MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Plantronics BackBeat 903 Plus Wireless Stereo Bluetooth Headset w/ Noise Canceling Mic -Bulk Packaging
(Bluetooth Stereo Headset for Bluetooth Enabled Phones & MP3 Players, Voice Alerts & Battery Indicator, Noise Canceling Microphone, Music Pause for Incoming Calls, Music Controls and More! Ships in non-retail/bulk packaging (plastic bag).)
24 Reviews
5 Star:
(11)
4 Star:
(7)
3 Star:
(3)
2 Star:
(3)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (24 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>


Needs Improvement

2012-11-11
By NotHappy

I thought that I was in trouble when I opened the item and found it packaged in a plastic bag rather than a box.

The item works well generally and does have a number of nice features. One issue that I have are it's not very sturdy and one of the earpieces frequently becomes unattached from the main unit and a wire which connects the two pieces is difficult to fit back into the unit. Additionally, the fit inside the ear is not very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


decent sound w/minor issues

2012-10-19
By nalahim

I liked the quality of the sound but the volume was not as high as I would like (I am a little hard of hearing). The rubber earpieces seemed a bit too large and the fit was not snug at all, hence the volume loss, as well as the ear pieces coming off randomly. However, having said this, of the 3 bluetooth stereo headphones I have tried, this is the one I use the most because it is the most comfortable due to the wire behind my head instead of a rigid piece of plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Rating of Plantronics BackBeat 903

2012-09-20
By Michael B.Sedgwick

One pair of the heads will not hold a charge. I will have to exchange them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Why did I wait

2012-09-05
By Steve Merrifield

Great product , should have purchased as long time ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Blue Tooth headphones

2012-09-01
By Eldon G. Schulz

Excellent audio output and very light , but a bit difficult to learn how to use (just takes some practice).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


plantronics back beat903

2012-08-31
By cedrick cleveland

The plantronics back beat 903 is good but out of the five i purchased two arrived broken and unusable. We use the plantronics with our ipods and cell phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Pretty good but!

2012-06-20
By Paul

The main problem I have with this device is the fit. The ear buds just don't fit snug in the ear. The just dangle on the outside of the ear canal. They have fitted pieces made for entering the ear canal but yet the design of the rest of the piece keeps them from being able to do what they were designed for.

Since I bought them for riding my motorcycle and listening to music via bluetooth while riding, and I wear a helmet, the helmet helps keep them in place so it's not horrible. Battery life is good about six to seven hours of listen time. Sound quality is good. Volume could be better, but main problem is they aren't in the ear just resting on the outside. if they were in the canal volume would be great.

Overall I would probably buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good headset

2012-05-16
By Stacey

As everyone else has mentioned the headset's fit isn't great. The sound quality is great for me. I like the microphone and being able to hear in both ears while having a conversation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


pros and cons

2012-05-13
By HHL

I like the sound quality and its lightness. But it is difficult to put on. The instructions are not very clearly illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Wireless Headphones

2012-05-13
By Dave Marquez

I am extremely pleased with this product. The sound quality is excellent and the Bluetooth connection is strong and the actual device is well designed and easy to use.
If I have one suggestion it would be to have a small cap or integrated cover for the microphone so that while listening to music in a place with a lot of ambient sound (the gym, public transportation, city streets) it would keep the music from being interrupted by the regular functioning of the microphone.
Overall however, I think this is an excellent product and well worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
BackBeat 903 Plus Wireless Stereo Bluetooth Headset w/ Noise Canceling Mic -Bulk Packaging
by Plantronics
  (24)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Iogear
USB 1.1 to Serial Converter Cable
by Iogear
No Reviews
$38.99
$31.99
Usually Ships Same Day
MEElectronics
RX12 In-Ear Headphones - Blue
by MEElectronics
No Reviews
$39.99
$9.99
Call Us
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall