MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

AppleCare Protection Plan for MacBook Air/ 13" MacBook Pro (Retail Box)
(For up to three years from your computer’s original purchase date, the AppleCare Protection Plan gives you direct, one-stop access to Apple’s award-winning telephone technical support for questions about Apple hardware, Mac OS X, iLife, and iWork.)
20 Reviews
5 Star:
(17)
4 Star:
(3)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (20 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


Well Worth The Cost

2014-02-11
By aar

The AppleCare Protection Plan for MacBook Air/ 13" MacBook Pro that I purchased from this store is worth every dollar. Have used the plan several times already. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


AppleCare

2014-01-05
By Bobby K

This add-on is well worth the additional cost. In terms of Apple factory support on issues and also the security of knowing the warranty itself is extended is comforting when purchasing a MacBook for one of your children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Macbook Air 13

2014-01-03
By Charlotte

I purchased through this store. I used my name on my husbands credit card instead of mine which caused a lot of confusion. I ordered this before Christmas for a Christmas gift and finally Monday Dec 23rd, I called the store again and got a hold of the Credit card dept. I didn’t know they had a credit card department but the lady put my husbands name through for the card information and I received my daughter’s Macbook Air on Christmas Eve, just in time for Christmas. This is the only gift our daughter really wanted and the store made it possible. For my inconvenience, they gave me next day shipping FREE..... I have ordered from here before with my own credit card and I will continue to order from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


AppleCare

2013-07-01
By Bruce

Ordered this to cover a new MacBook Air with AC chip. It arrived about a week before the the MacBook and should work just fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


AppleCare a MUST

2013-06-27
By Kris Ware

If you have any fear of your apple product not performing up to spec this is the way to go...well worth the investment for the 3 years of peace of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great

2013-05-24
By Kevin

Exactly as promised!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Always buy AppleCare

2013-01-15
By Julie

No company delivers the service and support of Apple. I have used the Express Lane and Genius Bar a few times over the years with various Apple products. Most recently, my 2 year old MacBook Pro started to freeze. I called the Express Lane and spent some time with the Geniuses. Apple employs domestic based call centers with very patient techs who explain everything thoroughly. I scheduled my Genius Bar appointment and checked in my Pro. They stressed tested the unit and wiped the system to start new. Roxanne also manually restored my apps to make sure there was no issues. Unfortunately, I still had freezing issues. I checked the MacBook back in for the hard drive and bracket replaced. Once again, she restored my computer. problem solved. Having AppleCare more than paid for itself with this one incident.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


AppleCare

2012-12-26
By Kent Mallquist

I just purchased AppleCare with a new MacBook Pro. Have used AppleCare services since it was first available. It is the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Better Deal Than You Think

2012-11-30
By gfgissel

I bought AppleCare as part of a "package deal" for my new MacBook Air. I typically don't buy extended warrantees, but it made some sense due to the favorable pricing.

What I didn't realize at the time of purchase was that the 3-year coverage automatically includes any Apple equipment you own that's still under warranty at the time AppleCare is purchased. I bought a USB Superdrive at the same time as the Air, and, coincidentally, bought an Airport Extreme as a separate transaction. Both of these devices are covered in my AppleCare extended warrantee. Pretty decent hidden benefit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple care

2012-10-12
By Sherrill

Always purchase this with all the Apple products I purchase. Find it to be a great value. I now own iMac,iPad, iPhone,and MacProNotebook. These all have Apple Care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
Protection Plan for MacBook Air/ 13" MacBook Pro (Retail Box)
by AppleCare
  (20)

Call Us
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall