MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple TV - Digital multimedia receiver
(Streams movies, TV shows, music, podcasts, and other media to your HDTV. Enjoy content from the iTunes Store, the Internet, and your computer without needing to sync it back and forth.)
46 Reviews
5 Star:
(38)
4 Star:
(8)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (46 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 4 of 5  |  Next >>


East as Apple pie

2011-04-13
By Hirschwrites

Got the Apple TV, plugged it in, put in password for my WiFi, and that was all there was to it. Up and running. Amazing. Now I can do slide shows from my Flickr account, do Netflix, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV Is Worth The Price of Admission

2011-04-02
By BossMan696

My only gripe is that I can't figure out a way to make my Apple TV wake my computer when I want to what something. Other than that, setup was a breeze, the picture quality is awesome even on videos I have ripped at lower quality settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great little Box

2011-03-31
By Keith

We got rid of cable and bought two apple tv units and they have been a joy, especially since we can control them through out iPhones and iPad. AirPlay works great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV

2011-03-15
By Roberta Foss

Our clients love the ease of streaming and the affordability of the Apple TV. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


I already want another one

2011-03-08
By TrudgingCitizen

Once you drink the Apple iKoolAid you'll never go back. This device will pull content from all my Apple devices. I love it. I'm ready to get another one for the living room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV is Better than Cable TV

2011-02-12
By Chris Q

I used to suffer through commercials because I don't have a DVR. Now with AppleTV and Netflix I come home put on Monk or Lost or Dr. Who etc. and watch a whole hour in 40 minutes. It saves me time and it conforms to my schedule. Picture quality is fantastic. With the air-play feature I could shoot pix of my kid to the TV wirelessly right from my iPhone. That feature also works with the iPad and iPod touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple TV Great for Both Platforms

2011-02-11
By Fswill

Works great with both windows and Mac versions of iTunes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


2nd purchase

2011-02-02
By Brian

This is our second Apple TV, we like the first one so much we bought another for the bedroom and MacMall got it to us WAY faster than Apple direct...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple tv

2012-02-09
By Wayne

Very cool addition to your home entertainment system. Would be nice to be 1080. I chose apple tv vs other multimedia devices because of how well it integrates with your other apple devices. Easy set up and typical user friendly apple product. Good price point. Have three now will eventually have one in every room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Christmas Gift

2012-01-18
By badqat

I've been using the Apple TV for about six months, and like it so much I've been getting them as gifts for friends and family.

Pros: Netflix on your big screen, sharing your iTunes library, YouTube, using iPhone/iPad as remote and more.
Cons: No Hulu +
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 4 of 5  |  Next >>
< This Product
TV - Digital multimedia receiver
by Apple
  (46)

Call Us

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall