Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Seagate Backup Plus 1TB USB 3.0 Portable Drive - Black
(Backup Plus is the amazing line of external drives from Seagate that lets you do more with photos and movies, protect everything in your digital life, and manage it all from a single, intuitive dashboard.)
8 Reviews
5 Star:
(7)
4 Star:
(1)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (8 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review



Great product!

2013-05-28
By Daryl Northern

Easy to use...Reliable product...works perfectly with my Mac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Product Is What I Expected

2013-02-19
By William A Long Jr

The product is what I expected & works as expected flawlessly. The only negative coment is that the case is plastic & not metal. I would recommend this product to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Seagate Back up plus

2013-01-22
By Bill

Just purchased a Seagate Back up plus ,1TB. I plan to use it as a backup to a New Mac Desk Top I have purchased ,but have not received it as of today. Its small and portable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


nice

2013-01-17
By hugh

nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great product

2013-01-17
By Jeff K

This drive is super small, quiet and easy to use. It's not much bigger than my phone! One USB cable (included) to connect and power. Interfaces with both my home macbook and work PC. It's everything I wanted and will not hesitate to buy another when I need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great little drive

2013-01-15
By Rodney Applegate

I bought the drive to use as my iMac Time Machine. It is so small, fast and inexpensive that a bought a second to use as a portable drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Seagate Backup Plus 1tb Portble Drive

2013-01-12
By George W

Very nice size great works very well with Windows8. Easy to install and setup for backups and any other info that you want to store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Hardware, Setup Not Intuitive

2013-01-22
By Norman Lenz

This is a great little external hard drive with pretty good software for managing backups. The initial setup is not quite as the instructions would indicate. A technically savvy user can guess at the differences and get a solid installation.

The user interface for backups and recovery is not very intuitive. But a little patience will get you familiarized with the necessary steps.

Great hardware. Software is OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

< This Product
Backup Plus 1TB USB 3.0 Portable Drive - Black
by Seagate
  (8)
119.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Transcend
JetFlash 370 - USB flash drive - 64 GB - USB 2.0 - white
by Transcend
No Reviews
60.00
additional in-cart savings
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Belkin
Dual USB Power Adapter (Charger) for iPod/iPhone with Mini Surge Protector
by Belkin
  (13)
24.99
$9.93
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Same Day