Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Axiom Memory 4GB DDR3-1333 SODIMM for Apple
(Axiom has made reliability the cornerstone of its product strategy. The company is dedicated to exceeding the industry standard when it comes to detail, quality and consistency. Offering perhaps the broadest line of upgrade products in the industry.)
11 Reviews
5 Star:
(9)
4 Star:
(2)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (11 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


Like a Charm!

2017-02-14
By Dean Dowling

An Apple salesman actually put me onto this site as a reliable source of upgrade chips. I read the reviews and ordered this product. Because I am slow, the actual installation took me about 10 minutes. The computer instantly recognized the additional 4 gb of RAM and showed me that I had one vacant slot to use for a future upgrade. My wife is using my old 2011 MAC 21-inch, and we thought it was dying. No more--she says it now runs like a new computer. All the You Tube videos on how to install the chip that I saw showed removing the old memory first, and that was my only question. I did not remove anything, of course, but rather I just installed a new 4 gb chip below one of the two 2 gb chips. The second thing is that all the instructions say that some force is needed to seat the new chip, and that is no lie. I know I'm getting weaker, but I found that to be the toughest part of the job: a lot of force was needed! I'd like to echo the thought of some other reviewer who asked why he waited so long to upgrade RAM. Who knew? I wouldn't have without the suggestion from the Apple salesman who lost a sale but gained a ton of good will. Seems that software written since 2012 is all written to 8 gb of RAM, and that includes upgrades to existing programs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Axiom Memory 4GB DDR3-1333 SODIMM for Apple imac late2009

2012-12-25
By johnchicago

Just the perfect price and shipping. You rock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Axiom memory

2012-06-06
By David Thomas

This upgrade to our Macbook Pro was made based on the recommendation of our sales assistant at MacMall and it seems to be working out as expected. This memory is much cheaper and a better value than the factory installed Apple memory. Durability and overall value of Axiom memory remains to proven to me, but I'm looking forward to a long healthy life out of this Memory chip. Time will tell, I've never used Axiom memory before but that certainly doesn't mean it's not worthy of praise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Axiom

2012-05-03
By Matt

Good help, good products. This purchase was for Axiom memory upgrade. Works wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


axiom 4gb memory chip

2012-05-01
By p james

After reading a bunch of reviews on various sites I had their tech upgrade my 17’ macbookpro from 4gb to 8 gb when I bought it and this is the chip brand they installed. I don’t know much about this but so far my machine is working very fast with no problems so I am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Memory Upgrade

2012-04-06
By Jay Kappmeier

I bought an 8GB RAM upgrade with my new Macbook Pro. It came installed. While the standard 4GB will work OK with Lion, upgrading to 8GB or more brings you a faster machine. After about a month of operating with this upgrade I found no problems. It works as it should - transparent to the user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Working flawlessly

2012-03-25
By Tom

Memory chips installed with a nice firm click, booted up the first time no problems. No issues to speak of. Great deal on memory don't hesitate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Value

2012-02-04
By Greg

I actually bought two of these as a matched set memory upgrade for my new Mac Mini. It was much cheaper than the installed memory option and much much cheaper than the Apple memory options. All I can say is with 8 Gigs of ram I cannot slow the system down no matter how many apps I open up, I would absolutely buy it again. This is my second purchase from the store and I will be coming back for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


needed more memory!

2012-01-14
By BLM

I bought 8 GB of RAM to add to an iMAC, and i didn't want to pay an arm and a leg. The Axiom memory was a perfect fit, recognized immediately by the system, and we have been humming along ever since!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


More memory

2012-05-18
By tom

Excellent upgrade. The price was right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
4GB DDR3-1333 SODIMM for Apple
by Axiom Memory
  (11)
74.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Next Day