MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple TV - digital multimedia receiver
(Streams movies, TV shows, music, podcasts, and other media to your HDTV. Enjoy content from the iTunes Store, the Internet, and your computer without needing to sync it back and forth.)
46 Reviews
5 Star:
(38)
4 Star:
(8)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (46 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 5  |  Next >>


Apple TV amazing

2011-12-26
By Jan

Leave it to Apple to make the best electronics! This unit brings all the movies/TV series we want from netflix and others, photos and music from our iphones/ipods and Mac computers to our TV. Connectivity is easy as usual for Apple products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Will not stream .avi

2011-11-02
By Michael

I bought the Apple TV to stream video files from my mac to my HDTV. Some of the other reviews were misleading saying the device would stream any type of file. The device is designed to work with ITunes so will only stream file types associated with ITunes. I did not want to use ITunes so found a free app called "AirFlick' that will send the files to Apple TV without ITunes. The files still have to be in an ITunes format however. Most of my files were in .avi format so I had to convert them to mpeg4, but once that was done I had no trouble watching them on my HDTV. The Apple TV works great, was easy to set up and offers lots of other options like YouTube and some other free sources of programing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Gift

2011-10-25
By Rosa

I can't really give you a review at this time since it is a birthday present for my son, I do know that it is something he has been asking for awhile

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV

2011-10-18
By Lynn

User Friendly. My husband Loves it because he can watch all his digital copies of his movies now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


apple tv

2011-10-11
By john e

This is an excellent product. I just bought my second and third device, and I am using them in a house wide audio system. It's like listening to live music in every room of the house, whenever we want to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


its apple it all works

2011-10-08
By steven smith

its apple it all works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


good

2011-10-08
By Ramon Garcia

good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


apple TV

2011-10-06
By Anthony

really cool, I'll still learning, I wish it came with either an hdmi cable or a optic cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV

2011-10-06
By D M

Works great! Easy hook up. Tried to set it up with Rowmote iPhone App but couldn't figure it out so ended up having iTunes reset which was done easily. Anyway it provides a nice easy link to my Mac's media, iTunes media, NetFlix and more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Easy

2011-10-04
By peter assettta

This works great and was easy to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 2 of 5  |  Next >>
< This Product
TV - digital multimedia receiver
by Apple
  (46)

Call Us
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status
Live Chat

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall