MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple iPod touch 8GB Black (4th Generation)
(See friends while you talk with FaceTime, shoot HD video, or play games against friends or unknown foes with Game Center. All on the amazing Retina display.)
52 Reviews
5 Star:
(50)
4 Star:
(0)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(2)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (52 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page  of 6  |  Next >>


Nice!!!

2012-08-16
By Robyn F.

I am very happy with this product. Just wish higher gb werent so expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iPod Touch 8GB (4th Generation)

2012-02-29
By Dennis T

Excellent and easy to use..... Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


ipod review

2012-02-22
By RYAN NOLAN

my contents came quickly and everything worked great. Macmall's prices are excellent. cannot complain, keep up the excellent work!!! thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Love the new Touch!

2012-02-09
By LaAnna

I bought it for my teen. He loves it! He thinks that he doesn't need his phone anymore after receiving the touch. He told me to get one for my self so that we can do Face Time; I think I will! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Worth ever peny

2011-12-31
By Maria

Love my ipod
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


On time service

2011-12-31
By KB

Fast service. Product was a Xmas gift for my son and it was amazing that it got here as fast as it did. Macmall scores again in service for me. Keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


apple ipod touch

2011-12-27
By kate flatley

This ipod touch was purchased for my granddaughter for Christmas. It was delivered very quickly and exactly as advertised. She was extremely happy with it. Will shop again. Very trusted vendor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


The best in the iPod family!

2011-11-10
By Benny Rourke

Very happy with the iPod touch. I had it upgraded to the iOS5 and it was amazing. The new features like iMessage and iCloud are neat. I particularly like the ability to sync my content to the cloud and have it available online. This is useful and convenient for me because I use Numbers heavily. With iCloud I could do some edits with spreadsheets even on the tiny screen of the iPod touch.

One area where the iPod touch somewhat doesn't meet expectations is in gaming. There are many good games in the app store, but unfortunately, the iPod touch is not quite there yet in terms of diversity and scope of the games. The touch has great form factor. It is thin and light and you can carry it and play your games conveniently. But the best games in the app store can't match up with the best games in other platform like xbox etc. Infinity Blade has great potential. The sequel sounds amazing. But the existing IB in the app store is repetitive.

As a communication device, the iPod touch can be really nice. Name any messaging apps you need, or even web conferencing, and you can do it on the iPod touch via wifi. It is a good extension of your personal computer and can free you up from the desk especially when you need to work mobile and you need to stay in touch via skype or emails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Best online purchase ever!

2011-11-04
By Casandra Edwards

This order was exactly as it was listed, exactly what I had ordered, arrived earlier than expected, and I was very pleased with the way I was kept informed. This was a birthday gift for my daughter and she loved it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iPod iTouch 4th Generation

2011-11-04
By Gary

With FaceTime and iOS 5, the newest iTouch is truly an enjoyable experience AND it plays music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Amazing

2011-10-22
By Dayanna

So far, I don't believe that I bought my ipod touch for this amazing price! Free shipping and free taxes. And it came to my house very quickly!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iPod touch 4th Gen

2011-09-29
By Edward Meeks

This iPod is very dependable and has a solid build quality. That's what encouraged me to buy Apple in the first place. It's got a long battery life and the construction, due to minimalist design, is pretty tough. Although still not tested, I believe this iPod touch could withstand a certain amount of abuse and still churn out beautiful performance.

As a media player, I couldn't have asked for more other than the 4th gen iPod touch. The iOS4 is pretty and it feels snappy consistently. One beef is the lack of 3G connectivity. Not sure why Apple wouldn't let it happen. It's not like a 3G would cannibalize its iPhone sales. I mean, the iPad has 3G. Why not the iPod touch.

The apps, on the other hand, are things of joy. You could find almost anything on the app store and it's great that way. Some apps you gotta spend while others are available for free. Right now, my paid apps on the iPod touch includes productivity tools that I bought originally for my iPhone and they work well with the iPod touch without me having to make another purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


What's not to like

2011-09-16
By Gary

Everyone in the family has one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


First iPod

2011-06-05
By Butch

Ipod has many more features than just listening to music. Easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great device

2011-04-29
By Ken Hayward

Does everything Apple says it does so efficiently. Even a great phone with free SIP SOftware over WIFI. Now have 2, one for the wife and one for me. Thanks Apple for a great device and MacMall for a great price. Would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Ipod Touch 4th gen

2011-04-12
By Greg

Very fast shipment, smooth online process with MacMall. Product is excellent, our third ipod/ipad purchase for multiple users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Review of iPod Touch 4th Generation

2011-03-17
By Brittany

Recently I was given the new iPod touch 4th generation. I've really enjoyed having it the past few weeks. Along with being able to listen to music, use apps, and take pictures and videos I can also do dozens of othe things. I'd recommend it to anyone who's thinking about buying a new iPod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


LOVE IT!

2011-03-16
By Ali

I love my Ipod touch! It is a great! I love the camera; it takes FANTASTIC pictures! MacMall sent me the iPod the NEXT day! I'm SO happy with my purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple iPod touch 8GB (4th Generation)

2011-03-15
By luat Truong

Excellent.I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Macmall Never Lets Me Down

2011-03-03
By Dj Ness Nice

I get all my mac products from macmall, they never let me down, received the ipod in like 3-4 days, engraving was done and i was playing angry birds in no time...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


They Never Lets Me Down

2011-03-03
By Dj Ness Nice

I get all my mac products from store, they never let me down, received the ipod in like 3-4 days, engraving was done and i was playing angry birds in no time...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iPod Touch

2011-02-22
By Aviva Kramer

iTouch is easy to use.
I love all the different apps you can download
Hold a ton of music and games

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Love the Ipod Touch

2011-02-17
By Debi Clark

I love this little machine. I can take my music and pictures anywhere. Have no idea what the new FaceTime is all about but will find out later. Music is sharp and crisp and I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


8GB works like a charm!!!!!!

2011-02-15
By Ana

Amazed!!! This is literally a mini computer that you can hold in the palm of your hand!! Forget about buying a laptop... I can do ALL I need to do with my ipod touch 4G.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Ipod is Excellent

2011-01-26
By Sherryjimbias4 Bias

To Whom it may Concern:
This is the second ipod that I have purchased and both of them met any and all
expectations. Both were purchased with my granddaughters in mind and these
girls have set them up well. Games etc. are downloaded and played with ease.
I truly appreciate the easy purchase of the ipod from MacMail. The delivery etc.
was excellent and we are totally pleased with it.
Thank you.
Sherry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


So Easy!

2011-01-12
By Christy

My daughter wanted a IPod touch for her 16th birthday. So after some research I found MacMall. The ordering was easy and very clear. The IPod was shipped in a very short period of time. In fact the order was even processed on a Sunday. When the IPod was delivered, it was beautiful with precise engraving and a blemish free exterior. She had been inseparable from it since she opened the package. It is a wonderful product. I am so glad that we chose to use MacMall. What a wonderful way for us to save some money and get a fabulous product! ~Christy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Fun for Grandma

2011-01-11
By Judy

I love the IPod touch in addition to the music it has such wonderful capabilities. My grandkids showed me how to use Face to Face and now I can use that to call them instead of just using the phone where I cannot see them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Better than the Palm Pilot

2011-01-06
By Frank Conn

This iPod Touch is the coolest thing! It keeps all my contacts and appointments in a single place. It keeps music handy for those times that I want to listen. I can take a photo of something that I want to remember, or even video of some of those unrepeatable moments that grandchildren create. When I'm within the range of WiFi, I can make phone calls, listen to the radio, read books or newspapers, watch videos or movies, buy stuff online, or play games with friends who are far away. And it only costs a few dollars more than the first Palm Pilot I bought almost 15 years ago that could only record and display information. And it slips into my pocket so easily I don't know it's there.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great

2011-01-03
By Gus

Great product. I have purchased from many sources these types of devices - Macmall is the best source by far of genuine product and great resources. The 4th gen ipod is superior to other generations by far (we have 2 others) and better than Microsoft Zune (we have 4). Why we have so much of this stuff is beyond me but we do! Thanks Macmall for great product - price and service!
Gus Denzik
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Present for wife

2011-01-01
By Tim Haller

I ordered this for my wife for Christmas. She loves it and says she can't do without it and that I am a great husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Exceptional Performance

2010-12-31
By Dave S.

This item was purchased for a daughter on December 23. The sales representative was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and went out of his way to assure proper order and delivery in time for Christmas. True to his word, the Touch arrived 11:45 on the 24th. I also purchased 2 I-Pads, with the same rep and same results. Would definitely purchase from this retailer again. Great Job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Love it!

2010-12-31
By Stephanie

I actually purchased two of these for my teenage daughters for Christmas! They love them! The only complaint we have is the engraving on one of the iPods is fading, like maybe they did not engrave it deep enough or something. Other than that, they arrived in record time and were a big hit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


excellent next gen touch...

2010-12-30
By Josh

I'm a PC user and though I've tried Mac Pros and MacBook Pros, I'm still a PC fan when it comes to cost, software availability, etc...

HOWEVER - Apple makes the best peripheral use devices, hands down - and this latest iteration of iPod Touch (gen4) is brilliant. Beautiful, sleek, easy to use AND it has Face Time with cameras front and back. The limitations of Face Time use only on WiFi is negligible in my opinion. I'm rarely driving down the road, wishing I could have a face-to-face conversation with someone. It's a bit of a novelty now anyway, but brilliant just the same.

My only real complaint is that the battery time is pretty limited. Many apps require some fairly serious computation, and that drains the battery in a hurry. The iPad battery is far superior in its capacity but the device is also 4x bigger.

MacMall deals are great and the shipping is ludicrously fast. I'm definitely a fan...


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Perfect gift

2010-12-30
By Stephanie

My brother, with 4 children, never had an ipod of his own. His wife whispered to me that he would always say how he wanted one, so this was his year :)
He was thrilled, amazed, excited. I think his wife thought I would get him a shuffle or nano...silly woman.

It does everything beautifully; the touchscreen is responsive, the menus intuitive: a delightful piece of sound hardware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


great product

2010-12-30
By mike m

this is a great product. it was a gift for son, who had previously had the 1st and second generation. but this generation blew the othertwo out of the water, with the screen resolution and apps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iPod Touch 4th Gen an amazing product

2010-12-28
By Carlos

Apple continues to make a great product even better. I used to own an iPod Touch 1st Gen and gave it to my son. I now own this 4th gen iPod touch and I really love the slimmer case, front/back cameras, volume buttons on the side and the ability to use the latest iOS allowing for folders, multi-tasking, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Son loves it!

2010-12-28
By rmw

My 13 year old son received this for Christmas and absolutely loves it. There are a lot more features compared to his Gen3 iPod Touch. I just ordered my 10 year old daughter one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great new features

2010-12-12
By SDT

I've owned an iPod touch 2G for quite a while, and decided to get the 4G because of the new features. The new display is beautiful, and the video camera is great for impromptu photos or action video. My desktop is an iMac, so the conversion from my old touch to the new was quick and easy. I highly recommend this device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


That was easy....

2010-12-11
By BerlinMomof2

I missed the crazy Black Friday frenzy and thought I missed every great deal. Well, I read an article about MacMall being an authorized reseller of Apple products. This is a Christmas give for my school-aged son and it was really important to me to have his iPod engraved with his name and telephone #, I got the iPod for less than retail AND it was engraved for FREE!!! In addition, my order came in 2 days of it being ordered.
MacMall will be the first place I look for my future electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Can't Wait for Christmas

2010-12-11
By Tim

I bought the Apple iPOD touch 8GB (4th Gen) for my wife for Christmas so we have not yet used it. MacMall shipped immediately and it looks great! Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Can’t Wait for Christmas

2010-12-11
By Tim

I bought the Apple iPOD touch 8GB (4th Gen) for my wife for Christmas so we have not yet used it. They shipped immediately and it looks great! Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent All Around

2010-12-11
By Theresa

Very pleased with the price and amazed at the speed of delivery. Would definitely recommend to others. Why buy at a retail store when you can get it engraved free and delivered in one day for less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Ipod touch 4gen

2010-12-11
By Jim mcclanahan

Purchased as a christmas gift so it hasnt been used yet. Ordering was straight forward an shipped to me right away. Best price anywhere!!!!! Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Ipod touch 8gb

2010-12-11
By Chandra Christmas

I have not been able to use the Ipod, since this is a christmas present for my daughter, I will let you know when I can use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


I touch 4th genenation

2010-12-09
By Alicia

I did receive the 2 I-touch i love the engraving on both of them i have not used either one of them they are christmas presents and i have someone downloading music on both of them when the day after Christmas i will write another review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Ipod Touch 4G

2010-12-08
By Damodar

The piece was excellent and on time. It was shipped the same day with engraving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


This is a gift

2010-12-07
By Lou in KY

This is a gift for my grandson, he hasn't gotten it yet. I got this because everyone I know said it was the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


IPod order

2010-12-02
By T James

Excellent experience. Product received within three days, price was the lowest out there at the time I
ordered and ordering was easy and straight forward. Would order again through MacMall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Ipod4

2010-12-01
By Teresa Hebert

We haven't used it yet. It is a Christmas gift for my daughter. It was supposed to have her name engraved on it and when it came in, it didnt have her name engraved on it. So far, that is the only thing I am not happy about.
Thank you,
Teresa Hebert
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great!

2010-11-27
By Steve Brown

Came in pristine condition. Work great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iPod touch

2011-05-04
By Richard Newell

I would have loved to have given this a great review but I can't. The ship time was great, the touch works wonderful tons of fun. This was a gift for my daughter it was her birthday gift. We have it engraved with her name and date, but now the engraving has vanished leaving this to be a nonmemorable gift. I choose Mac mall because they offered free engraving but if I knew it would not last I would have bought some where else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Ear bud jack doesn't fit in iPod Touch

2011-01-02
By K Wise

My son used the iPod Touch for almost a week before he ventured to use the ear buds that came with the iPod Touch. The jack is too small for the opening on the iPod. It just falls out immediately. I'll contact Apple to find out what the deal is with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page  of 6  |  Next >>
< This Product
iPod touch 8GB Black (4th Generation)
by Apple
  (52)
$199.00
$193.99
Usually Ships Next Day
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall