MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple Time Capsule 2TB with 802.11n Wi-Fi Base Station
(Back up a lifetime's worth of memories with Time Capsule, a wireless hard drive that works seamlessly with Time Machine in Mac OS X Leopard and Snow Leopard. It’s also a full-featured 802.11n Wi-Fi base station.)
23 Reviews
5 Star:
(21)
4 Star:
(2)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (23 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>


1st time capsule still going strong over 3 years

2013-10-01
By Frank

My first has worked so well that we I saw Macmall's great price on the 4th gen..I
jumped on it. It contains a router that can be your primary or in my case extends
my wireless as I have an airport extreme. It is simple to set up...simple to use
and if my first one is any indication will work flawlessly for years. It has an usb
port for another hard drive or printer with 3 LAN and 1 WAN ports.
For a system that wirelessly and automatically backs up your system or systems
it is hard to beat.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Time Capsule

2013-09-28
By xin ye

it’s easy to use,and this Apple Time Capsule is very usefully!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple Time Capsule 2TB

2012-12-13
By David

Okay what more do I need to say? It's an Apple product and as usual it works perfectly. I purchased it for my wife. It arrived, I gave it to her, she was thrilled, she opened the box, set it up, and she loves it. Installation was a breeze according to her and we are both very happy. Just it be known, I am by far a PC guy so I'm not just jumping on Apple bandwagon. I am no way biased either way, Apple products are just sexy! Also, highly functional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple Time Capsule

2012-08-19
By Steve

Another "it just works" product from Apple. Replaced a 10 year old 802.11g Airport Extreme base station with the 802.11n unit. Ran Airport Utility 5.6 and it took care of everything after entering the new base station name and password(s) that were desired with WPA2 encryption. The unit came up as expected and all was back "on the air" within just a few minutes of unpacking the unit. My iMac (2011) is able to communicate with it at 450 megabits per second wirelessly. Other devices are slower than that but still well above the 802.11g speeds. Now if I could just get Time Warner Cable to provide a stable Internet connection (it goes up and down), I'll be ready to stream movies thru my Apple TV (65 Megabits per second connection). Streaming movies over the internal network (from one of the 3 computers in primary use) is very fast. The Time Capsule Hard Disk is very fast as well and all my major Macs have been backed up to it with no problems using TIme Machine. Took only an hour or so to back up 100 GB from the iMac over the 450 mb link.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple Time Capsule 2TB

2012-07-18
By Pete

I bought this to work with Time Machine and as a network wifi router. My old router was giving me trouble.

I love this new Apple. It was very easy to set up. I had it up and running in minutes. The signal I receive from it at the other end of our house is twice as strong as my old router.

My old router had a bunch of flashing lights that were annoying when it was operating. The Apple just sits there and does it's job without all the hoopla.

You could see Apple quality from the packaging to the desktop. It is another great Apple product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent Product

2012-07-03
By Manuel F. Muñoz

No complaints, love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Awesome Equipment

2012-05-09
By Ricky

I've tried many wireless transmitters over the last 15 years and this one has to be the best. Multiple frequency, automatic channel changing, strong signal, and most important ease of use. To top it off, it has a NAS drive built in, backing up your computer has never been easer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Time Capsule

2012-04-18
By David

Very easy to set up works great I have three computers hooked up to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple Time Capsule is Great

2012-04-17
By Karl Boelter

It was easy to set up; both the wifi network and the time capsule. Works like a charm, absolutely no issues. I'd recommend to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Inexperienced

2011-10-09
By Richard Trunzo

I say this because I am a PC user but am in the process of switching to Apple (iMac). Just purchased this recently along with other Apple products. Don't know to much about it yet but when I get back from Japan in another week I'll be able tell more. So I'm anquish to start learning.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
Time Capsule 2TB with 802.11n Wi-Fi Base Station
by Apple
  (23)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
USB SuperDrive
by Apple
  (59)
$79.00
Usually Ships Same Day
Xerox
Phaser 6500/N Color Laser Printer - Optional Two-sided output
by Xerox
No Reviews
$398.95
additional in-cart savings
Usually Ships Same Day
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall