MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

AppleCare AppleCare Protection Plan for 15" MacBook Pro (Retail Box)
(AppleCare Protection Plan for 15" MacBook Pro (Retail Box))
17 Reviews
5 Star:
(14)
4 Star:
(3)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (17 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


Apple Care purchase

2014-10-01
By Mike

Purchased Apple Care for my new mackbook. It arrived in two days, I was pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple Care

2014-03-22
By Michael Moore

Great, i like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Pricey, but worth it

2014-01-17
By April

Unfortunately, Apple's quality control hasn't been up to par since Jobs died. I've had trouble with their updates really affecting the performance of my machines in the past. So I'm taking out the insurance to get support it something happens. It is a laptop and will be mobile, so it is a higher probability that something may happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Fast Delivery

2013-12-19
By Jack B Herron

I had the AppleCare Protection Plan almost immediately. The MacBook Pro was backordered until they offered a slightly faster and comparable unit, and that item came very fast also. I got the two married up and am now under extended service. Very satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Satisfied

2013-08-21
By Kristofer

There was nothing wrong with the purchase of the AppleCare. The only hiccup was that I had to send to Apple a copy of the invoice to verify the purchase date because I bought a 2012 MacBook Pro. Once I sent the invoice via PDF to Apple, less than 48 hours later my AppleCare was registered for the full 3 years starting on my purchase date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Worth the price

2013-05-23
By Ed Bell

For a major piece of hardware, like the MacBook Pro, the AppleCare Protection Plan is a must purchase. Nothing is more frustrating than having a technical problem with no one to turn to for help. I've already had to avail myself of the plan when my sleeping MacBook Pro failed to awake. Calling AppleCare solved the problem quickly and with little hassle. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


AppleCare Protection Plan for MacBook Pro

2013-04-25
By Larry Peterson

The AppleCare Protection Plan for MacBook Pro provides many valuable services that otherwise would not be available for an extended period of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


absolutely essential

2013-02-26
By patrickw9

Back in the last millenium, it was a 50/50 proposition whether one would need AppleCare for anything other than an occasional call to Tech Support; now one is lucky if one's Mac does not need to visit an Apple Store within 3 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


AppleCare for MacBook Pro - retina

2012-11-15
By Rand MacDonald

Been a Mac user since moving from UNISYS dedicated word processor (formerly Burroughs) in 1990. Never owned a PC, and happy about that. Bought my first iBook from Apple in about 2002, loaded all my law office files on the HDD, and took a 2-week vacation to Washington DC, and East Coast. New York client called me on my cell phone asking about his Phoenix AZ rental house while I was on the Penn. Turnpike. Wow.
Because I was concerned about the laptop monitor being warrantied longer than a year, I got my first AppleCare contract, and I've had 4 laptops since, including this MacBook Pro-retina, and have always purchased the extended warranty.

Apple has always been very good about covering their products with me and it helps to have that extended period of 2 years covered; in fact, Apple bent the rules a little to cover a MacBook Pro motherboard and video card that went real bad after the 3 years was already up. So, I give Apple and AppleCare a wholehearted OUTSTANDING vote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


AppleCare PP

2012-10-11
By Hobson Beeman

Apple's AppleCare Protection plan is what it is. I do think it is quite pricey for what you get considering there is no accidental damage plan and no onsite service included. I have had to use this plan before and it is not stellar when it comes to response time. You call in or fill in the request online and they call you back. By that time you may have moved on to other tasks at hand. They do however, work with you and even remoted!!! in to help solve an OS issue. I have not shopped for other plans but stick with Apple because I so know they will back it and it is supported by their trained technicians. Its good..its real...but its not real good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
AppleCare Protection Plan for 15" MacBook Pro (Retail Box)
by AppleCare
  (17)

Call Us
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
MacAlly Peripherals
Mini DisplayPort Thunderbolt to HDMI Adaptor
by MacAlly Peripherals
  (1)
$29.99
$28.99
Instant Savings
Usually Ships Next Day
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status
Live Chat

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall