MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

BlueAnt Wireless Q2 Smart Bluetooth Headset - Platinum - Bulk Packaging
(The BlueAnt Q2 Smart Bluetooth Headset comes standard with the industry's best wind noise reduction, providing unsurpassed audio and call quality. Ships in non-retail bulk packaging (plastic bag).)
20 Reviews
5 Star:
(8)
4 Star:
(7)
3 Star:
(2)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(3)

Average Customer Review

rating  (20 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page  of 2  |  Next >>


Best yet

2013-08-09
By Bruce

As I read by others this is the BEST earbud I have ever tried. The volume is better then any others I have ever tried. I had a problem with the ear hook, it was broken when I received the earbud in the mail. I contacted both the store and BlueAnt. The store offered a small credit for the difficulty and BlueAnt offered to send a replacement ear hook. Very good service from both, I really appreciated it.

I RECOMMEND this earbud and thank both to this store and BlueAnt for their excellent customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Q2 Blueant

2013-05-26
By Bryan

I was very happy with the ease of the web site and the speed of the shipping. The BlueAnt headset was easy to set up with both my phone and and my PC. Now i can be wireless and hands free. It has great speech recognition and is very intuitive. One of my favorite features is on incoming calls it asks for a verbal "Answer" OR "Ignore" after it states the name of the caller. I would recommend this to anyone that wants the ease of a Bluetooth with out having to have two of them for your multiple phones, or PC and Phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Q2 was a good buy

2013-05-15
By T

Charged well and appears to work fine, though I have not had a chance to use it yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent, be aware of "bulk" packaging

2013-01-08
By Ryan

Be aware. The "bulk" package does not contain everything in the retail box. It comes with one, yes one, rubber ear gel and it seems totally random which one you'll get (of 6 possibilities). This is a huge problem in my opinion. The ear gel is meant to fit snug, slightly in your ear, and the headset requires a good fit for clarity and volume of your phone call. The retail package comes with two different style gels in three different sizes (6 total gels). If you don't use the correct gel then the headset will pop-off of your ear and hang from the ear hook. It will be difficult to hear your caller when this happens. If you receive this item with the wrong gel expect to spend some money on replacement gels until you find the proper fit. You can buy gels from Blue Ant for $9.99. The charger this package comes with is generic and not the Blue Ant charger (not a big deal in my opinion). It does not come with a manual which is no big deal as you can download it from Blue Ant (highly recommended you do this). This is an excellent headset at an amazing price but be aware the "bulk" packaging description isn't very clear that you may be buying additional gels from Blue Ant for a proper fit.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


BlueAnt Wireless Q2

2012-11-15
By Michael McGrath

Works great with my Samsung Highlight phone. Great price and shipping was fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Product

2012-11-14
By Walt

Received the product very quick and is the perfect accessory to my iPhone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


BlueAnt Wireless Q2

2012-05-15
By Norma

Great product. It was easy to setup and use. The sound is clear. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Best bluetooth yet

2012-04-26
By Peter Stickney

I love this Q2. The verbal control is very nice and comforting; I always know what is going on with the connection, hearing the caller announced, being able to call verbally, allows me to be a safer driver and is great when I'm working, too. I like the on/off switch so I know if its on or off without getting lost pushing and holding and all that. It fits my ear nicely and the hook is added security. It was on backorder when I first ordered it and I'm very glad I chose to wait. If you want a better experience with a bluetooth hand free device, buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Blue Ant Bluetooth

2013-07-02
By R Tracy

The Bluetooth was packaged well and arrived close to the time it was promised. The issue was with the post office not with the store. I was hoping that the Blue Ant would read incoming texts. I have not been able to get that function to work, however other than that it works as promised. The only other complaint I have is the wire to hook on my ear is somewhat uncomfortable after a few hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great sound, horrible ear hook design

2013-03-24
By baddison

This is a great Bluetooth for sound quality, ease of use, voice command. I was extremely happy with its use for the first few days. Then, upon retrieving the Bluetooth out of my shirt pocket to place in my ear, I discover that the ear hook had split in two. The plastic material that it is made out of is not sturdy enough to withstand simple pressure and it is not flexible enough to deflect pressure. So if you buy this product you may have to buy additional ear hooks, as they will break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


BlueAnt

2012-12-26
By Thomas Sieswerda

Works quite well. Did not come with different size ear buds that literature shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


NEW DEVICE

2012-12-05
By Keith

I never really thought about one of these until I took my current job as a LAN Tech where I need to be able to talk and use my hands and as I am still in training I must admit this makes it easier. The easy set up was a plus and the clarity of the device is great.Very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


BlueAnt Wireless Q2

2012-11-27
By Joseph Torre

I am very happy with this ere bud , and I would recommend it to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Blue ant Bluetooth

2012-09-12
By Doug

Love this little headset, 99% of the time. The voice commands are limited but it does work with the voice commands on the phone. It sometimes takes 2-3 rings on the phone before the headset rings, but does eventually ring.

Biggest issue is that it does not auto power down and/or the idle mode is not very good. If left alone for a day or 2 it will be dead with no usage on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


BlueAnt

2012-08-16
By Fred Weller

good product, fair price and super delivery. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


BlueAnt Q2

2012-12-21
By chuck

It works pretty well, but the ear clip and ear piece are too comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Ear piece

2012-11-13
By Larry Delpit

The ear piece Broke the second time I used it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Stopped Working

2012-11-13
By David Joyner

The Bluetooth earpiece was working great, until it needed a charge. After charging it, it never came back on. It would not turn on at all. I sent the item back for a replacement. I haven't received the replacement yet, but I'm courious to see how this one does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Smart Bluetooth Headset

2012-09-25
By Jesse Monroy

I have ordered other items with MacMail before, and have been pleased with the items until this one. I ordered the bluetooth awhile back, but I bearly got the opportunity to open it up a few days ago. I unpackaged it and charged it like recommended, but after all that time it still would not hold a charge. I am very dissapointed with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Bulk packaging is not the way to go

2012-05-01
By Sean

I’ve had good luck with bulk packaged items like this in the past, so I thought I would give it a try. Unfortunately, the headset I received was obviously used and the screen over the microphone was damaged, with a piece missing. Their customer service however, gets 5 stars. I called them and they took it back with no problems and even paid for the return shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page  of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
Q2 Smart Bluetooth Headset - Platinum - Bulk Packaging
by BlueAnt Wireless
  (20)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Wacom
Cintiq 22HD 21.5" Interactive Graphic Pen Display
by Wacom
  (2)
1799.95
Usually Ships Same Day
LaCie
500GB Porsche Design P'9220 Hard drive - SuperSpeed USB
by LaCie
  (1)
$69.99
Usually Ships Same Day

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall