MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple TV - Digital multimedia receiver
(Apple TV - Digital multimedia receiver)
66 Reviews
5 Star:
(55)
4 Star:
(9)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(1)
1 Star:
(1)

Average Customer Review

rating  (66 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 6 of 7  |  Next >>


Apple TV

2012-06-04
By Gary Ho

Very easy to connect up. Basically, plug and play w/ ipod and laptop. The only question I had after hook-up and playing was how to turn device off (ans. "sleep" settings).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent

2012-05-17
By Matthew

Easy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Highly recommend AppleTV

2012-04-05
By Glenn K.

Sweet !! Apple TV is even better than expected. Not only streaming iTunes library, but Pandora, pictures and video from my iPad with Airplay. Love it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Remenescent of the exhilaration I had with my first iPod

2012-04-03
By George Ajjan

I never really understood the intent of Apple TV but with the new model I decided to buy it because I would be able to watch my home videos of my grandchildren on HDTV. When it arrived I attached it to my TV and synced my videos via iTunes. Well, the quality was astounding and the family was amazed at the enjoyment. I also converted Downton Abbey and my wife and I watched the first, then the second, then the third, and then the fourth episode and I was struck by the seamless interface of laptop, Apple TV and the TV and realized the usefulness of the product. It reminded me of the feeling I had when I bought my first generation iPod. Again, with that product I didn't appreciate the usefulness of an "iPod" but when I started listening to my music I said to myself, "This thing is as useful as the telephone!" Boy, am I glad I never sold my Apple Stock back in the 90s!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Better than previous gen!

2012-03-31
By Andres

1080p made it! thats all I can say! Mirroring works great with the ipad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good product

2013-10-24
By Neo

The shipping is quick and the apple TV works as I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Worth the money!

2013-07-09
By Kim

I love the size and easy of use. My kids lose the tiny remote frequently, but I can just grab my iPhone or iPad and use it with the remote app. It is so nice to have Netflix on this as well as all my iTunes. The airplay is slow, I don't really see a reason for it. I recommend this to friends,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


awesome

2013-02-05
By sripat

connected it to my AV receiver and now enjoying all the music and audio. Hardly takes time to do the set up and in matter of days you become so habituated to this. It should include more than just Netflix or Huluplus though.
Already started recommending to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV

2013-01-08
By David

Not exactly what I thought it would be, requires an additional I-tunes Match account in order to access any music or videos from my account.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV

2012-09-26
By Geoffrey Maslin

This unit is great for us as we already own 2 Apple computers, IPhones and an iPad, allowing us to share pictures, music etc and display/listen to on our Home theater system. It also supports Netflix very well and supports Dolby Digital sound reproduction from Netflix when available.

The only disappointment so far is the lack of Pandora support. I don't know why they would not include this universally subscribed to Site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 6 of 7  |  Next >>
< This Product
TV - Digital multimedia receiver
by Apple
  (66)
$69.00
$67.87
Usually Ships Same Day
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Unirise USA
6ft HDMI Male to Male High Speed 1080p v1.4 High Definition Digital Audio / Video Cable with Ethernet
by Unirise USA
  (10)
$19.99
$5.49
Usually Ships Same Day
Apple
13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB 5400-rpm hard drive, SuperDrive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X Yosemite - Mid 2012
by Apple
  (57)
$1,099.00
$998.99
Mail-In Savings, Special Offer
Usually Ships Same Day

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall