Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple TV - Mid 2012 (3rd generation)
(Apple TV (3rd generation) - Digital multimedia receiver)
66 Reviews
5 Star:
(55)
4 Star:
(9)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(1)
1 Star:
(1)

Average Customer Review

rating  (66 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 5 of 7  |  Next >>


Apple TV

2012-12-10
By Kent

Set up was easy and works well with other Appple products (phone, macbooks, and Ipad). Did find out I needed to upgrade the operating system on two Macbook Pros to Mountain Lion for for display mirroring to work. Added remote app to phone and Ipad to replace remote that came with Apple TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


APPLE TV PURCHASE

2012-11-29
By NED

THE NEW APPLE TV IS A MARKED IMPROVEMENT OVER THE ORIGINAL. ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT IT IS NOT FOR A TV THAT DOESN'T HAVE AN HDMI INPUT. GREAT PRODUCT OTHERWISE. SHIPPED OVERNIGHT. RECEIVED NEXT DAY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Product, Loved It!!

2012-11-21
By BCashB

It's a perfect addition specially when you have apple products such as iPhone, MacBook, iPad which enables wireless streaming which is just awesome!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV

2012-10-26
By Tom

Nicely done. The Apple TV works very well and with a minimum of fuss in setting it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent

2012-08-03
By Jeff

Apple TV is a great little device. I was getting sick and tired of the disc-shuffling you have to do with DVDs and Blue Rays, and it taking forever to get through the un-skippable trailers and FBI warning garbage. Also, I wanted to be able to leverage my existing movies and music from iTunes. This thing does all that really well.

Awesome product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Presenting via Apple TV

2012-07-11
By Jack Nilles

I bought the Apple TV to use as the intermediary for presentations with an HDTV set in a conference room. It works like a charm for Keynote -- and presumably PowerPoint -- presentations run from a laptop or iPad. I haven't really tried it for online streaming or the other applications that it supports but for the reason I bought it it's just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV - Love It!

2012-07-10
By Diana Webster-Biehl

Love it! Frankly, we are too thrifty to pay for cable... and the over-the-air options are limited....so I went crazy and got rid of our old box TV, bought a flat screen and the Apple TV... and now, instead of watching stuff on our computers in different rooms, we can sit together and watch a wealth of movies, TV shows, etc.

I've now had it installed for 3 days... and WOW!

+ It was easy to set up and run... (I am a 62 year old non-techie)...
+ Easy access to Netflix and its wealth of entertainment. Haven't tried much of the other resources (yet)!

- No negatives (yet)

The best $100 I've spent this year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent Rig

2012-06-24
By Francisco Puig

Excellent Rig
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


fast shipping great customer service

2012-06-21
By joy

the product arrived quickly faster than shipping times stated. I also received a follow up call from a very nice customer service representative who better explained the product and had additional offers for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


APPLE TV

2012-06-16
By Mary F. Carter

Apple has done it again. Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 5 of 7  |  Next >>
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB 5400-rpm hard drive, SuperDrive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X El Capitan - Mid 2012
by Apple
  (64)
1099.00
$1,059.00
Special Offer
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Same Day