MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

KANEX Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Adapter w/ Audio Support - Compatible with Thunderbolt Port
(This sleek adapter combines the video and audio pass-through into one simple solution. The audio is drawn from the Mini DisplayPort, which helps eliminate cable clutter.)
13 Reviews
5 Star:
(9)
4 Star:
(3)
3 Star:
(1)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (13 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


just what we needed, less cords, audio/video in one

2014-03-24
By Niki

we like to hook up our lap top to our tv to watch movies. We used to have one cord for video and one for audio, and one for our external hard drive... too many cords.

This is audio and video all in one, so much better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Buy!

2013-12-03
By Anonymous

it works great and was well worth the price! Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Better than I expected

2013-08-23
By Travis

At first I wasn't sure if this device would work with my Mac because I have an older model (2009). It works better than I expected. Now I can play movies and TV shows from all of my favorite sites on the big screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


KANEX iAdapt HSMI V4

2013-03-09
By Harriet Hickman

I bought this for Bill to use with his overhead and Michael suggested that I add the 6 foot cabe. Glad I did. It works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Connection worked

2013-01-10
By Bill

The adapter did what it was supposed to do: connect my MacBook Air to my television for viewing shows downloaded from iTunes on my HD television. Once I plugged the adapter into the MacBook Air easily, and connected the adapter to the television with an HDMI cable, all I needed was a few adjustments in System Preferences:Displays (nothing major), and I was ready to go. The audio and video were great (video was choppy at first, but that resolved after closing other open applications) and I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Works as Planned

2012-11-28
By Joe

Works as planned. Great buy for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


KANEX Delivers

2012-06-15
By Dawn of Cape Cod

After weeks of being without an adapter to connect my laptop to my 28 monitor (the first adapter failed after a couple of months), and then purchasing the wrong adapter, I was elated when the KANEX HDMI Mini DisplayPort Adapter arrived. I connected it instantly and just as instantly, it provided the results I sought... crystal clear delivery of my laptop desktop to a much larger display. I can use it on any flat screen TV as well. Time will tell how long this one lasts, but it certainly looks more sturdy than the last one I had. I'm a happy camper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


great

2012-05-26
By Cindy

Hooked my mini mac up to my HDMI and got great picture, sound was okay but still had to use speakers but was okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great cable

2012-04-13
By SkypilotJHW

Purchased this with my new MacBook Pro... Great cable! Works without a flaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good quality and allows good resolution

2014-06-13
By Kunal

Product works fine and does its job perfectly. I like the cord on it is not stiff which was my initial concern with my VGA adapter. Like it alot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Adapter w/ Audio Support - Compatible with Thunderbolt Port
by KANEX
  (13)
$19.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
KANEX
Mini DisplayPort to VGA Adapter - Compatible with Thunderbolt port
by KANEX
  (5)
$24.95
$19.99
Usually Ships Next Day
4XEM
iPad / iPhone / iPod audio / video adapter - HDMI / Lightning - Lightning (M) - 19 pin HDMI (F) - for Apple iPad Air; iPad mini; iPad mini with Retina display; iPad with Retina display (4th generation); iPhone 5, 5c, 5s; iPod nano (7G); iPod touch (5G)
by 4XEM
No Reviews
$110.99
Usually Ships Next Day

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall