MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 13.3" MacBook Air dual-core Intel Core i5 1.8GHz (3rd generation Ivy Bridge), 4GB RAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, 7 Hour Battery Life, 802.11n Wi-Fi
(1.8GHz dual-core Intel Core i5, Turbo Boost up to 2.8GHz, 4GB DDR3 SDRAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, 13.3" LED-backlit glossy widescreen display, Bluetooth 4.0, 720p FaceTime camera, USB 3.0, Built-in 35-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery)
18 Reviews
5 Star:
(14)
4 Star:
(3)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(1)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (18 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 2  |  Next >>


MacBook Air 13

2012-09-06
By Paul Denlinger

This is the best computer I have ever used, and i have been using them since 1989. Compared to my 2007 MacBook Pro, it is much lighter, faster and more responsive. The SSD is super-fast, and when you need to shut it down and restart, it reboots in less than 10 seconds.

I have been using mine for developing iOS apps in Xcode, and the fast speed and responsiveness really make a difference. For the first time ever, I have been able to develop then compile my code just about as fast as I think. My configuration is the 4GB RAM + 128GB SSD memory.

I ordered my computer from this store, requesting next day delivery. About half an hour after I received the MacBook Air, I got a phone call from my account executive confirming receipt, and that I was happy with my purchase. Now that’s good service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great product, good service

2012-09-01
By Joe

Really good laptop, definitely worth getting as opposed to any windows computer. There is a learning curve, but once you get the hang of it there is no going back. Best laptop ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Highly recommend

2012-08-09
By Josh

Beyond expectations. Product was ordered late into the night. I was expecting the following day to be considered day one for shipping, however that was not the case. I actually received the product the very next day.
What can I say for the product itself? It's an Apple! of course it's phenomenal. It doesn't just perform as advertised. It performs beyond the high expectations customers have come to place on it. Programs work together as designed, and despite the stubbornness of Windows virtual network, required for my work, the Air performs far superiorly in that aggressive milieu than its' counterpart PC, which was theoretically built for just such activity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


just awesome! get it!

2012-07-24
By Soff

I had a Macbook Pro 2011 with an i5 turboboost, by the first couple of days of using it, I noticed how it lags sometimes, just a little bit, especially after turning it back on from sleep mode, which was pretty annoying.
so I sold it and got this 2012 Macbook Air.. I’ve had it for 2 weeks now, and I’m pretty amaized by it.
Pros. a lot, I’ll try to mention them all..
1.Now this is one fast laptop, never lags no matter what u do, sleep mode? faster than u can click. Restart? before u can light a cig..
2.Crisp screen - definitely way less glare than Macbook Pro.
3.720 HD cam perfect for Skype and FaceTime which I use a lot.
4.USB 3.0 is super quick.
5.And the best part, this thing is unbelievablely light. hence the name Air..
6.Speakers.. are twice as loud as the Pro’s with more deep sound, I can enjoy some bass.
7.The price is the same as the Pro...
I promise, showing off this Macbook Air to a friend with a Macbook Pro is like a slap to the face!

Cons. 2 only
1.CD/DVD player, witch I don’t mind that much I rarely use it.
2.small hard drive.. the reason why this Macbook Air is much faster than the Pro is that it has a solid state drive instead of the traditional hard drive which come very pricey, the standard SSD that comes with it is 128G, u can upgrade it up to 256G, but it will cost a lot of money. Or you can get an external drive or a high capacity thumb drive for very cheap, and store the big stuff on it, this way u can keep it secure and not spend much.

Bottom line.. Buy this laptop. It is worth every penny. And the best place to get it is from this store, it will cost you less and they will ship it fast. just as if you got it from Apple Store for a little bit less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


good quarilty

2013-02-15
By huanmingzhang

good laptop as i have used
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


My new Air Mac: a novice' report

2012-12-18
By Rocky

While I'm not really a novice, I am not a computer technology inclined individual and I learn most of what I know from my techie friends. That being said, this is a relatively easy computer to get to know if you practice. Still not comnfortable using buttons instead of a mouse but think I'll get used to that. Its nice to be able to switch through screens with a swipe and be able to click or tap the mouse pad.

The computer is amazing for its speed and kinds of things it does, but mostly for its size and weight. Love watching my friends' eyes when they first see it from the side, very thin and sleek. Looks great. I still don't like the fact that there is not DVD player but the size is a trade off. I had to purchase a DVD player for $80 because I still like watching movies from my laptop.

Overall, it was a very good purchase but I sorta didn't have much choice. My old macbook was 4 or 5 years old ("Oh, these are only meant to last for 4 or 5 years"- Genius Bar Employee) and was not very compatible with my new iPhone 5. I feel updated and current now and I know I'll continue to appreciate it more as I continue to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Sleek!

2012-12-10
By ky

I've switched to Macbook Air from old white MacBook. It is so sleek and beautiful! If you start using the Air, you cannot go back to the heavier laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Air

2012-10-20
By William Preseau

The product came in great time and new in the box. My only hang up is that it did NOT come with the latest operating system. I was very disappointed in that. Otherwise, I was quite pleased with everything else.

William Preseau
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
13.3" MacBook Air dual-core Intel Core i5 1.8GHz (3rd generation Ivy Bridge), 4GB RAM, 128GB Flash Storage, Intel HD Graphics 4000, 7 Hour Battery Life, 802.11n Wi-Fi
by Apple
  (18)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
LaCie
P/S Lacie 4Big/5Big-Use with 4Big 5Big
by LaCie
No Reviews
64.99
Usually Ships Same Day
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall