MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB 5400-rpm hard drive, SuperDrive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Yosemite - Mid 2012
(2.5GHz dual-core Intel Core i5, Turbo Boost up to 3.2GHz, 4GB 1600MHz memory, 13.3" LED-backlit glossy widescreen display, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime camera, USB 3.0, Thunderbolt, Built-in 63.5-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
58 Reviews
5 Star:
(53)
4 Star:
(4)
3 Star:
(1)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (58 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 6 of 6  |  Next >>


MacBook Pro

2012-08-15
By Tina

The product is good. His sister has one for her college work and he liked what he saw there so we purchased one for our high school age son.
I was a little disappointed though that within days of us purchasing this after we had looked for quite some time, there was a $100 gift card for apps that he could have gotten for school as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Perfect replacement!

2012-08-07
By Holly

I had a very old Powerbook which just wasn't cutting it for my photo editing. The new Macbook pro is everything I expected it to be & with the new Mountain Lion upgrade it's even more fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Pro 2021

2012-07-10
By rajsuh@cs.com

Good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple 13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core

2014-12-03
By Sherry Starnes

I actually have a concern...I love my new MacBook Pro but it seems to run extremely hot. Is that normal? It actually gets to hot to hold & I can't tell if the fan is kicking on or not.
I called MacMall & left a message but the call has not been returned.

If someone could talk to me about this I would appreciate it very much!

Thank you
Sherry Starnes
573-888-7817
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Pro

2013-06-20
By Sabarish

Timely Service
Excellent Quality
Competitive Price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Pro 13 inch

2013-01-22
By Daniell Thompson

I love my computer. My only issue is staying connected to the Internet. It constantly loses the connection or tells me that my password for my router is incorrect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Pro, 13", mid-2012

2012-09-13
By Bob Cloninger

This replaces a 2006 MacBook, so you know I'm a long time Mac user but not quite a fanbois.

Overall it's excellent. Fast, sharp display, great keyboard (backlighting is under-rated) and compact enough for easy carry. Although Apple only rates it for 8gb of RAM it will accept and recognize 16gb, and it's pretty easily accessed if you have a very small Phillips blade screwdriver.

My only real criticism is that speaker volume is anemic, so plan on earbuds or external, powered speakers.

When the I pulled bottom panel to upgrade RAM, the fragility of the material was really surprising. Carry this thing in a bag of some kind for protection or you will bend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Incremental improvement

2015-07-15
By Brian T

Bought this as a replacement for my 5 1/2-year-old MacBook that had served me well but was showing signs of age. With an newer more powerful processor, twice the RAM, quadruple the HD capacity, and 5 years of development, I expected the same impressive improvement in performance I had seen when upgrading machines in the past. However, performance improvement was only marginal, and in some instances actually decreased. Admittedly, my old machine was running OS 10.6.8 and the new one 10.10.4, but still this is disappointing.
Maybe I have been spoiled by having been delighted every time I got a new Apple product, or maybe Moore's Law is being outstripped by the behemoth OSs with all the unnecessary bells and whistles the developers insist on including. It appears this machine will meet my needs for the next few years, but I will have to look long and hard at my commitment to Apple when it comes time to upgrade this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 6 of 6  |  Next >>
< This Product
13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB 5400-rpm hard drive, SuperDrive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Yosemite - Mid 2012
by Apple
  (43)
$1,099.00
$998.99
Mail-In Savings, Special Offer
Usually Ships Same Day
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
13.3" MacBook Pro with Retina display, Dual-core Intel Core i5 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 128GB PCIe-based flash storage, Intel Iris Graphics, Two Thunderbolt 2 ports, 802.11ac Wi-Fi, 9 hours of battery life, OS X Mavericks - Late 2013
by Apple
  (38)
$1,299.00
$999.00
Mail-In Savings, Special Offer
Usually Ships Next Day
Apple
13.3" MacBook Air dual-core Intel Core i5 1.6GHz, Turbo Boost up to 2.7GHz, 4GB RAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 6000, 802.11ac Wi-Fi, 12 Hour Battery Life, OS X Yosemite - Early 2015
by Apple
  (35)
$999.00
$914.99
Mail-In Savings, Special Offer
Usually Ships Next Day
Accessories
Microsoft
Wedge Mobile Bluetooth Keyboard
by Microsoft
No Reviews
$79.95
$59.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Microsoft
Arc Touch Mouse - Mouse - optical - 2 buttons - wireless - 2.4 GHz - USB wireless receiver - black
by Microsoft
No Reviews
$49.99
$47.98
Usually Ships Same Day

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall