MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple TV - digital multimedia receiver
(Apple TV - Digital multimedia receiver)
66 Reviews
5 Star:
(55)
4 Star:
(9)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(1)
1 Star:
(1)

Average Customer Review

rating  (66 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 6 of 7  |  Next >>


Excellent

2012-08-03
By Jeff

Apple TV is a great little device. I was getting sick and tired of the disc-shuffling you have to do with DVDs and Blue Rays, and it taking forever to get through the un-skippable trailers and FBI warning garbage. Also, I wanted to be able to leverage my existing movies and music from iTunes. This thing does all that really well.

Awesome product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


OK but

2012-08-02
By Roy

Ok, but Very limited instructions. Would not do what my main purpose was, which was to bring up the internet on the tv so that my wife who has a vision problem could continue to do "emails".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV

2012-07-24
By Ken Krauss

Once I got an HDMI cable and an adapter (my HD TV is older and has no HDMI input) this worked quite well. It is great to be able to share YouTube videos, movies on my computer, and iTunes music with my wife through our TV set and stereo system. Her first generation iPad also is capable of sharing some things with AirPlay, though it is more limited than I have heard later iPads are and is incapable of mirroring her screen.

It was somewhat disappointing that the set up in the box does not include an HDMI cable, which is necessary to connect it. It would have been nice to have been informed of this more clearly when I ordered it so I could have gotten it at the same time, and I was disappointed in the delay it took to hook it up because I needed to purchase the cable. That being said, I am pleased with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Presenting via Apple TV

2012-07-11
By Jack Nilles

I bought the Apple TV to use as the intermediary for presentations with an HDTV set in a conference room. It works like a charm for Keynote -- and presumably PowerPoint -- presentations run from a laptop or iPad. I haven't really tried it for online streaming or the other applications that it supports but for the reason I bought it it's just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV - Love It!

2012-07-10
By Diana Webster-Biehl

Love it! Frankly, we are too thrifty to pay for cable... and the over-the-air options are limited....so I went crazy and got rid of our old box TV, bought a flat screen and the Apple TV... and now, instead of watching stuff on our computers in different rooms, we can sit together and watch a wealth of movies, TV shows, etc.

I've now had it installed for 3 days... and WOW!

+ It was easy to set up and run... (I am a 62 year old non-techie)...
+ Easy access to Netflix and its wealth of entertainment. Haven't tried much of the other resources (yet)!

- No negatives (yet)

The best $100 I've spent this year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV Purchase

2012-07-10
By Sue

This was bought for my husband for Fathers Day. He has facetimed our son so we could see our grandson and it was nice seeing him on our 50" television through the apple tv. We are still trying to see all of our pictures that we have on the computer. Not sure what we are doing wrong. But as a whole, are enjoying the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent Rig

2012-06-24
By Francisco Puig

Excellent Rig
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


fast shipping great customer service

2012-06-21
By joy

the product arrived quickly faster than shipping times stated. I also received a follow up call from a very nice customer service representative who better explained the product and had additional offers for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


APPLE TV

2012-06-16
By Mary F. Carter

Apple has done it again. Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV

2012-06-04
By Gary Ho

Very easy to connect up. Basically, plug and play w/ ipod and laptop. The only question I had after hook-up and playing was how to turn device off (ans. "sleep" settings).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 6 of 7  |  Next >>
< This Product
TV - digital multimedia receiver
by Apple
  (66)
$69.00
$67.87
Usually Ships Same Day
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
AirPort Express Base Station
by Apple
  (16)
$99.00
$98.49
Usually Ships Same Day
Unirise USA
6ft HDMI Male to Male High Speed 1080p v1.4 High Definition Digital Audio / Video Cable with Ethernet
by Unirise USA
  (9)
$19.99
$5.49
Call Us
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status
Live Chat

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall