MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 13.3" MacBook Air dual-core Intel Core i5 1.8GHz (3rd generation Ivy Bridge), 4GB RAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, 7 Hour Battery Life, 802.11n Wi-Fi
(1.8GHz dual-core Intel Core i5, Turbo Boost up to 2.8GHz, 4GB DDR3 SDRAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, 13.3" LED-backlit glossy widescreen display, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime camera, USB 3.0, Built-in 35-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
18 Reviews
5 Star:
(14)
4 Star:
(3)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(1)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (18 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


Rock Solid

2013-06-10
By Phil

This little Mac is fast. It's a great upgrade to any machine that's more than a couple years old. It is still big enough for a normal size keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Looks amazing, performs even better

2013-05-09
By Levi

I was looking for a lightweight laptop I could carry around without straining my wrist (something my heavy Powerbook did), and I'm very happy I chose to stick with Apple and go for the 2012 Macbook Air. This laptop's size and weight are just right for me, and I can carry this around for hours, no problem. The Macbook Air's unibody construction feels very solid, too, so I'm sure it can handle everyday use.

And the good news is that this Macbook isn't only pretty but also efficient. I've yet to experience any lag while using it, even when I have scores of tabs open on multiple browsers, with various applications running in the background. The 720p built-in webcam and excellent speakers also make client calls and online group meetings way more convenient. Shopping on this site was a hassle-free experience, too. Will probably come back soon to do more shopping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Air

2013-03-14
By Ahmad Abdur-Rahim

Highly recommend this product. The store did an excellent job of shipping the item and would buy from them again. Item just as described and works great right out of the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Mac air

2012-12-05
By Rick

Apple makes a great product and the price was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Store is great!!

2012-11-27
By Darwin

Fast and simple. Service was great, will use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great

2012-11-27
By Charlene Hecht

A year ago my son, who is a confirmed Apple fanatic, encouraged me to purchase an iMac. I did, I love it. I have had many less problems with it than my other brand. So, when I needed to invest in a laptop, and Apple was a done deal. My son knows what my needs are and he recommended the MacBook Air. I love it. It’s easy to work with, so light, the features are delightful. I’ve become a Mac person also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Finally!

2012-11-23
By LinDono

I have been drooling over this laptop for at least a year. I have an iMac that I love and being a stay at home mom, it was hard to justify a laptop too, but somehow I managed. appleinsider.com helped me compare prices and get the best price from this store. Shipping was fast and I am thrilled. I haven’t used it that much, but just looking at it makes me happy! The ability to put a software CD in my iMac and have it load on my Air was immediate confirmation that I would be okay without a CD drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Air

2012-11-18
By Gerry Johnson

This is a really awesome machine - very fast, elegant and easy to use. The updating of software did not take long, and it was ready for my wife to use! I may buy one for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Love it!

2012-09-20
By Joe

This is my first mac, coming from a clunky Dell laptop. I love it! Its super light and thin. the swipe shortcuts make everything a breeze.the 13" screen is a great sized screen. Performance holds up nicely when using Photoshop and using big files. I contacted Apple thru the website and got a free Mountain Lion OSX 10.8.1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Air

2012-09-14
By Steve

ordered Apple 13.3" Macbook Air. Shipped the day I ordered - arrived at location as committed as ordered and expected. was contacted by customer service in between saying product was on-hold, but this appeared to be a mistake and there was no problem. When product arrived - shipping was nicely contained. Apple does a nice job of exceeding the users out-of-the-box experience. Nice clean packaging and the aluminum case is solid, yet very thin. Initialization of system when started up through first user configuration was seamless. Screen is bright and colors are crisp. Backlit keyboard is nice, trackpad interface is ingenious. The OS and special user access and tools have been easy to use: terminal, autosoftware, etc. The transition from PC to MAC was transparent - what a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
13.3" MacBook Air dual-core Intel Core i5 1.8GHz (3rd generation Ivy Bridge), 4GB RAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, 7 Hour Battery Life, 802.11n Wi-Fi
by Apple
  (18)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Sandisk
2.5" 128GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)
by Sandisk
  (3)
$149.99
$71.99
Usually Ships Same Day

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall