MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB 5400-rpm hard drive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Yosemite
(2.5GHz dual-core Intel Core i5, Turbo Boost up to 3.2GHz, 4GB 1600MHz memory, 13.3" LED-backlit glossy widescreen display, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime camera, USB 3.0, Thunderbolt, Built-in 63.5-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
55 Reviews
5 Star:
(51)
4 Star:
(4)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (55 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 5 of 6  |  Next >>


MacBook Pro, 13", mid-2012

2012-09-13
By Bob Cloninger

This replaces a 2006 MacBook, so you know I'm a long time Mac user but not quite a fanbois.

Overall it's excellent. Fast, sharp display, great keyboard (backlighting is under-rated) and compact enough for easy carry. Although Apple only rates it for 8gb of RAM it will accept and recognize 16gb, and it's pretty easily accessed if you have a very small Phillips blade screwdriver.

My only real criticism is that speaker volume is anemic, so plan on earbuds or external, powered speakers.

When the I pulled bottom panel to upgrade RAM, the fragility of the material was really surprising. Carry this thing in a bag of some kind for protection or you will bend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Pro

2012-08-15
By Tina

The product is good. His sister has one for her college work and he liked what he saw there so we purchased one for our high school age son.
I was a little disappointed though that within days of us purchasing this after we had looked for quite some time, there was a $100 gift card for apps that he could have gotten for school as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Perfect replacement!

2012-08-07
By Holly

I had a very old Powerbook which just wasn't cutting it for my photo editing. The new Macbook pro is everything I expected it to be & with the new Mountain Lion upgrade it's even more fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook pro!

2015-04-21
By  James

Being an iSheep (that’s how people calls an Apple lovers/fans/followers) since I knew about Apple, I’ve always wanted to own an Apple device to be able to utilize it FIRST HAND. And because I am now capable of owning one, I decided to purchase a MacBook Pro, at MacMall online store. I chose MacMall online store because I saw an ad of them somewhere in a particular website that I am browsing last time.
Thanks to the accommodating and friendly representative of MacMall that explained to me everything that I need to know about purchasing via their online store. I was pleased that my product arrives just on time.
As for the MacBook Pro, I always wanted to purchase a powerful, advanced and a laptop device that can keep me with my heavy workloads, on a day-to-day basis and that is Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Premiere related grinds. Of course, being an iSheep automatically requires having quite to an ample knowledge about Apple device, and so I knew very well that the MacBook Pro would best suit my needs and the demands of my work, for that matter.
Being a first time user of Apple involves a lot of awkward pauses. Literally and figuratively, because as all we know, Apple is made to be different from the mainstream and by that being said, the features, from the simplest to the most complicated ones are definitely different. But hey, the catch here is when you get used to it, everything runs smoothly and easily. MacBook Pro indeed is a strong and a reliable laptop device especially for someone like me whose work is almost heavy every day and needs a sturdy device to support my software and its outputs.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Product is fresh! Pro

2015-04-21
By FRANK

MacBook Pro is indeed the most durable laptop I’ve ever used. But I wasn’t able to purchase it in Apple store because I don’t have much time to go on a physical store. So what I did is I researched on virtual stores wherein I can purchase a MacBook Pro.
And upon researching, I saw MacMall. And it says there that MacMall is the #1 retail store that mostly has Apple products, so yeah. I tried ordering. Delivery was amazing, it came just in time. Plus there are no signs that it was already opened. Very good news for me and big relief on that part that in MacMall, you can a hundred percent sure that the product is news and fresh from its box.
Of course, the most amazing part, the unboxing and the actual utilization of the MacBook Pro. This laptop from Apple is heaven sent! It lets me do not only a thing, or two, but several errands which requires me to use software and an application all at the same time. It also provides pre-installed applications that is very user-friendly and that are very useful to someone like me who is a newbie Mac user.
This Apple MacBook Pro would surely be of great help, may you are working in light projects or in heavy ones. Like me, I am a graphic artist, and one of the essential requirements in my work is to have a sturdy laptop that can match my sturdy applications.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Kudos to MacMall! And yey to my MacBook Pro

2015-04-20
By CHLOE

Having a MacBook Pro of my own is one of my dreams. But now that I can have my own, the bad news is that, I don’t have the time to go to Apple Store or to PowerMac Center. But I really wanted to have a MacBook Pro, especially now that my old laptop already rest in peace and a laptop is one of my most important requirements in what I am currently doing.
I checked on the net to search a reliable online store where I would but my MacBook Pro unit. I came across MacMall, checked it and read quite a number of feedbacks about the store; most are all pleasant so I decided to experience it firsthand. I pick up the phone, had a good talk, well, I was impressed really as to how the sales representative spoke to me, it’s as if she’s my friend. And yes, the transaction was very smooth. And kudos to MacMall because they really did their promise, I got my purchase on time. Of course before letting the delivery man leave my place, I checked on the box and the product in front him, and I was very pleased to find out that the product is really fresh and I am the first to unbox it.
And yey!! I got my MacBook Pro. Indeed, experience is the best teacher. Reading reviews about it versus getting the hold of it and using it? Wow. Until now I am still fascinated with the fact that it lets me work out of the box and its really fast!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Definitely a gamer’s buddy

2015-04-20
By THOMAS

Macbook Pro is definitely my virtual buddy. It allows me to do more in my gaming while being also productive in other aspects of my life. I could do gaming while downloading something that is kind of heavy. Indeed, Macbook Pro is a Pro laptop!

My uncle is the one who got me this device. I’ve been eyeing the Macbook Pro since junior high and now that I am in my sophomore year in college and my old laptop already laid to rest, he decided to get me a new one.

I’m taking up Computer Science and I’m also a heavy gamer, ever since I knew how to play online. And the key factors that I consider when checking a laptop that would fit me would be durability as to how it could keep up with me, my school grind and of course, my gaming.

Macbook Pro never fails to amaze me every time. So far, I ain’t got experienced any lag or down time, even if I am currently downloading music, a movie, a heavy file or even large software. And that is really a great deal right here!

My uncle was very pleased to know that I am very happy as to how this Macbook Pro helps and serves me. Plus, the fact that I knew I am the one who opened the device first because it has no signs of alteration of sort makes it work 100% strong!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Toughest laptop I had

2015-04-20
By David

The Apple MacBook Pro is surely a blast! I had this one a week ago after my old laptop already died after 3 years of service to me. I really have to get a new one the soonest so that my work flow would not be disrupted, and I know immediately what replacement laptop is right for me and my work.

MacBook Pro is amazing. Really amazing, because it doesn’t only help me finish more tasks in a day, it also lets me enjoy watching movies on HD as well as playing some of my most loved online games without image distortion and lag time. I am really happy with my device. We work best and while I am doing something that is not work-related, I still get best results.

This device, the MacBook Pro is definitely tough, powerful and a device that would indeed help you to be more productive. Using this device helps me finish more as well as in saving time. I don’t need to spend so much of my time rendering a finish output because my device lags, this device works fast!

The battery life of MacBook Pro is also impressing. Plus the other peripherals, and yes, this one’s the toughest, by far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Simple Powerful with Real HD

2015-01-06
By James Smith

This Mac hits a great price point. I upgraded the processor, performance is excellent. And this is one of the few (the only?) Mac that uses a regular hard-drive, so it should be easy to upgrade in the future.

The only drawback, and I knew this going in, is the screen is a bit small. But it works great with a large external monitor and fullsize USB keyboard, making it perfect for work at home.

The newest desktop is super hot, but isn't portable; I needed something I could take on the road. This has turned out to be a great choice.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Mac

2014-12-29
By Joseph Cramer

This Mac is fast and has plenty of storage to run my ADOBE and all my other programs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 5 of 6  |  Next >>
< This Product
13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB 5400-rpm hard drive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Yosemite
by Apple
  (43)
$1,099.00
$994.99
Mail-In Savings, Special Offer
Usually Ships Same Day
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
13.3" MacBook Pro with Retina display, Dual-core Intel Core i5 2.4GHz (4th generation Haswell processor), 4GB RAM, 128GB PCIe-based flash storage, Intel Iris Graphics, Two Thunderbolt 2 ports, 802.11ac Wi-Fi, 9 hours of battery life, OS X Mavericks
by Apple
  (33)
$1,299.00
$949.00
Mail-In Savings, Special Offer
Usually Ships Same Day
Apple
13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz, 8GB RAM, 500GB 5400-rpm hard drive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Yosemite
by Apple
  (4)
$1,199.00
$1,164.99
Special Offer
Call Us
Accessories
Microsoft
Wedge Mobile Bluetooth Keyboard
by Microsoft
No Reviews
$79.95
$59.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Microsoft
Office 365 Home Premium - 5 Macs or PCs plus 5 tablets (iPads or Windows) - 1 Year Subscription
by Microsoft
No Reviews
99.99
Usually Ships Same Day
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall