MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple New AirPort Extreme Base Station - Simultaneous Dual-Band - 2011 model
(The sleek, easy-to-use AirPort Extreme Base Station with Gigabit Ethernet is the perfect wireless access point for home, school, or small business.)
12 Reviews
5 Star:
(11)
4 Star:
(1)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (12 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


Extreme

2013-04-17
By Nancy Snow

With the wireless for Wifi, I really am enjoying iPad 2. I plan to buy printer as well.

I like both.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Router

2013-03-06
By Harry

With my printer connected to this router I am able to print from any computer on my home network.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Airport Extreme dual band

2013-02-21
By JPW

Excellent and very easy to set up. In fact, too easy to set up as while I was getting cords and various item attached to the LAN portion of the device my teenage son saw the new network and proceeded to configure it up to and including password protection. Thus, when I went to set up the network I found it named for my son and having his passwords to gain access. Fortunately, I know his passwords and could reset the device but that is just how easy it is to get this up and running...Worked flawlessly and at least for now much of my home interference problems (we run a Sonos system from this device) have gone away for now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


The New AirPort Extreme Base Station

2013-01-20
By John B

I have had my share of wireless routers from mfg. other than of Apple design. Over the years, both protocols and hardware have improved. That being said the new AirPort Extreme Base Station is very easy to set up (all Apple Products are), very good in reception, both transmitting and receiving and as a bonus a guest network was included which I really needed. If you are in the market for a good router this is the one to purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple New AirPort Extreme Base Station makes a difference

2013-01-15
By iBub

It was time to upgrade from an original (1st generation) Airport Extreme base station). Our ISP is a satellite system with all the accompanying disadvantages - terrible latency delays - and we wanted to take advantage of the Cloud while using hardware with capabilities spanning from iPhone 3GSs and our oldest MBPro of 2006 vintage up to a new 27" i7 3.2G iMac.

The new WiFi and ethernet capability with dual band did the trick. It's hard to believe we're in the NW Oregon woods. Imagine what this upgrade would do if we had real wideband service!

Thanks MacMall for your help, advice, price and quick delivery. We'll be calling again down the road, I'm sure.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


All the difference in the world

2012-10-30
By jim

Previously had airport express and had all kinds of problems in streaming
netflix movies. Switched to the New Airport Extreme Base station and
the difference is tremendous. No buffering at all. Should have done this long ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Easy to install

2012-05-12
By Helen

It took only a few minutes to hook up the base station to my computer and printer and be wireless. The setup guide explains it perfectly. Love that I've been able to take my iBook G4 anywhere in or around the house and be online. Apple makes it so easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


my second one!

2012-03-15
By cowdoc

After about 3 years of use and a power surge, my previous Airport failed boot up . While I ordered and received a new one, I used an old wireless access point. It was an N router but didn't have nearly the range or speed of this one. I am very happy with the new Airport extreme. The new Airport configuring software was a little difficult to get used to but all is well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Very simple, very easy, very reliable

2011-12-30
By Equalizer524

I got the new Airport Extreme base station to replace a much older model that didn't have good range and kept losing communication with my ISP. The new model has much better range and hasn't dropped a connection since I plugged it in. And just like the older models, it was extremely simple to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Wish I had had one sooner

2011-12-02
By Mary B.

I bought the AirPort Extreme Base Station so I could share files between my iMac (in our office) and my new MacBook Pro while I'm confined to a chair in our family room. Set up was relatively simple with the help of a phone call to a Mac tech who walked me through the software. It has been fast and reliable not only within our house but also for access from our shop, a metal building about 500 feet away. I never thought we could have internet access from the shop. Now I wish I had invested in one of these sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
New AirPort Extreme Base Station - Simultaneous Dual-Band - 2011 model
by Apple
  (12)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
AirPort Express Base Station
by Apple
  (16)
$99.00
$98.49
Usually Ships Same Day
Apple
Magic Mouse
by Apple
  (48)
$69.00
$65.99
Usually Ships Same Day

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall