so rich compared to my 2008 model that I am totally satisfied with the display. I don't create videos or professional photos, so I don't need a retina-level display for my activities. If you can live with a 13" screen, this is the model to get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Macbook pro

2012-07-11
By Rams

nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Fanastic

2012-07-10
By Blake L

best machine i have ever bought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Mac pro 13'

2012-06-30
By Reid

Very good computer, excellent CPU and display
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


My second Macbook Pro

2014-05-27
By L. Nori

I ordered another Macbook Pro from this store because I wanted an updated machine which a-was in my budget and b-was equipped with a Superdrive because I like physical media. The delivery was timely and so far I am very satisfied with my new laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


good price

2014-04-09
By Yin

The price was good if I can get the rebate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good!

2014-02-27
By LIN XUE

My first Mac and I like it. So far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


APPLE RATINGS

2014-02-11
By RASIK PATEL

Good machine but have to know more and time consuming after using Microsoft Windows for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 5 of 6  |  Next >>
< This Product
MD102LL/A 13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core Intel Core i7 2.9GHz, 8GB RAM, 750GB 5400-rpm hard drive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Ships with Mountain Lion
by Apple
  (52)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB 5400-rpm hard drive, SuperDrive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Yosemite - Mid 2012
by Apple
  (57)
$1,239.99
$1,194.99
Mail-In Savings, Special Offer
Usually Ships Same Day
Accessories
Microsoft
Wedge Mobile Bluetooth Keyboard
by Microsoft
No Reviews
$79.95
$59.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Microsoft
Arc Touch Mouse - Mouse - optical - 2 buttons - wireless - 2.4 GHz - USB wireless receiver - black
by Microsoft
No Reviews
$49.99
$47.98
Usually Ships Same Day

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall