Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 17" MacBook Pro quad-core Intel Core i7 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 750GB Hard Drive, Intel HD Graphics 3000 and AMD Radeon HD 6770M, SuperDrive, Thunderbolt port, Aluminum unibody, Glossy Widescreen Display
(17" MacBook Pro quad-core Intel Core i7 2.4GHz, 4GB DDR3, 750GB HD, Intel HD Graphics 3000 & AMD Radeon HD 6770M, SuperDrive, Thunderbolt port, Gigabit Ethernet, FaceTime HD camera, Aluminum unibody)
12 Reviews
5 Star:
(12)
4 Star:
(0)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (12 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


the last few 17" MBAs

2013-06-05
By Xing

arrived is a well packaged, absolutely brand new machine. I am very happy with the low price,
quick shipment and perhaps the very last few 17" MBAs on earth. that's like a collection item for life.
thank you MacMall !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great so far

2013-05-29
By Deb

I have only had a little time to spend setting it up, but so far I like what I see. The price was good and the ordering process was easy. Item arrived in great condition sooner than I expected, so thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MBP 17" 2.4 quad core i7 late 2011

2013-04-16
By George

First time owning a Mac. Great computer thus far. Upgraded the RAM from 4gb to 16 gb using Crucial. I have a Samsung 840 Pro 512gb SSD on the way to replace the Toshiba 750gb 5400 HDD.

I originally looked at the 2.5 i7, but I like the glossy screen and the 2.5 was only available in the anti glare screen. But I'm glad MacMall still has new supplies of older 17" models of Macs. My wife just purchase a 15" 2.8 i7 Retina MBP with a 750gb SSD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


my dream notebook!

2013-03-28
By Honey Brown

I LOVE my new MBP! I always wanted the 17" model - ever since I bought the 1st gen, 13" Macbook -- but never had enough money.. Then, much to my sadness, it got discontinued... After that, I knew it was time to start stacking my chips before there weren't anymore new ones, even through an authorized reseller. I ordered my baby at 6:15 PM [after hours] and it was still shipped the same day. I received free overnight, so the box arrived a short 20 hours later.. I was beyond elated! In my excitement, I jetted 20 miles [in LA traffic] to the nearest Fry's. For $150, I upgraded the hdd and memory to 1 TB w/ 7200 rpm and 16 GB, respectively. Now, 7 years after the purchase of my first Mac, and for a mere $500 more, I have: 8x's more memory, 4x's more capacity, a considerably larger display, and all around better performance.. LOVE might be an understatement. ^___^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple 17

2013-02-10
By Adam

The store was very quick and efficient on getting my computer to me on time also the MacBook is the first laptop that I have ever purchased and would never consider anything else. thanks again! will definitely buy again from here!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple 17" MacBook Pro

2013-02-03
By Pete Newcomb

Glad to have this model with the larger screen. I've been a PC user for 20+ years and my children have both been on both but have gone back to Mac so nothing like steering dad in the right direction. It is a shame Apple has discontinued this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


A real gem

2013-01-11
By Jim Hill

So far everything is working beautifully. Fast with a nice big screen. Wasn't crazy about having to update a lot of my software. Also still getting used to scrolling in reverse. All in all though a great machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Last Chance for new MacBook Pro 17

2013-01-03
By Timothy Perz

The MacBook Pro 17 has the screen "real estate", resolution (1920 x 1200), and picture quality necessary for advanced graphics and technical drawings to be executed comfortably.

Thank you MacMall for stocking the discontinued MacBook Pro 17s and selling them at a fantastic price.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


My MacBook purchase experience

2012-12-26
By Shawn

Ordering was a breeze. Hadn’t ordered from here in a while but it was easy to find my account info. The deal was pretty good and I received it as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Macbook Review

2012-09-22
By Debra Gee

I really enjoy my macbook. It's easy to operate and it's going to be easy to take to Florida when I go on vacation there. I would recomend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
17" MacBook Pro quad-core Intel Core i7 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 750GB Hard Drive, Intel HD Graphics 3000 and AMD Radeon HD 6770M, SuperDrive, Thunderbolt port, Aluminum unibody, Glossy Widescreen Display
by Apple
  (12)
2499.00
$2,049.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
13.3" MacBook Pro dual-core Intel Core i5 2.5GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB 5400-rpm hard drive, SuperDrive, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Mac OS X El Capitan - Mid 2012
by Apple
  (64)
1099.00
$1,059.00
Special Offer
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Same Day