MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Kensington KeyFolio Pro Keyboard Case for new Apple iPad (3rd generation) & iPad 2
(KeyFolio Pro provides a high-performance keyboard optimized for the touch typist. Built-in Bluetooth technology delivers wireless operation and one button set-up.)
23 Reviews
5 Star:
(10)
4 Star:
(9)
3 Star:
(4)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (23 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>


Kennsington folio case for iPad2

2012-09-15
By Ron

This is a good quality item. The only complaint I have is the iPad fits somewhat loosely in the section that holds it. Just enough (maybe 1/4 inch movement) to make me nervous if I take a picture after positioning the iPad to take that picture. I also would have liked the case to make the iPad automatically close when shutting the case, like the Smartpad case cover for iPad. I think a good alternative would be the Targus case for the iPad with built-in keyboard. The case holds the iPad with some kind of poly clips (tight fitting corners).

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good & Bad

2012-07-18
By Tom

If you want to turn your IPad into a desktop this product is great, it protects it and the keyboard works well, however, its a bit bulky and heavy if your just using the iPad, without using the keyboard. you'll want something liter that will still protect it from accidental dropping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Kensington KeyFolio Pro Keyboard Case for new Apple iPad

2012-07-04
By Foxprof

I like this case and like the keyboard which I use when I have a longer typing job to complete. Short and simple, I use he iPad screen keyboard, but when it comes to actual typing, I prefer the keyboard. I like the protection the case gives my iPad and I am sorry I bought the Apple cover for it. Never use it now and thus a waste of about $40 !!
foxprof
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Kensington Keyboard Case

2012-05-27
By Greg

Pros -- Well designed and the keyboard is large enough to fully support touch typing. Connects quickly through bluetooth connection.

Cons -- Only one angle for display when using keyboard. Would be nice if multiple angles could be supported.

Worth the cost and very useful for users who need to do a lot of typing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


almost perfect

2012-05-26
By Doug Splittgerber

This is an excellent product. The only thing missing is a closure strap of some kind to keep the iPad and keyboard closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Keyboard case for IPad 3

2012-05-08
By William Jinks

I think that at the price point of $50 it's a pretty good value. At it's original price of $100 I don't think so.
Having the keyboard is much more convenient than having to type things out on the IPad. My only criticisms would be that the material for the case seems a little cheap and while you can turn the IPad either vertical or horizontal, there's only one position you can angle the display. There should have been a second position.

William Jinks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Kensington Keyfolio Pro Kybrd case

2012-05-01
By Steve

Wasn't sure if I wanted a BT keyboard for my new iPad 2, but I did want a protective case and the price was right. It arrived quickly and once I figured out how the iP2 fit I was ready for a test drive. BT keyboard linked up easily, the key feel is good but the board can feel a little cramped. Since it's a keyboard for a tablet, the cramped feeling wasn't unexpected and I'm getting used to it. The ability to rotate the iP2 from vertical to horizontal is nice, and I'm using it in the horizontal mode mostly. The material of construction is good and it appears to be well put together. The main drawback is that there is only 1 tilt position and there are times when it would be helpful to be able to change the tilt angle a bit. Otherwise, a good product and I would purchase it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


A good case & keyboard combo

2012-04-06
By Randall Sittner

I am typing this review on my Kensington KeyFolio Pro.

Pros
- Quick connectivity right out of the box
- Good key response and tactile feedback
- decent battery life
- handy function keys take you directly to the home screen, pull up the keyboard, adjust volume, control media (FF/Rewind/Pause) and lock the iPad

Cons
- No battery life indication
- the screen angle is not adjustable (cannot tilt fore/aft). In some cases, it is a bit too verical for my taste.

All in all, it works well and keeps my iPad protected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great case, good keyboard, would recommend

2012-02-16
By Jeff Ruthenberg

After trying a Belkin ipad case/keyboard that retailed for $100, I read reviews of the Kensington KeyFolio and made the purchase. I likethis case as it provides easy access to all buttons as well as the charging port. It also gives an unobstructed view with the camera, which other cases/keyboards can block the camera or make use of the camera very difficult. Using the keyboard is pretty good, although I wish you could tilt the ipad a little bit more at times, depending on where you are trying to type, although the option to turn the ipad from landscape to portrait view is helpful. Overall, I like this case/keyboard combo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Kensington iPad Keyboard and case

2012-12-30
By Aryeh


Essentially works as advertised.
To be first class it needs 4 features:
1. a switch that puts the iPad to sleep when closed,
2. a handle for ease of carrying,
3. more iPad/Mac dedicated function keys rather than PC oriented keys.
4. a delete key that deletes ahead like a normal keyboard rather than duplicating the backspace key.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
KeyFolio Pro Keyboard Case for new Apple iPad (3rd generation) & iPad 2
by Kensington
  (23)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Kensington
KeyFolio Pro 2 Removable Keyboard, Case & Stand for Apple iPad 4th generation, 3rd generation and iPad 2
by Kensington
  (6)
$99.99
$38.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Adesso
Compagno 2 (White) - Bluetooth 3.0 Keyboard with Carrying Case for new iPad and iPad 2
by Adesso
No Reviews
$99.99
$49.99
Usually Ships Same Day
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall