Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple Mac Pro 12-Core Intel Xeon E5 2.7GHz, 16GB RAM, 256GB PCIe-based flash storage, Dual AMD FirePro D500, macOS High Sierra
(2.7GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon E5, Turbo Boost up to 3.9GHz, 16GB (4x4GB) 1866MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM, 256GB PCIe-based flash storage, 802.11ac Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, USB 3.0, Thunderbolt 2, Keyboard and mouse not included)
25 Reviews
5 Star:
(23)
4 Star:
(2)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (25 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 3  |  Next >>


Vice President

2016-10-28
By Linn Parrish

The new Mac Pro is very fast, extremely efficient, and just coming from a Mac Pro from late 2009 a very AWESOME machine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


WHY DOES IT HAVE TO LOOK LIKE A TRASHCAN?

2015-08-19
By Billy Gunn

Do you know how frustrating it is, as a designer to work with something so powerful, and efficient and awesome but not aesthetically satisfied with this product? I mean come on, Apple.
Well, appearances aside, the Mac Pro is clearly a good choice for any multimedia professional to upgrade. It keeps your system in check, your storage sufficient and your connectivity generally ready for just about anything.
I can go on for hours with this bad boy and doesn’t cough one bit. I always wondered if I should’ve bought an iMac instead but clearly, this was a more practical solution.
Dear Apple, you’re awesome, but please do not make awesome products look like crap, GOD.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Best and tough cylinder for me

2015-07-28
By Veronica Duncan

Since my work for the past few years and may I say past few years since college, has a lot to do with graphics, color, rendering and all about creating creative digital outputs, I could not settle for less when it comes to device. And I now that the perfect match for my other devices as well as to my work for me to be able to continue producing good stuff is definitely Apple’s pride and joy, Apple’s Mac Pro.

I got a Mac Pro recently through MacMall online store because I believe this was the best time for me to upgrade my devices and not just simply upgrading it, upgrading my devices to the best ones for the continuity of garnering best results. I ordered this one on MacMall and really hoping that I could get the device before my actual schedule for my next project. Good thing that this online store is really true to their word of delivering the shipment on time. Plus, I got the device unboxed and it really works well!! Maintain that thing, MacMall and thanks a lot!

Mac Pro is this cylinder thing but has been doing wonders for me and my work and yeah sure, this one’s tough!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Perfect Machine So worth it!

2015-07-28
By Clarice King

I read online that the Mac Pro was the perfect machine for those graphics heavy projects that need to get done. And after doing some research, I came across macmall.com which offers Mac Pros at affordable prices. So I ordered one and got it a few days later.

The Mac Pro runs smoothly, smoother than my old computer actually. It really knows what it’s doing, and its processor and graphics capabilities are so sophisticated that it can handle just about any projects.

But the processor and graphics power aren’t the only things that are worth mentioning. Since it’s designed for heavy duty workloads, it was built with an advanced cooling system that is the envy of others. Its cooling system comes with a fan at the bottom of the unit where it pulls air, takes it through the center of the system, cooling everything it passes and expels the hot air thru the top.

The design of the entire thing is practically perfect and it fits perfectly well in any work area thanks to its size.
When you do decide to get a Mac Pro, I recommend ordering from macmall.com. it does things fast, and delivers to your doorstep in just a few short days upon placing your order online.

Excellent service and excellent product, it is worth every penny.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


I got the toughest cylinder in the market

2015-04-23
By Samantha Orleans

If you are wondering about the how I come up with the title above is because this simple contribution of mine about my MacMall purchase is all about my Mac Pro purchase. If you guys wondered what a Mac Pro is (or if you are kind of too lazy to search about it though) Mac Pro is a cylinder-type buddy that best works for the tough stuff that you got. And believe you me when I say these things because it did worked for me, and it still does.
I am being paid for editing videos and creating graphics for various industries, but I ain’t affiliated with a certain company, in short, I am a freelancer. That is why I have to have the best devices for me to deliver best outputs so that my grind would continue and progress. I invested for some stuff like desktop, laptop, software and other things that would be useful for my main grind.
But lately, I decided to upgrade into something much better, because I noticed, maybe because my previous device already got tired of the heavy work I am doing almost 6 days a week, my previous desktop begins to slow down, that’s why I hurriedly decided to upgrade to a Mac Pro.
Got mine though from MacMall online retail store, via a client’s suggestion, and yes, I am pleased with the service as well as to how my Mac Pro is performing now, it only means that the device is not damaged. Tough grind works best with this tough cylinder, called Mac Pro.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


The first best cylinder I had

2015-04-23
By James Butler

Definitely, Mac Pro that I got at MacMall via my senior co-worker’s advice is worth my savings. This one’s almost giving and providing me more clients than I expected. This was great and it all started when I upgraded to this incredibly amazing cylinder. Apple’s robust Mac Pro.
Mac Pro, I thought before was too pricy, because it was just a cylinder desktop device in itself. Little did I know that it works best and is definitely the best buy for me! I was amazed by the wonders of this device when a co-worker let me experience using his desktop at home with a Mac Pro. I did some Photoshop and After Effects freelance grind, because we are collaborating that time. I really was not expecting that the Mac Pro is indeed for the work of the Pro.
I hastily asked my co-worker if where did he get the Mac Pro in this place, he said to me that he just ordered it at MacMall. A trusted online retail store for Apple products, and I hurriedly check it out at home.
Mac Pro is rockin’ my freelance work now. My outputs became better and better each day. I love how the Mac Pro works for me and this is the definitely a pro cylinder.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Thunderbolt 2 technology!

2015-04-21
By Nicholas

I’m not a fan of reviews, let alone writing them. But I have to make this special review for one special product, the Mac Pro.
Buying Mac Pro is a big deal for me, considering the price and all. But Let me tell you that this is one of those investments that I never did regret buying. Mac Pro is a super-computer. That’s it, a super-computer! It’s fast, powerful, and high-performance. It’s perfect for me since I’m working with a lot of graphics and 4K videos lately.
One thing I liked about it is the Thunderbolt 2 technology. I know that I should write reviews about the processors and all that but I would like to tell you my utmost admiration to Thunderbolt 2 and its role in making 4K video editing and streaming as easy as possible. Imagine having 20GB/s transfer rate, it’s wonderful!
I’m planning to buy two more Mac Pro for my team (we’re only three, by the way) in order to increase productivity and efficiency within our group. If you’re working with graphics and videos, you sure know that rendering and streaming takes most of our time, adding to even slower response time and software usage. With Mac Pro, it’s not a problem at all. This computer seems like it’s built for speed all along.
Other than that, I have no issues with this whatsoever. This is a great computer to invest for, and I can’t help but feel good that I finally made the switch.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Amazing product!

2015-04-21
By PAUL

Once again, Apple impresses me with this amazing product. We’ve been planning to change our equipment in order to cater more projects and works. And as it turns out, Mac Pro is the best choice when you’ve decided that you want to make your switch. My team loves our Mac Pro. And it’s been easy and breezy for us since the day we bought these darlings.
Mac Pro is really, really powerful. My team and I are working with a lot with graphics-centric projects and we always have a problem with loading and rendering and lags. So imagine our joy when our Mac Pros give us nothing but faster response time and even faster software loading. What’s more, it also has huge RAM and internal storage. It’s perfect for or work.
All in all, Apple wowed me with this super-computer. My friend in the industry told me once that this is the best computer in the media world and I didn’t believed him until I laid my very hands on Mac Pro. It’s definitely the best computer out there and I’m bragging because it’s true.
So for those who are starting their own graphics and video editing career, I highly recommend you all to invest on something that will help you, your skills, and of course, your portfolio. There are so many computers in the market that will promise you all the good things for your work, but based on my experience, only the Mac Pro lived up to its promise.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Thunderbolt 2 technology!

2015-04-20
By Bruce

Hi. I’m an individual who is working in an animation company and well, accepts work outside of my work place. That is the reason why I wanted to have my buddy at work, and that is the Mac Pro.

I knew for a fact that Mac Pro would improve my freelance projects when I upgrade to it because I constantly compare my outputs with Mac Pro, which is of course is provided at work and the outputs I had with my buddy device at home. Indeed, it has a lot to improve it I was to upgrade.

So finally, after months of saving up, I decided to immediately purchase a Mac Pro. Did I also mention that I’m a fan of online shopping? So yes, I always buy gadgets from an online store because I find no hassle in just dialing the hotline or filling out an online form.

For my Mac Pro, I decided to randomly browse on online sites that are not so famous yet the ones that I still found on the first page, and I saw some, and that includes MacMall. I ordered at MacMall because shipping free is free and the one who answered my call is very friendly and accommodating.

And so my Mac Pro finally arrived, fresh from the box. Thank you for rendering a very good service, from accommodating customers to the delivery.

As of present, I am happily working on my stunning Mac Pro at home when doing my freelance projects. And I am really happy about the results of my work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Very robust indeed!

2015-04-20
By Bernard James

I am a father of twins who are now in college, same course, Computer Science. They both have laptops for school but at home they wanted to have a desktop to preserve their laptop because that is their main gadget and weapon in their course.

I ask them what they wanted; they said that I better give them a Mac Pro. I immediately agreed to their suggestion because I know in my heart that they know what they are both asking for. But because I am a parent, even though I hurriedly agreed, I kind of read about Apple’s Mac Pro, and after reading bits and pieces of information about the Mac Pro, I just quickly asked them where are we going to buy.

We are not the type who shops at malls for gadgets. My twins knew very well about online shopping when it comes to gadgets, and this time they have suggested other name, they pitched MacMall, I asked why MacMall and why not the previous shops that they said to me before, and they said they just scroll down and search and read reviews and they thought buying at MacMall is worth a try, so yes, I agreed and I ordered Mac Pros for them twins of my life.

In all fairness, MacMall did well! The devices went on time as said in the conversation I had with the sales representative and when we inspected the device, it is indeed fresh from the box. Currently, my twins are having a good time using the Mac Pro and bet is it very robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 3  |  Next >>
Accessories
Microsoft
Sculpt Comfort Desktop - Keyboard and mouse set - wireless - 2.4 GHz - English - North American layout
by Microsoft
No Reviews
79.95
$65.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Microsoft
Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop
by Microsoft
No Reviews
129.95
$121.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Same Day