MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Plantronics BackBeat 903 Plus Wireless Stereo Bluetooth Headset w/ Noise Canceling Mic -Bulk Packaging
(Bluetooth Stereo Headset for Bluetooth Enabled Phones & MP3 Players, Voice Alerts & Battery Indicator, Noise Canceling Microphone, Music Pause for Incoming Calls, Music Controls and More! Ships in non-retail/bulk packaging (plastic bag).)
24 Reviews
5 Star:
(11)
4 Star:
(7)
3 Star:
(3)
2 Star:
(3)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (24 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page  of 3  |  Next >>


Very functional and a steal!

2013-05-12
By David

These are great! Just a little tricky/awkward to put on until you get the hang of it. Once in place, you virtually forget they’re there, they are so light and cordless.

All the control functions work fine. The holding down for track forward/reverse is OK for me, because you’re doing it "blind", and the fewer the buttns the better. I also use them with my iPad mini. No phone functions, of course, but the other audio control functions work just like with my iPhone.

Haven’t figured out the "mute" function (unless they mean Pause), but whatever. Thanks to P. Chavez for the tip on the battery icon. I was thinking there was some sort of app I had to download. Should be mentioned in the somewhat lacking "manual".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Plantronics BackBeat 903 Plus Wireless Stereo Bluetooth Headset

2013-02-03
By Pete Newcomb

Great product for those of us who don't like earbuds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great product

2013-01-19
By Ray

These headphones are light, easy to setup and deliver great sound. This product seamed to be refurbished and broke in the first 4 hours of owning I was very dissatisfied. I was going to superglue them and the wife convinced me to send them back, I registered them with plantronics requested service, they sent me a new set in 1 day and sent the old set back. I am very happy with the headphones and plantronics has the best costumer service I have ever dealt with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Very Happy

2013-01-17
By Happy Customer

1/3 the price of major retailers and everything went off w/out a hitch. The product is excellent and very easy to use. A little trouble getting the BlueTooth to connect, but that was probably more my fault. I would highly recommend the Plantronics Backbeats. Thank you for the great experience, price and product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


BackBeat 903 Headset

2012-11-13
By Lorn H Olsen

The BackBeat is a great headset for long distance driving. The music off button allows you to carry on normal conversations. I have 3 Plantronics headsets. The Voyager Pro, the BackBeat and the Savor M1100. All of them are great headsets and have their own place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Rating of Plantronics BackBeat 903

2012-09-20
By Michael B.Sedgwick

One pair of the heads will not hold a charge. I will have to exchange them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Why did I wait

2012-09-05
By Steve Merrifield

Great product , should have purchased as long time ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Blue Tooth headphones

2012-09-01
By Eldon G. Schulz

Excellent audio output and very light , but a bit difficult to learn how to use (just takes some practice).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Wireless Headphones

2012-05-13
By Dave Marquez

I am extremely pleased with this product. The sound quality is excellent and the Bluetooth connection is strong and the actual device is well designed and easy to use.
If I have one suggestion it would be to have a small cap or integrated cover for the microphone so that while listening to music in a place with a lot of ambient sound (the gym, public transportation, city streets) it would keep the music from being interrupted by the regular functioning of the microphone.
Overall however, I think this is an excellent product and well worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Does the job!

2012-03-21
By John

Bought this headset for my iPad 2. The sound quality is great. I am very satisfied with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Love it and MacMall service

2012-02-21
By jehrler

First unit was DOA. MacMall paid for return and quick replacement. Thanks guys.

The headset is exactly what I wanted. Long battery, comfortable, stays on even when working out and nice range of features. The price is right too.

My wife likes borrowing it so much we are planning to get one for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Pleased

2013-04-05
By Tom

Item worked fine when it arrived and I'm pleased with it.
It did have some minor visual imperfections but nothing you can tell without looking for it.
I recently spent over $100 for a sportier unit but the battery life on it was hardly enough for a long run. Happy to have this one as an "all day" device.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


took a long time,

2013-03-26
By glenn

but truly worth the wait, I love them in this life and the next. but I am hoping for longevity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good sound but controls need work

2012-12-23
By P. Chavez

I found the headphones easy to pair with my iPhone. Also noticed a new icon on the top of my iPhone I have never seen. Found out later it was the battery meter. Very cool because I never know how much juice I have.
Good sound for a Bluetooth headset. I use at the gym because I hate catching cables and yanking my phone out of my hand. I have used the phone function and it works as well as my Motorola HD10.
I have two complaints. One the track skip function requires you to hold the button for about 4 seconds. Very inconvenient. The reason is the same button for up volume is the same for track forward. Motorola does it better with two sets of buttons. The second problem is no spare ear buds and the ones provided don't match. I realize this is the byproduct of buying bulk packaging so no big deal. Favorite feature is the comfort. These feel so much better than my Motorola. They always pinched the back of my dome. I would recommend to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good solution

2012-12-18
By David

I am using the Lifeproof case on my iphone 4S and I wanted a wireless audio connection because the Lifeproof has a screw in waterproof cover for the earphone jack and it is a bit of bother to unscrew and install the waterproof connector. I have a Plantrontics single ear Bluetooth which has worked much better than more expensive Jawbones I've had in the past, but I wanted full stereo. The BackBeat 903+ is a very good solution. It is a little large and takes a moment to put on but works very well. It was easy to pair, contorols are simple to use. The streaming audio does cut out when moving around sometimes but works well. This is a quality product and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Pretty good but!

2012-06-20
By Paul

The main problem I have with this device is the fit. The ear buds just don't fit snug in the ear. The just dangle on the outside of the ear canal. They have fitted pieces made for entering the ear canal but yet the design of the rest of the piece keeps them from being able to do what they were designed for.

Since I bought them for riding my motorcycle and listening to music via bluetooth while riding, and I wear a helmet, the helmet helps keep them in place so it's not horrible. Battery life is good about six to seven hours of listen time. Sound quality is good. Volume could be better, but main problem is they aren't in the ear just resting on the outside. if they were in the canal volume would be great.

Overall I would probably buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


pros and cons

2012-05-13
By HHL

I like the sound quality and its lightness. But it is difficult to put on. The instructions are not very clearly illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Plantronics BackBeat 903 Plus Wireless Stereo Bluetooth

2012-04-03
By mike

works well, little discomfort at first, but adjusted to fix that issue. I usually run with these and listen to music with the option of being able to take incoming calls. I wouldn't pay more for them, but so far worth the purchase.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Mr

2012-11-19
By Adamyu

Generally speaking, it’s a good product. The sound go through it is good. But the ear plug is too big for me to wear. I have to buy smaller ear plug. If this products can go with some different size of ear plug I will rate 5 stars for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


decent sound w/minor issues

2012-10-19
By nalahim

I liked the quality of the sound but the volume was not as high as I would like (I am a little hard of hearing). The rubber earpieces seemed a bit too large and the fit was not snug at all, hence the volume loss, as well as the ear pieces coming off randomly. However, having said this, of the 3 bluetooth stereo headphones I have tried, this is the one I use the most because it is the most comfortable due to the wire behind my head instead of a rigid piece of plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good headset

2012-05-16
By Stacey

As everyone else has mentioned the headset's fit isn't great. The sound quality is great for me. I like the microphone and being able to hear in both ears while having a conversation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Needs Improvement

2012-11-11
By NotHappy

I thought that I was in trouble when I opened the item and found it packaged in a plastic bag rather than a box.

The item works well generally and does have a number of nice features. One issue that I have are it's not very sturdy and one of the earpieces frequently becomes unattached from the main unit and a wire which connects the two pieces is difficult to fit back into the unit. Additionally, the fit inside the ear is not very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


plantronics back beat903

2012-08-31
By cedrick cleveland

The plantronics back beat 903 is good but out of the five i purchased two arrived broken and unusable. We use the plantronics with our ipods and cell phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Plantronics BackBeat 903

2012-03-21
By Roberto A Zavala

it needs some improvements like per example the eartips need to be closer to the ears (to be able to get inside the ears) and the controls for the volume are so fussy to play with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page  of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
BackBeat 903 Plus Wireless Stereo Bluetooth Headset w/ Noise Canceling Mic -Bulk Packaging
by Plantronics
  (24)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Neat Receipts
NEATRECEIPTS NEATDESK DESKTOP SCANNER
by Neat Receipts
No Reviews
$399.99
Call Us
MacCase
13" MacBook / MacBook Air Messenger Bag with Free 13" MacBook / MacBook Air Sleeve - Promotion Model
by MacCase
  (4)
$42.99
$22.99
Call Us

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall