MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Kensington KeyFolio Bluetooth Keyboard Case for new Apple iPad (3rd generation), iPad 2 & iPad
(KeyFolio not only protects your iPad when on the road but also provides a handy rechargeable and wireless Bluetooth keyboard with handsfree stand when you reach your destination.)
19 Reviews
5 Star:
(12)
4 Star:
(6)
3 Star:
(1)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (19 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 2  |  Next >>


Kensington KeyFolio Keyboard Case for The New iPad,

2012-03-13
By Jim Knights

If your looking for a keyboard/stand for you IPad this is the one to get.... Fits perfectly,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good gift

2012-01-24
By Dana

Bought this on sale for my husband who travels for work. He loves the keyboard with the ipad and claims that it is easier to use on board a plane or using as a passenger in a car than his laptop. He is happy with the gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


White Keyboard & Case

2012-05-05
By Barb R.

I like this keyboard and case for three reasons: 1. It matches my white iPad. 2. It's a sturdy case. 3. It's a great keyboard, providing extra functionality to my iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Very Good but some compromises

2012-04-27
By Galen Smith

The Kensington KeyFolio Bluetooth Keyboard Case is a very helpful addition to the iPad. The all in one design makes the setup and use of the keyboard extremely simple. The appropriate openings are available for the power, headphones, speakers, connectors. The iPad can be easily removed from the case and used alone if one so desires. I really appreciate the keyboard as it is much easier to enter information and to type notes than the on screen keypad.
Is it perfect, by no means. Compromises are made in the design which leads to some limitation. The case does not allow you to rotate the iPad from a landscape view to a portrait view. The case and keyboard add significant weight to the slim iPad. I do miss the ability to close the case and have the iPad go to sleep, ie. smart cover. And finally their are a couple of quirks with the keyboard that have caused some minor adjustments. For example there is only a shift key on the left hand side. More than once I have hit the enter key thinking it was a shift key.
Overall I think it is a very good product that is a great accessory for the iPad if you want to use it to take notes, or set it up to view the screen on a table or desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Kensington KeyFolio Bluetooth Keyboard Case for iPad

2012-04-25
By IndyGuy

The Kensington KeyFolio Bluetooth Keyboard Case for new Apple iPad (3rd generation) is a good keyboard and iPad protector. However, it is somewhat bulky and does not have a locking mechanism (active or passive). The unit (iPad and keyboard) does to fit in my Case Logic carrying case. Thus, I am searching for a better case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Easy to operate

2012-04-25
By Howard Kaye

The only rweason I am not giving a 5 star is the sliding of the on/off button. It seems to be almost buried into the cover and is hard to slide. Otherwise, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Nice Addition to iPad

2012-04-25
By Phil

This case does exactly what I wanted. It provides protection for my iPad and gives me a usable keyboard when i am composing emails or documents. The keyboard is comfortable to use when seated at a table or desk. It really is not usable otherwise. If you are holding the iPad, forget about using the keyboard and just use the touchscreen. Set up was easy and the Bluetooth connection is automatically reestablished after turning the key board back on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Very Nice

2011-11-01
By Hollie P. Fitzhenry

This works better than I expected. The keyboard is totally covered by rubber and keys are pretty responsive despite that. You don't have to worry about spills or splashes shorting out the keyboard. The bluetooth feature is very nice...cover looks nice too! Only down fall is how compact the keyboard is but goes well with the iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good but not great

2012-05-01
By Tom KUnz

I purchased this all in one keyboard case because I nearly dropped my iPad 3 one day and it scared me. I wanted a case for it, but also wanted a keyboard. When this went on sale, I thought this was the opportunity I was looking for.

The case itself is really an iPad 2 case, although advertised for the iPad 3. This was not an issue however, as the case fits fine. What did surprise me a bit was just how heavy the case and keyboard are. They do add quite a bit of bulk to the iPad.

The keyboard itself works as advertised. The bluetooth connection worked the very first time and self connects whenever I turn the keyboard on. My one complaint about the keyboard is that the keys are "soft keys". I have a Zagg keyboard with the chick-let keys which are firm and easy to type on. I find the keys on this keyboard to be more difficult to type accurately, but it is still better than trying to type on the screen.

If I had to do it over again, I would have spent the extra money and board a Zagg Folio keyboard case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
KeyFolio Bluetooth Keyboard Case for new Apple iPad (3rd generation), iPad 2 & iPad
by Kensington
  (19)
$88.35
Usually Ships Same Day
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Apple
85W MagSafe Power Adapter (for 15- and 17-inch MacBook Pro)
by Apple
  (12)
$79.00
$77.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Logitech
Ultrathin Keyboard Cover for new iPad 4th generation, iPad 3rd generation and iPad 2 - Black
by Logitech
  (2)
99.99
Usually Ships Same Day

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall